Go Back   Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Wardrobe

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 16th, 2009, 08:38 PM   #706
Member
 
juicybrat's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 56
Default
hey i was just wondering these pair of r&r kassandras are real. the seller says it's a sample size in 25 and the wash is called essential.

from observation, the wash looks pretty real. just not sure if there ever was a colour combination (white/red) on these Rs. also, what do u think about the back logo?








Last edited by juicybrat; Jul 16th, 2009 at 08:55 PM. Reason: attatchments
juicybrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 17th, 2009, 05:08 AM   #707
HeCallsMe♔Princess♔
 
kweenovharts's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Sunny Southern California
Posts: 114
Default
I just dropped a size and I wanted to browse some new True Religions online to see what new styles are out. Mind you, I know this place in downtown LA that sells me 100% authentic True Religions for $100 (for those originally $190) and I saw some at Marshalls for a $100 also (originally $200+). Now, when I looked online a website came up and I was wondering if it's legitimate. Here's the link http://www.etruereligionjeans-shop.com
I just wanna know because if this website is good it would save me driving through traffic to downtown everytime I want a new pair of basic jeans, or going through a million racks at Marshall's
kweenovharts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 17th, 2009, 10:27 AM   #708
AKA Paul
 
LinaFelina's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: CT
Posts: 219
Default
Originally Posted by kweenovharts View Post
I just dropped a size and I wanted to browse some new True Religions online to see what new styles are out. Mind you, I know this place in downtown LA that sells me 100% authentic True Religions for $100 (for those originally $190) and I saw some at Marshalls for a $100 also (originally $200+). Now, when I looked online a website came up and I was wondering if it's legitimate. Here's the link http://www.etruereligionjeans-shop.com
I just wanna know because if this website is good it would save me driving through traffic to downtown everytime I want a new pair of basic jeans, or going through a million racks at Marshall's
I'm 99.9% sure they're fakes. There was another site going under the url of truereligionjean-shop.com and they were definitely fake. I think that "company" just changed their url, I wouldn't recommend it.
__________________
I rubbed a lamp and a genie popped out. She said, "I will grant you three wishes, you may ask for anything but more wishes, and it will be done." I asked for more genies.
LinaFelina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 17th, 2009, 10:39 AM   #709
AKA Paul
 
LinaFelina's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: CT
Posts: 219
Default
Originally Posted by juicybrat View Post
hey i was just wondering these pair of r&r kassandras are real. the seller says it's a sample size in 25 and the wash is called essential.

from observation, the wash looks pretty real. just not sure if there ever was a colour combination (white/red) on these Rs. also, what do u think about the back logo?
Hi juicybrat,

I can find out for sure if I have your permission to repost the photos and this info?
__________________
I rubbed a lamp and a genie popped out. She said, "I will grant you three wishes, you may ask for anything but more wishes, and it will be done." I asked for more genies.
LinaFelina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 17th, 2009, 11:28 AM   #710
louboutin lover
 
indypup's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Small town Georgia
Posts: 397
Default
Juicybrat, those R&R are definitely real.
__________________
Wishing for...
Lapono bootie 38 and Miss Fred Bootie 38
Declic 120 37.5
Bianca in Black and Navy Blue Suede 36.5/37
Pigalle 100mm in Black Glitter or Paillette 36.5/37
Pigalle 100mm in EB and magenta suede 37
**HGs: Blue Karey VP, Tiger NP, Leopard Patent Decolletes 37.5**
indypup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 17th, 2009, 09:50 PM   #711
Member
 
juicybrat's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 56
Default
thanks indypup!
and LinaFelina - you don't have to ask anyone else anymore =)
juicybrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 17th, 2009, 11:31 PM   #712
Member
 
Elissabeta's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: USA/Italy
Posts: 240
Default
juicybrat ...R&R has this color combination , the R looks fine ...what I see an pictures is real , only R&R has this kinde of wash , no other brands use this jeans.

kweenovharts...there is no way , any web cant use same pictures what the orginal TR site has , they even use same style to designe the site. I will stay away from that . There is no new style an sale anywhere ...for me fakes!!! I dont now if you have Nordstrom Rack , but they carry a lot of TR ( 99$ ), try find the outlets in your area too . TR has some in all US. I ma big fun of TR , ( 20 pairs , most of them an sale ) , even NM , Saks or Bloomingdales marked down great too. Take a trip to downtown , for sure that save your money!
Elissabeta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 19th, 2009, 07:21 AM   #713
Member
 
robertsn6534's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,051
Default
hi ladies

just wondering if anyone has bought anything from ninchimpsky on ebay. They sell a lot of designer apparel but not sure if its authentic. I'm wanting in particular this dress by miu miu.

tia!
__________________
Seeking: Chanel Red med/large classic flap in Caviar w/ Gold HW

Follow our brand new blog
http://shopstylehaven.blogspot.com/
robertsn6534 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 22nd, 2009, 09:11 AM   #714
Member
 
Joined: May 2007
Location: Athens, Greece and Long Island, New York
Posts: 1,461
Default
Can someone kindly help me?

AMAZING pair of 'Raquel' sunglasses by TOM FORD!!!
Item number: 330345609174
Seller nogginrocket
Link-http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&it em=330345609174
__________________
Jenna51580 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 27th, 2009, 05:08 PM   #715
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Location: england
Posts: 6
Default
hello all, can you tell me if my versace coat is real or fake? it was given to me a while back.i've enclosed an image of it.


http://www.facebook.com/album.php?ai...4&id=565550070
shaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28th, 2009, 08:34 PM   #716
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Location: england
Posts: 6
Default
I do apoligise if I have written duplicate posts on this but I have done this because this was still not answered.is it real or fake?
shaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28th, 2009, 09:13 PM   #717
THE girl
 
PurseXaXholic's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Location: My own little world... <3
Posts: 5,984
Default
Originally Posted by shaver View Post
hello all, can you tell me if my versace coat is real or fake? it was given to me a while back.i've enclosed an image of it.


Login | Facebook
page can't be displayed :)
__________________
Visit by blog *~*.Fashion Starved Teen.*~*
"A girl should be two things: classy and fabulous."~Coco Chanel
"I didn't like last season's Louis Vuitton patchwork bag either but that doesn't mean I want to see it all over town on Jenny Humphrey's arm" -Blair waldorf
My Collection: here

PurseXaXholic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31st, 2009, 07:28 AM   #718
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 2
Default
http://www.atomicmall.com/search.php...i+iman&x=0&y=0

http://www.bebe.com/bebe-Sonja-Tripl.../dp/B001KLHDA8


hope this helps.. :)
sarahelizabeth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31st, 2009, 07:30 AM   #719
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 2
Default
Originally Posted by can008 View Post
Dear Ladies,
Is this jacket authentic?
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....K%3AMEWAX%3AIT
And, how does the sizing for it run? I am a XXS-XS in Herve Leger and usually a size 0 in US sizing. Would this fit me?
Thank you in advance.


RE: GUCCI SHOES
http://www.bebe.com/bebe-Sonja-Tripl.../dp/B001KLHDA8
http://www.atomicmall.com/search.php...i+iman&x=0&y=0

hope this helps...
sarahelizabeth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31st, 2009, 01:38 PM   #720
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 229
Default
Hi ! All I like these DIOR tops that is same seller and I am planning to bid on ebay.Could you please authenticate them ? Thank you

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...m=180388746543

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/CHRISTIAN-DIOR...d=p3911.c0.m14

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/CHRISTIAN-DIOR...d=p3911.c0.m14
joeuk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Wardrobe  
Thread Tools