Go Back   Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Wardrobe

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 250,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jan 3rd, 2009, 07:15 AM   #616
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by luxlover View Post
all of the Herve Leger dresses on Ebay right now are authentic from what I've seen. Some of them are older styles that has been around for awhile, but they are all authentic.

The 2nd seller really is Kim Kardasian's people. Her family does a reality show in the US, and they own a boutique that sells clothing. Supposedly, since they only wear things once, they re-sell the clothes to donate a to charity.
I think you meant to quote:

Quote:
Don't know if this post is in the right place - I don't want just one particular item authenticated but wanted to know if any of these sellers are selling genuine Herve Leger bandage dresses?

First seller's ID is teresahilton

http://search.stores.ebay.com/TERESA-HILTON_herve_W0QQfciZQ2d1QQfclZ4QQfsnZTERESAQ20HIL TONQQfsooZ1QQfsopZ1QQsaselZ95295594QQsofpZ0

Second is kimsaprincess. Apparently the clothes are being sold by Kim Karadashian... is this for real?! I suppose a lot of people would take this as a confirmed sign of authenticity (just because they once beloged to a celeb) but I'm just double checking! Plus I had never heard of her before lol! (she's basically unheard of in the UK... sorry Kim!)

http://search.stores.ebay.com/Kims-Closet-Clothing-Store_herve_W0QQfciZ15QQfclZ4QQfsnZKimsQ20ClosetQ2 0ClothingQ20StoreQQfsooZ2QQfsopZ3QQsaselZ66649521Q QsofpZ0
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 5th, 2009, 09:29 AM   #617
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 352
Default Is this website legit?
http://www.sunglasses-shop.co.uk

Is this website legit? Has anyone ever shopped with it?
villagegirl is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13th, 2009, 02:38 AM   #618
Ash Stymest <3
 
nessahhh's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 1,106
Default
is this streets ahead roger belt authentic?
http://cgi.ebay.ca/Streets-Ahead-Rog...QQcmdZViewItem

TIA!
__________________
nessahhh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13th, 2009, 10:46 AM   #619
Member
 
gwendolen's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 231
Default
^ No IMO, it doesn't even look the same...
gwendolen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16th, 2009, 04:27 PM   #620
Stay Gold!
 
aki_sato's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Looking for happiness...
Posts: 7,304
Default
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=170293773541
Is this 7FAM any good?

TIA
__________________

"after all beauty is in the eyes of the beheld..."
aki_sato is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 19th, 2009, 02:20 PM   #622
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 22
Default phillip lim dress
http://cgi.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...%3DI%26otn%3D2

I was wondering if this was authentic. I`ve been looking for it, but never saw it at any major retailers. Emma watson wore it in an issue of flare, so they had to have made some.

thanks ladies.
queenp1n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 20th, 2009, 11:28 AM   #623
Member
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 1
Default
Hi everyone, I was looking at these Miu Miu shoes and would appreciate your kind advice on whether they are authentic. Past feedback of the seller had some comments about items being knockoffs, and have heard that some sellers do sell a mix of real and fake items. Thank you :)

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tab%3DWatching
whiteflorals is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 21st, 2009, 03:15 PM   #624
Member
 
sfgirl67's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2007
Location: sunny cali!
Posts: 559
Default
any thoughts on this dress? Thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.com/Black-Halo-Keyho...3%3A1|294%3A50
sfgirl67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 21st, 2009, 05:03 PM   #625
Sofa King Banned
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Way out in BFE just on the line of Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 1,276
Default
I say the Miu Mius are real
HalieB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 22nd, 2009, 12:23 PM   #626
Member
 
loserxstar's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 924
Default
Originally Posted by aki_sato View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&it em=170293773541
Is this 7FAM any good?

TIA

those are real
__________________
Denise
loserxstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 23rd, 2009, 07:11 AM   #627
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default
Originally Posted by plain jane doe View Post
Mike and Chris Eames?
http://cgi.ebay.com/MIKE-CHRIS-Eames-Leather-Jacket-pale-grey-Sz-XS_W0QQitemZ260341080909QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUS_CSA_ WC_Blazers_Tailored_Jackets?_trksid=p3286.m20.l111 6#ShippingPayment

TIA
Look at the seller username "wholesale" Badddd sign and stock photos?
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 28th, 2009, 10:20 AM   #628
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 89
Default
i hope someone can help me with this primp thermal. i've always loved the anchor pattern
& found this one on ebay...
http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/i...ing/primp2.jpg
http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/i...ing/primp1.jpg
http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/i...zing/primp.jpg

thanks!
kamiisamazing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 28th, 2009, 02:18 PM   #629
Member
 
CuTe_ClAsSy's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,332
Default
Originally Posted by kamiisamazing View Post
i hope someone can help me with this primp thermal. i've always loved the anchor pattern
& found this one on ebay...
http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/i...ing/primp2.jpg
http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/i...ing/primp1.jpg
http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/i...zing/primp.jpg

thanks!
That looks pretty authentic to me, but I'm not a Primp expert...
CuTe_ClAsSy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 28th, 2009, 09:38 PM   #630
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 89
Default
Originally Posted by CuTe_ClAsSy View Post
That looks pretty authentic to me, but I'm not a Primp expert...
thanks!
kamiisamazing is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Wardrobe  
Thread Tools