A little punch?

1. Firstly, I got my PCE card (first one ever for me as I am new to Coach) :yahoo:

So I went to the store during lunch and they are holding the one remaining medium Carly in sig with gold trim that they have in stock. :yahoo:

So I walked all around looking to narrow down what else I'd like to get... and I tried on the sig stripe demi in punch. I never thought the color would work for me - I am not sure why I thought this but I did - but when I picked it up I fell in love. They only had two left. The SA said he would stick in my hold bag with the Carly. :yahoo:

But before I get too excited... will I really use this bag? Am I too old for this color? I am 35. What kind of outfits will it work well with? I work in an office - fairly professional but not suits for everyone - Since right now I only have signature I was hoping to get leather - maybe the legacy zip top in white... which I guess I could add on - and I want the zoe...

So to those who have this bag or something similiar - what do you think? How often do you use it? Do you love the color once you bring it home?

I tried on the flat sandals in the scribble pattern - they had the fragrence pattern too - love them! I will probably get a pair also.
  2. You are NEVER too old for punch. I think it would look great at work if you wore all black with a pink scarf around your neck and some pink heels. Also on the weekend you would use it sooo much.

Congrats! I cant wait to see pics of your purchases!!!!
  3. 35 isn't too old for that bag!
    I'm almost 35 myself and I love that bag!
    Reasons to get it:
    * It would be good for travel; I hate lugging around a big old bag while sightseeing,etc -- just big enough to put your necessities (passport, lipgloss, money, cards, etc) ..
    * You can wear it cross body so it's sort of a theft deterrent too
    * It'd look cute with punch colored lipstick, nails and toenails
    (I can rationalize any type of purchase).