Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Oct 8th, 2006, 03:00 PM   #1
 
Swanky Mama Of Three's Avatar
 
Location: Dallas Area
Default Authenticate this Apparel!

Please post any authenticity questions regarding apparel or any related items.
__________________


Holy inappropriateness!!!
- a la Bethenny
Swanky Mama Of Three is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 9th, 2006, 05:19 AM   #2
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!

great thread, thanks swanky!


could somebody help me with these alexander mcqueen und wylde scarves?















thanks a lot!
__________________
RoseMary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2nd, 2006, 02:33 AM   #3
Member
 
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!

sorry RoseMary, I know nothing!
anyone help with these AGs?
pair #1
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ag_IMG_1132.JPG (148.1 KB, 101 views)
File Type: jpg ag_IMG_1133.JPG (158.5 KB, 44 views)
File Type: jpg ag_IMG_1135.JPG (176.2 KB, 37 views)
File Type: jpg ag_IMG_1134.JPG (143.7 KB, 28 views)
uhkiwi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2nd, 2006, 02:34 AM   #4
Member
 
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!

pair #2
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_1143_ag.JPG (160.7 KB, 34 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_1144_ag.JPG (170.0 KB, 15 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_1145_ag.JPG (193.8 KB, 14 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_1146_ag.JPG (115.3 KB, 14 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_1147_ag.JPG (118.4 KB, 18 views)
uhkiwi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2nd, 2006, 03:00 AM   #5
Designated Shopaholic
 
Location: nor.cal
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!

Hey Kim!

Do you know what year those are from? Or can you find out? I know the back pockets of the jeans changed and those look like the old designs

I compared the tags to a pair that I have with me at the apt right now and it's different from mine's but that could be because those are older. Also on my AG tag, the "in" in "made in USA" doesnt have the little dot on top.

For the second one, the AG on the back of the jeans look crooked. also it looks like the thread trails off to the top left hand corner but I'm not sure if thats the angle the seller took the pic from. the stitching is not suppose to trail off anywhere.

HTH!
mello_yello_jen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2nd, 2006, 01:50 PM   #6
Member
 
lil miss cheeky's Avatar
 
Default Is this website ok?

Juicy Couture wholesale 50% to 90% discount, Burberry - Juicy, Juicy Clothing, Juicy Couture Bag Egyptian bed sheets bedsheets Primp suit set at TechTraders

I just came across it. they have juicy tracksuit for 59 Dollars
__________________
www.harderedge.net

lil miss cheeky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2nd, 2006, 02:05 PM   #7
Pixie Duster
 
twinkle.tink's Avatar
 
Location: Just call me Tink ;)
Default Re: Is this website ok?

obviously too good to be true.
__________________


twinkle.tink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2nd, 2006, 02:07 PM   #8
Member
 
lil miss cheeky's Avatar
 
Default Re: Is this website ok?

I know but some one have a nose anyways that are in to Juicy .. I wouldnt know now. :)
__________________
www.harderedge.net

lil miss cheeky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2nd, 2006, 02:16 PM   #9
Sofa King Banned
 
Location: Los Angeles
Default Re: Is this website ok?

Agree with twinkle, too good to be true! Usually when websites offer those kind of prices, they sell fakes of everything.
lmpsola is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2nd, 2006, 02:34 PM   #10
Member
 
lil miss cheeky's Avatar
 
Default Re: Is this website ok?

thanks Impsola and twinkle.
__________________
www.harderedge.net

lil miss cheeky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2nd, 2006, 10:59 PM   #11
Member
 
Pewter's Avatar
 
Default Re: Is this website ok?

Yes, that website only sells replica items.
Pewter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 4th, 2006, 12:11 PM   #12
Member
 
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!

Help!
Does this look authentic?

Yahoo!¥ª¡¼¥¯¥·¥ç¥ó - ¨·è*¥È¡¼¥Þ¥¹¥ï¥¤¥ë¥ÉTHOMAS WYLDE ¥¹¥«¥ë¥¹¥«¡¼¥Õ¹õ¡ßÇò

Thanks!
chocobo124 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 5th, 2006, 06:11 AM   #13
Let's get fired up
 
Staci B's Avatar
 
Location: UK
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!

is this marc jacobs jacket real?

eBay.co.uk: Elegant Black Wool Coat by Marc Jacobs- UK12 (item 120059516913 end time 07-Dec-06 19:26:00 GMT)
Staci B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 6th, 2006, 03:34 PM   #14
Member
 
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!

No way Staci! Everything they are selling is pure, 100% FAKE.
snow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 8th, 2006, 09:46 PM   #15
Member
 
PinkPudding's Avatar
 
Location: San Francisco
Default Re: Is this website ok?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lil miss cheeky View Post

i think the items there are all fake!
coz they don't even their own pictures, just grab some from another web, such as neiman marcus.
well, that's what I think
PinkPudding is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Accessorize Yourself » The Wardrobe  

Thread Tools