Go Back   Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Wardrobe

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 250,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 24th, 2007, 04:01 PM   #121
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 28
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Another question about R&Rs :)

http://cgi.ebay.com/Rock-and-Republi...QQcmdZViewItem
trashley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25th, 2007, 10:36 AM   #122
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 709
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Can anyone authenticate these Joe's?















TIA!!
shoppy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25th, 2007, 10:38 AM   #123
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 709
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
^^Eek, I didn't know the pics were going to be so large. Can a mod please remove?? TIA
shoppy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25th, 2007, 11:10 AM   #124
Member
 
loserxstar's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 924
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Originally Posted by trashley View Post
Another question about R&Rs :)

http://cgi.ebay.com/Rock-and-Republi...QQcmdZViewItem


Real
loserxstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 27th, 2007, 10:23 PM   #125
Mira
 
lolitakali's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 2,764
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
ATTENTION lovers of 7 for all mankind!

Here is a link that e-bay post to verify fake lines of the popular 7 jeans! Even Marshall, TJ MAXX and Ross are selling fakes!!! Please stick to big name department stores like NM, BG, Saks and BARNEY's to be safe!

Some of these fakes sell for $99++ and you can buy the real deal at these big name stores usually for $70++ on sale.

Last edited by lolitakali; Jul 27th, 2007 at 10:36 PM. Reason: spelling
lolitakali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29th, 2007, 09:23 AM   #126
Member
 
ksed's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 190
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
^major stores like that often don't realize they're selling fakes, if you buy there it's best to verify here or a denim site [see the forum reference in the article or PM me for another very good and friendly site!!]

FYI, even NM, Saks, Barneys, & Nordies have been known to sell fake merchandise [again, not to their knowledge because people will buy the authentic and then return fakes]
ksed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 30th, 2007, 12:26 AM   #127
Member
 
Sealy's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 214
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Hi,

So I have never actually bought clothes on ebay and all of my seven jeans I have bought in stores..however, I was looking today and these are already hemmed to my length and seem like a good deal. How do they look and do you know anything about the seller? Thanks!
TIA!
http://cgi.ebay.com/Seven-7-for-all-...QQcmdZViewItem
Sealy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 30th, 2007, 04:01 PM   #128
Member
 
ksed's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 190
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Originally Posted by Sealy View Post
Hi,

So I have never actually bought clothes on ebay and all of my seven jeans I have bought in stores..however, I was looking today and these are already hemmed to my length and seem like a good deal. How do they look and do you know anything about the seller? Thanks!
TIA!
http://cgi.ebay.com/Seven-7-for-all-...QQcmdZViewItem

I'm not too good with 7 sigs, but they are also selling a pair of fake R&Rs and a sketchy looking pair of 7fam A pockets... so be weary!
ksed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 4th, 2007, 06:35 AM   #129
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 109
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Originally Posted by Sueshi View Post
http://www.overstock.com/Apparel/Fen...ID=prod2157833

I just want to make sure. Thank you
I'd say fake. For $52 retail...doubt it.
lilj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 7th, 2007, 04:31 PM   #130
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 84
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Originally Posted by Sealy View Post
Hi,

So I have never actually bought clothes on ebay and all of my seven jeans I have bought in stores..however, I was looking today and these are already hemmed to my length and seem like a good deal. How do they look and do you know anything about the seller? Thanks!
TIA!
http://cgi.ebay.com/Seven-7-for-all-...QQcmdZViewItem
Those are real!
FriskyL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 10th, 2007, 10:58 AM   #131
why yes, it was
 
SOLIDGOLD2's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 3,536
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
can someone please help me and let me know if these juicy couture items are real? i am not familiar with there line so any help would be great
auction ends today so if i could get a quick responce even better...lol...dont want to bid on a fake item
you can also click on each picture to get a better view =]
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	a4e6_12.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	35.5 KB
ID:	233320   Click image for larger version

Name:	a149_12.jpg
Views:	5
Size:	29.3 KB
ID:	233321   Click image for larger version

Name:	adea_12.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	56.9 KB
ID:	233322  

Click image for larger version

Name:	eb93_12.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	36.6 KB
ID:	233323   Click image for larger version

Name:	e73e_12.jpg
Views:	3
Size:	24.5 KB
ID:	233324  

Last edited by SOLIDGOLD2; Aug 10th, 2007 at 11:02 AM.
SOLIDGOLD2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11th, 2007, 10:06 AM   #132
Member
 
Bellsandbabies's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 7
Default Re: Is this website ok?
Originally Posted by Pewter View Post
Yes, that website only sells replica items.
fakes
__________________
Keri


you may not advertise here.
Bellsandbabies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 12th, 2007, 01:19 PM   #133
Member
 
sweetiepie2209's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 54
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Originally Posted by FriskyL View Post
Those are real!
agreed, real! Medium New York wash--I have them and they are one of my favorite pairs :)
__________________
-Jessica- GO GATORS!
sweetiepie2209 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 12th, 2007, 11:37 PM   #134
Member
 
JCinwrppingppr's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 965
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Can anyone authenticate seller JTandCompany on Ebay? They sell BCBG Max Azria/BCBGirls/To The Max clothing. They have TONS of cute, current stuff at great prices..stuff that I have seen in the BCBG store itself. Do they really fake BCBG these days? I know they fake Ralph Lauren, Lacoste, and Juicy, etc. on Ebay.

http://stores.ebay.com/JTandCompany
__________________
next on wishlist:
YSL Tribute sandals (black patent)

imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it's better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.
- marilyn monroe

life is too short to wake up in the morning with regrets. so love the people who treat you right, forget the ones who don't and believe everything happens for a reason. if you get a chance, take it. if it changes your life, let it. nobody said that it would be easy, they just promised that it would be worth it.
JCinwrppingppr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 13th, 2007, 07:34 AM   #135
Member
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 43
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Hi all you wardrobe fans can anyone help me with this?
It seems pretty authentic to me, but then again the seelling price is $500 so while a bargain for a chloe piece, not so much if it's a dud.
TIA
I have sought for more information but just wanted to see what you guys though.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	7629_1.jpg
Views:	7
Size:	25.8 KB
ID:	235338   Click image for larger version

Name:	9628_12.jpg
Views:	5
Size:	24.2 KB
ID:	235339  
brand wh*re is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Wardrobe  
Thread Tools