1st time bag shopping with fiance...

1. So I'm relatively new to this handbag obessison, and my fiance has been pretty traumatized with my recent spending habits, but he's been weathering it fairly well. So as to not disturb the boy TOO much, I tend to keep my shopping on the quieter side and expose him to them slowly :biggrin: . However, today, we ended up at Saks and I decided to go ahead and take him for a spin around the handbag section, initiating a virgin so to speak. I went rather quickly, hitting the key spots, Chloe, Chanel, Ferragamo, MJ, BV, Dior, Gucci, careful to not linger too long as to put him into shock, but long enough for him to absorb a little. As we left the store without a purchase, he turned to me and said "Man, I get it now. Each of these bags are like a piece of art. I look at some of them and think yuck, but then I see someone pass by wearing it and it looks awesome on them. I can see why you would want a nice well rounded collection so you can coordinate with your clothes and look polished. You must need at least 10, if not more."

I literally stopped dead in my tracks and stared at him in the middle of the Galleria with my mouth wide open :amazed: . Then I hugged him and gave him a big fat kiss and told him he was the best fiance EVER. :biggrin:

LADIES, this is from a guy who wears the same ratty shrts and t-shirt everyday after work, who doesn't rotate out of his 3 shirts a week for work unless I physically put them out for him, someone who wouldn't know a designer if he was smacked across the face with it. I swear, you think you know someone after 9 years of being together and then they'll just really surprise you, and in the best way possible:love:

2. I FREAKIN love him!!!!! You found yourself a keeper!