Go Back   Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Wardrobe

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Apr 24th, 2007, 02:54 PM   #76
<3OOO~~~
 
gymangel812's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: Ohio
Posts: 1,507
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
fakes!! stay away. they're using stock pics but these: http://fifthandchic.com/catalog/prod...products_id=95
look bad.
Originally Posted by compulsivepurse View Post
Has anyone bought from Fifth and Chic online? http://fifthandchic.com/

They have a pair of discontinued R&Rs in my size that I really like. It seems like all of the styles are discontinued ones on sale. I'm wondering if they are authentic b/c the site says all sales are final.

I think I am going to buy a pair, and pay with paypal and my credit card. That way if they turn out to be fake I have paypal & credit card protection.
__________________


wants: Rouge Theatre/Ruby, anything with GSH firsts/cities
Chanel Black Luxe Ligne, & Violet Lady Braid flaps
LV Panda Pouchette
CL Nude Patent RonRons 37.5/37, Nude Declics 37, Nude VPs 37, Very Galaxy

gymangel812 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 24th, 2007, 03:25 PM   #77
Member
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Washington, D.C.
Posts: 3,393
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Originally Posted by gymangel812 View Post
fakes!! stay away. they're using stock pics but these: http://fifthandchic.com/catalog/prod...products_id=95
look bad.
Thanks, I didn't see those. I was looking at the Pheonix and of course they look OK from stock pictures :-p I guess I will wait for an authentic pair to show up on eBay in my size.
compulsivepurse is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 25th, 2007, 09:50 AM   #78
Member
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Washington, D.C.
Posts: 3,393
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Originally Posted by gymangel812 View Post
fakes!! stay away. they're using stock pics but these: http://fifthandchic.com/catalog/prod...products_id=95
look bad.
Hi! I decided to buy these instead, http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=001, which I am 99.5% sure are authentic. Thanks for your help!

Last edited by compulsivepurse; Apr 25th, 2007 at 10:04 AM.
compulsivepurse is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 25th, 2007, 03:34 PM   #79
<3OOO~~~
 
gymangel812's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: Ohio
Posts: 1,507
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Originally Posted by compulsivepurse View Post
Hi! I decided to buy these instead, http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=001, which I am 99.5% sure are authentic. Thanks for your help!
yep those look authentic, very pretty. they're called flaming hearts quaalude.
__________________


wants: Rouge Theatre/Ruby, anything with GSH firsts/cities
Chanel Black Luxe Ligne, & Violet Lady Braid flaps
LV Panda Pouchette
CL Nude Patent RonRons 37.5/37, Nude Declics 37, Nude VPs 37, Very Galaxy

gymangel812 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 25th, 2007, 04:36 PM   #80
Member
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Washington, D.C.
Posts: 3,393
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Originally Posted by gymangel812 View Post
yep those look authentic, very pretty. they're called flaming hearts quaalude.
Thanks, gymangel!!!
compulsivepurse is online now   Reply With Quote
Old May 2nd, 2007, 02:10 AM   #81
Member
 
kitti's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 242
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Originally Posted by gymangel812 View Post
yep those look authentic, very pretty. they're called flaming hearts quaalude.
oh i love love LOVE the flaming hearts.. too bad I can't pull them off :(
kitti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 3rd, 2007, 12:36 AM   #82
Member
 
Sueshi's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 222
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-Ed-Har...QQcmdZViewItem
http://cgi.ebay.com/Ed-Hardy-Shoe-Hi...QQcmdZViewItem
Help me auth these ed hardy.Thank you :}

Last edited by Sueshi; May 3rd, 2007 at 12:44 AM.
Sueshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2007, 03:20 PM   #83
Member
 
lara0112's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 3,008
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
hi there
I already asked in the Marc Jacobs section but so far haven't found a response so I guess I should have asked in the wardrobe section...

does anyone know if these are authentic?
http://cgi.ebay.com/Marc-Jacobs-Whit...QQcmdZViewItem
I bought a different size last year from this seller and just wondering if these are ok?

thanks a lot
__________________
I have a and a ....DONE.... (for now, shshs, hihi)

WANT now: neverful damier ebene
lara0112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 10th, 2007, 12:43 PM   #84
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 173
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
does anyone know how to authenticate giorgio armani ties or know where i can go to have this done? thanks.
9tina9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 10th, 2007, 12:47 PM   #85
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 173
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
hi, i was also wondering about these:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=150118986686

http://cgi.ebay.com/JUICY-COUTURE-Fl...QQcmdZViewItem

thanks in advance.
9tina9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 14th, 2007, 04:21 PM   #86
Member
 
Joined: May 2007
Location: near the trafford centre!~manchester,uk
Posts: 21
Default Re: Is this website ok?
they are a wholesalers/traders, they are authentic, the reason they are so cheap is because they dont supply to the public (usually) shop owners buy there stock in bulk therefore its all cheaper...how else do you think they make there profits?!...juicy trakkies cost loads in england...well more than they do in the u.s as of import fees etc....
ms~dior is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 28th, 2007, 02:48 PM   #87
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: Michigan
Posts: 709
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
http://cgi.ebay.com/Diane-Von-Furste...QQcmdZViewItem
shoppy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 28th, 2007, 09:52 PM   #88
Member
 
Fashionista_Gal's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2007
Location: FL
Posts: 2,396
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Hi All,

I posted in an individual post below and realized after that this might be the better place! Does anyone happen to know anything about kate spade sunglasses? I found some on ebay that I am considering bidding on, but want to confirm authenticity.

Here is the Ebay listing...150124953481

Also, if anyone out there happens to have the Hazy sunglasses, a) Can you tell me if you like them and if they are too big/small for your face? b) If you do have them or know of a picture of them on an actual person's face, would you mind posting a picture?

Buying sunglasses online is always so hard for me because I really need to try them on to see how they look on my face and all, but I have not been able to find these where I live! Thanks all!
__________________


Fashionista_Gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 31st, 2007, 02:48 AM   #89
Enthusiast
 
bellacherie's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,338
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Could someone please authenticate these juicy items for me?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...0927&rd=1&rd=1


http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...7233&rd=1&rd=1

http://cgi.ebay.com/New-Juicy-Coutur...QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com/NWT-JUICY-COUTUR...QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com/JUICY-COUTURE-TE...QQcmdZViewItem

I would be soooo appreciative!

Last edited by bellacherie; May 31st, 2007 at 02:51 AM.
bellacherie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 4th, 2007, 04:03 PM   #90
Member
 
aquagirl0312's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: CT
Posts: 303
Default Re: Authenticate this Apparel!
Could someone autenticate this McQueen scarf for me, thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...5950&rd=1&rd=1
aquagirl0312 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Wardrobe  
Thread Tools