Go Back   Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Wardrobe

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 31st, 2009, 05:29 PM   #721
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Location: england
Posts: 6
Default
sorry about the link not working here are some photographs of the said coat.not sure if it's a genuine versace or a fake.I do appoligise for the link not working by the way.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg v 1.jpg (31.0 KB, 2 views)
File Type: jpg v2.jpg (59.5 KB, 2 views)
shaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 1st, 2009, 09:34 PM   #722
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 6
Default
I've been reading Purse Blog/lurking Purse Forum for years and I decided to finally join. (Just letting you know I'm not here out of the blue.)

Anyways, I found this Chloe dress on ebay and I'm wondering if it's too good to be true. It's a Buy it Now for $69 and the seller is from China which is where a lot of fakes originate. However, it is a power seller with 100% positive feedback. The pictures of the dress seem to match the runway photo and I don't recognize the dress so it may be a bit older (I believe the model is Vlada Roslyakova and her first Chloe show was in 2005, so it's not TOO old).


http://cgi.ebay.com/Chloe-women-whit...3A1%7C294%3A50

I'm not familiar with the tags and I don't know what else to look for.

I really like this dress, so any help would be appreciated!
suzette_le_chat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 2nd, 2009, 12:46 PM   #723
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 149
Default DSquared Authentification help please!
For some reason I am not allowed to post in the authentication thread (perhaps I don't have enough posts yet?), but I would very much appreciate help authenticating these DSquared jeans: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=STRK:MEWAX:IT

The seller has 100% positive FB but a lot of it is from low feedback buyers. I know there's a TON of fake DSquared on eBay but this person has enough detail in the photos that an expert should be able to authenticate.

I would appreciate any advice! Thanks!
creditcardfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 2nd, 2009, 07:32 PM   #724
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 149
Default
Even if you're not 100% sure I'd love some opinions on these...re: authenticty.
creditcardfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 3rd, 2009, 04:26 PM   #725
Cool Britannia!
 
mooks's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2007
Location: On The Thames
Posts: 13,080
Default
My instinct is telling me fake. They have a pair of DSquared trousers for sale that are definite fakes as the label is all wrong
__________________

mooks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 3rd, 2009, 04:31 PM   #726
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 149
Default
Thanks very much, Mooks. I saw they're other items but I have no idea about DSquared or how to authenticate. Thank you for replying, you just saved me some $!
creditcardfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 6th, 2009, 07:14 AM   #727
Member
 
Blueberry12's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 4,979
Default
Hi!

Are this dress real?

http://www.tradera.com/Hervé-Léger-b...n_96589231#pic


Shall I ask for more pix?

TIA!
__________________
Life is far too important a thing ever to talk seriously about.
*

I love acting. It is so much more real than life.

*

Whenever people agree with me I always feel I must be wrong.

*

The world is a stage, but the play is badly cast.

Oscar Wilde
Blueberry12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 7th, 2009, 03:14 AM   #728
Member
 
button's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 188
Default
Recently I bought an Alexander Wang dress online and want to make sure this is an authentic item. Is the tag as the same as yours? Many thanks.
button is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 10th, 2009, 09:47 PM   #729
Member
 
JCinwrppingppr's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 957
Default
Can anyone tell me about these JBrand pencil leg jeans?

http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-187-J-BRAND-...d=p3286.c0.m14

the seller is a power seller from North Carolina and those are the only JBrand 912's that he's selling..so no size runs. I'm hoping this is a good deal!
__________________
next on wishlist:
YSL Tribute sandals (black patent)

imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it's better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.
- marilyn monroe

life is too short to wake up in the morning with regrets. so love the people who treat you right, forget the ones who don't and believe everything happens for a reason. if you get a chance, take it. if it changes your life, let it. nobody said that it would be easy, they just promised that it would be worth it.
JCinwrppingppr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 10th, 2009, 09:51 PM   #730
Member
 
JCinwrppingppr's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 957
Default
another pair of JBrand pencils to be authenticated, please:

http://cgi.ebay.com/NWT-J-Brand-Low-...d=p3286.c0.m14

Thanks ladies
__________________
next on wishlist:
YSL Tribute sandals (black patent)

imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it's better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.
- marilyn monroe

life is too short to wake up in the morning with regrets. so love the people who treat you right, forget the ones who don't and believe everything happens for a reason. if you get a chance, take it. if it changes your life, let it. nobody said that it would be easy, they just promised that it would be worth it.
JCinwrppingppr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 10th, 2009, 09:52 PM   #731
SincerelyCassandra
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Location: East Bay California
Posts: 14
Default hey there
hey guys, im new and i know this is in the wring section but i don't know where to put it!

how can i edit my signature? ive loked everywhere! someone please help, sorry again for the placment of this..
thanks!
sincerelycrw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 12th, 2009, 06:52 PM   #732
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
Default
can someone authenticate this jacket for me please? :)

http://cgi.ebay.com/MIKE-CHRIS-JESSE...#ht_952wt_1055
bramble007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18th, 2009, 06:51 AM   #733
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 288
Default
Hi! I just came across this seller and I can't believe his prices!!
Does anyone know if these Roberto Cavalli dresses are authentic? Thanks :)

http://shop.ebay.com/donpedro1960/m....1&_from=&_ipg=
mo.space is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 19th, 2009, 06:23 PM   #734
Member
 
luvtami's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 657
Default
Originally Posted by suzette_le_chat View Post
I've been reading Purse Blog/lurking Purse Forum for years and I decided to finally join. (Just letting you know I'm not here out of the blue.)

Anyways, I found this Chloe dress on ebay and I'm wondering if it's too good to be true. It's a Buy it Now for $69 and the seller is from China which is where a lot of fakes originate. However, it is a power seller with 100% positive feedback. The pictures of the dress seem to match the runway photo and I don't recognize the dress so it may be a bit older (I believe the model is Vlada Roslyakova and her first Chloe show was in 2005, so it's not TOO old).


http://cgi.ebay.com/Chloe-women-whit...3A1%7C294%3A50

I'm not familiar with the tags and I don't know what else to look for.

I really like this dress, so any help would be appreciated!
The dress is a fake based on the fact that the selling price is so low and it is shipping from China. The reason the seller has positive feedback is that most people don't care if they have a fake -- which depresses me to no end.
luvtami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 19th, 2009, 06:24 PM   #735
Member
 
luvtami's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 657
Default
Originally Posted by mo.space View Post
Hi! I just came across this seller and I can't believe his prices!!
Does anyone know if these Roberto Cavalli dresses are authentic? Thanks :)

http://shop.ebay.com/donpedro1960/m....1&_from=&_ipg=
It's hard to say without seeing pictures of the tags. Remember Roberto Cavalli does have the less expensive Just Cavalli line -- and these pieces may be from the lower priced line.
luvtami is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Wardrobe  
Thread Tools