Go Back   Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Wardrobe

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 6th, 2007, 01:16 PM   #106
Member
 
DarlinAnna's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: Boston
Posts: 48
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Originally Posted by Brasilian_Babe View Post
Does anyone know if these Rock & Republic jeans are authentic?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Rock-Republic-Be...QQcmdZViewItem

Thanks in advance
Those are authentic. I am familiar with the seller -- she is a member of another forum I am on. However, like someone else mentioned, there has been some problems with her.
DarlinAnna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 8th, 2007, 06:54 PM   #107
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 3
Default Re: Is this website ok?
Originally Posted by mark_mayo View Post
Hi,

I have bought from Techtraders before and i am very satisfied with their products. They are very good quality. So i don't think they are fake.

I have also been using their dropship program to sell their items for well over a year now and been doing very well.

Thank you.
Mark Mayo,
Tech Traders is EVIL, they sell FAKE CRAP and nothing but! I have been in contact with the Trademark Liz Claiborne and I received an email from them stating that they are NOT AUTHORISED TO SELL JUICY COUTURE ITEMS!!
I sugest that you save your money, stop fu*** around with Sam before you get complealty screwed over by eBay, or what ever auction site you are using. Belive me your stuff will be pulled, buyers will bitch and you will loose so much money!
I bought from her and her stuff was CRAP! Items came damaged, distroyed, FROM CHINA, and LATE Shipping on nearly all of her items. At one point I was sending her cheques for over $800.00 a week! For what? Headaches? Nausea? Stress? Worry about Paypal? Belive me she is a fraud, she is illegal and you should NEVER buy from her.
UKGoddess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10th, 2007, 08:34 PM   #108
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
interesting threads.... hi, this is my 1st post & i'm very shock on so many people are so afraid of buying fakes but yet they still fall for the traps everytime ! anyway, to host an online store is not cheap & to give products away while paying 80grand a month to yahoo & google search engines is insane !!

i own 2 small boutiques so i know or how to look for who sell real & fakes on ebay right away by looking @ the brands they sell....

online stores, if the price is too good to be true, they are fake.... !!
team3d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11th, 2007, 05:02 PM   #109
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default Re: Is this website ok?
Originally Posted by UKGoddess View Post
Tech Traders is EVIL, they sell FAKE CRAP and nothing but! I have been in contact with the Trademark Liz Claiborne and I received an email from them stating that they are NOT AUTHORISED TO SELL JUICY COUTURE ITEMS!!
I sugest that you save your money, stop fu*** around with Sam before you get complealty screwed over by eBay, or what ever auction site you are using. Belive me your stuff will be pulled, buyers will bitch and you will loose so much money!
I bought from her and her stuff was CRAP! Items came damaged, distroyed, FROM CHINA, and LATE Shipping on nearly all of her items. At one point I was sending her cheques for over $800.00 a week! For what? Headaches? Nausea? Stress? Worry about Paypal? Belive me she is a fraud, she is illegal and you should NEVER buy from her.
ITA. TechTraders is 100000000000% FAKE FAKE FAKE. NEVER NEVER NEVER buy from there. EVER. And if you do, DO NOT expect authentic items and DONT try to resell them, because you will get into trouble w/ buyers on eBay.
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14th, 2007, 05:22 PM   #110
Member
 
Keen's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 230
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Can anyone tell me if these Rock and Republic jeans are authentic? The seller only has one pair of R and R listed and is also auctioning off a few other different pairs of designer jeans, all in the same size, so I think they're from her personal wardrobe.

Thanks for the help!

Edited to add:

Here's the tag info: Cut # 6526- RN # 110113 CA 41587
Attached Images
File Type: jpg tag.jpg (35.8 KB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg randr.jpg (30.3 KB, 9 views)
Keen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14th, 2007, 06:19 PM   #111
Member
 
loserxstar's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 882
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Originally Posted by Keen View Post
Can anyone tell me if these Rock and Republic jeans are authentic? The seller only has one pair of R and R listed and is also auctioning off a few other different pairs of designer jeans, all in the same size, so I think they're from her personal wardrobe.

Thanks for the help!

Edited to add:

Here's the tag info: Cut # 6526- RN # 110113 CA 41587
those are real
loserxstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14th, 2007, 06:22 PM   #112
Member
 
Keen's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 230
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Thanks so much!
Keen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 16th, 2007, 11:03 PM   #113
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 26
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Hi, this is my first post! But can anyone tell me if they think these are authentic?

http://cgi.ebay.com/WOMENS-ROCK-REPU...QQcmdZViewItem

It seems like the seller is just clearing out her closet, so, that makes me feel sort of better...but I've yet to own a pair of R&Rs.
trashley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 17th, 2007, 04:45 PM   #114
Member
 
ksed's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 190
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
^look good to me
ksed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 17th, 2007, 06:48 PM   #115
Member
 
loserxstar's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 882
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Originally Posted by trashley View Post
Hi, this is my first post! But can anyone tell me if they think these are authentic?

http://cgi.ebay.com/WOMENS-ROCK-REPU...QQcmdZViewItem

It seems like the seller is just clearing out her closet, so, that makes me feel sort of better...but I've yet to own a pair of R&Rs.
they look good to me too.
loserxstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 17th, 2007, 11:21 PM   #116
Member
 
richprincess's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 478
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Has anyone every purchased from judynjacob; are their William Rast jeans authentic?
http://stores.ebay.com/JudyNJacob
Thanks.
richprincess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 18th, 2007, 01:11 AM   #117
Member
 
loserxstar's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 882
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Originally Posted by richprincess View Post
Has anyone every purchased from judynjacob; are their William Rast jeans authentic?
http://stores.ebay.com/JudyNJacob
Thanks.
all of JnJ's auctions are legit. i have purchased from them several times! they have some awesome deals!
loserxstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 18th, 2007, 02:49 PM   #118
head in the sky
 
apple_28's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 880
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
has anyone purchased any juicy from mrsgriza on ebay? she's a powerseller, but you can't really trust that status on ebay anymore...
__________________

----------------------------------
-----------------
"
That's the thing about needs. Sometimes when you get them met,
you don't need them anymore.
" Carrie, Sex & the City
Added this year:
LV Tivoli GM
LV WC Speedy 35

Wishlist:
Miu Miu Bow Satchel in Mughetto
Balenciaga City in Pistachio


apple_28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20th, 2007, 10:30 AM   #119
Member
 
Sueshi's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 222
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
http://www.overstock.com/Apparel/Fen...ID=prod2157833

I just want to make sure. Thank you
Sueshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20th, 2007, 09:24 PM   #120
Member
 
ksed's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 190
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Originally Posted by loserxstar View Post
all of JnJ's auctions are legit. i have purchased from them several times! they have some awesome deals!

agreed! They have some awesome deals and won't hesitate to take a best offer [as long as it's good!], A++ seller
ksed is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Wardrobe  
Thread Tools