Go Back   Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Wardrobe

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 19th, 2008, 01:11 AM   #541
❤(。◕‿◕。)❤(。◕‿◕。)❤
 
fairyztale's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Location: Some where on Earth
Posts: 44
Default
can some one authenticate this Rock republic jean thanks
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=260285885986
__________________
You make the world a better place by making yourself a better person

Last edited by fairyztale; Sep 19th, 2008 at 01:29 AM.
fairyztale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20th, 2008, 03:11 AM   #542
Member
 
loserxstar's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 886
Default
Originally Posted by fairyztale View Post
can some one authenticate this Rock republic jean thanks
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=260285885986
real.
__________________
Denise
loserxstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 21st, 2008, 10:13 PM   #543
Member
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 754
Default
Does anyone know if their stuff is authentic and legit? I can't find any feedback on them except on eBay where they sell, and they also have a site but their prices on the Nanette Lepore stuff seem a bit too low to be real to me?

Does anyone know if they are legit?
http://www.lunaticshopper.com/Shop/C...9009/SFV/32580

The pics look legit but what if the merchandise that is shipped isn't the same as in the picture?
Has anyone ordered anything from them??

jackie100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 22nd, 2008, 02:38 AM   #544
Addict
 
laureenthemean's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Location: The Valley
Posts: 16,338
Default
^^It looks like they're just selling past season stuff; I think it's authentic.
__________________
See my shoes here!

Buy now, think later!

Wish list:

Always looking for (38-39.5): Eugenie (under $1K), Nude Be A Girl or Body Double, Pin-up, Yasmin, Red patent Clichy or Alti Pump, Madeleine, Grace (gold or lace, preferably)

Fall wants: Lilac/navy Maggie
laureenthemean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 22nd, 2008, 03:42 AM   #545
Member
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 754
Default
Originally Posted by laureenthemean View Post
^^It looks like they're just selling past season stuff; I think it's authentic.
Ok, thanks... I know its past season stuff but I was a bit suspicious because I see the same Nanette blouses on sale at BlueFly (which is already cheap) at $126 and on some other boutiques for $155... Thanks for your advice tho...
jackie100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 22nd, 2008, 12:56 PM   #546
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 5
Default
It's definitely authentic. I bought a pair of jeans from them on eBay and they sent me a coupon to use on their website. Since then, I've just been buying on their website. I talked to the owner a while back and they buy close-outs from the manufacturers and boutiques. They also just started offering free shipping on everything and my stuff usually ships within an hour of ordering.

--Will
willtaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 23rd, 2008, 03:30 AM   #547
Member
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 754
Default
Originally Posted by willtaylor View Post
It's definitely authentic. I bought a pair of jeans from them on eBay and they sent me a coupon to use on their website. Since then, I've just been buying on their website. I talked to the owner a while back and they buy close-outs from the manufacturers and boutiques. They also just started offering free shipping on everything and my stuff usually ships within an hour of ordering.

--Will
Thanks for sharing your experience, I will definitely buy from them in the future if they have stuff that I like...
jackie100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 29th, 2008, 02:20 PM   #548
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 116
Default
I'm new to designer jeans... could someone please authenticate these for me:
TIA! :)

COH Faye in Big Sur

Hudson Rogue in Divine

Hudson Bootcut in Vital

Hudson Bootcut in Pegasus
__________________

xxmahal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2nd, 2008, 12:56 AM   #549
I need a 2nd job...
 
more_CHOOS's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,450
Default
can someone authenticate this Herve Leger dress? thanks

http://cgi.ebay.com/Herve-Leger-Whit...d=p3286.c0.m14
__________________
SPROUT*S SpringRoll & Pho


Read the Review on DFW.com here!


(unless I find a pair of Purple Lizard VP in size 34.5!)

more_CHOOS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 4th, 2008, 08:18 AM   #550
Member
 
Milana's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 636
Default
Could someone please authenticate this Burberry skirt? Thank you!

http://cgi.ebay.com/BURBERRY-Womens-...713.m153.l1262
Milana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 13th, 2008, 01:46 PM   #551
not humored
 
cfred's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,039
Default
http://cgi.ebay.com/MIKE-CHRIS-JESSE...d=p3286.c0.m14

I am curious about this Mike and Chris jacket. Does it look authentic? I know there are a lot of fakes out there so how do we know what is real? Are there telltale things to look for or ask for pictures of?
Thanks in advance!!
cfred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 13th, 2008, 04:11 PM   #552
Member
 
mcb100's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Location: Nowhere out of ordinary.
Posts: 2,292
Default
Juicy-lovers, is this authentic? http://cgi.ebay.com/Juicy-Couture-wh...d=p3286.c0.m14

I really want a royal 63 tracksuit and this is the only one on Ebay in my size. (Petite or XS)
__________________
Dogeared wishbone necklace
Chanel white vintage ligne bag
Chanel cotton club tote in khaki
Chanel black vinyl rock & chain bag
Louis Vuitton graffiti Stephen Sprouse pink GM neverfull
pink juicy tracksuit
gray ugg bailey boots
tiffanys silver ring
lilly mcneal cardigan
william rast jeans




mcb100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 14th, 2008, 12:06 AM   #553
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,620
Default DolceFugo.com Authentic?
Hi everyone! I was looking for some shirts for my bf's and came acorss this website..They are in Italy and alot of their Christian Audigier shirts are such good prices..just wondering if this is authenthic..how would i know if it is or not??

Thank you for your time!

www.dolcefugo.com

has anyone shopped here?
armanigirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 14th, 2008, 10:15 AM   #554
I'm a bag lady
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Paris hilton's handbag
Posts: 151
Default
Hi,

can someone help me authenticate these uggs. I'm planning to buy my first pair, thank you!

http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-WOMEN-UGG-CL...d=p3286.c0.m14

http://cgi.ebay.com/UGG-AUSTRALIA-WO...d=p3286.c0.m14
Bloomie08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 15th, 2008, 08:45 PM   #555
Member
 
mcb100's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Location: Nowhere out of ordinary.
Posts: 2,292
Default
can someone authenticate this versace cami/top? I know the starting bid is ridiculously low, but it looks kind of real to me. http://cgi.ebay.com/BNWT-White-Versa...d=p3286.c0.m14
__________________
Dogeared wishbone necklace
Chanel white vintage ligne bag
Chanel cotton club tote in khaki
Chanel black vinyl rock & chain bag
Louis Vuitton graffiti Stephen Sprouse pink GM neverfull
pink juicy tracksuit
gray ugg bailey boots
tiffanys silver ring
lilly mcneal cardigan
william rast jeans




mcb100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Wardrobe  
Thread Tools