A couple of questions...

1. Everyone here seems so knowledgeable so please... HELP ME! :cry:

1) I have been drinking water, and only water, for almost 2 years. However, I haven't been drinking a lot (1 cup or less) but I am working on it. Right now, Diet drinks look pretty inviting :graucho: , but my mom refuses to buy it for me saying it causes cancer. Hello mother, you and the whole family drink regular cola for breakfast, lunch, and dinner! Ok, so what are my other alternatives to diet cola? I have tried the lemon and water thing, doesn't cut it for me :p .

2)I've always heard that on the days you exercise, you're supposed to eat 'a little more', about 200 calories or so since you're burning so much already. So, on the days you don't exercise, do you eat less?

3) When I go on the machines (elliptical, treadmill, bike, etc.) at the gym, I usually put up the weight/pressure (?) pretty high. How high? Well, these really buff (and hot :love: ) guys who are on the machines next to me are on 35 while I'm there doing 60-75. You'd expect that to hurt, but surprisingly it doesn't. AT ALL. This gets me so confused. Aren't I supposed to be aching all over? At least a little bit? I've heard that only muscle gets sore, does that mean I have no muscle ?

4) How much weight should I lose to get into a size 5/6 juniors? I was this size a couple of years ago (pre-puberty). Currently I am a size 11 or 13 depending on the style.

***I should also mention that I am almost 16 years old, 5'6" and weigh around 150 pounds (sad, I know). I'm hoping to lose 15-25 pounds in a reasonable amount of time like 4-8 months hopefully. I carry most of my weight around my middle, but I still do carry some weight around my hips/upper thighs .

If you answer any of thesequestions, I will send some virtual cookies your way!
  2. wow, lots of questions, I'll try the best I can to give my personal opinions/advice!

Get some Crystal Light packets, they're in the store next to Kool-Aid.