Visit our 2014 Holiday Gift Guides
Home > >

Items I've Never Used Before But Must Have Now After Watching Cooking Shows

POST A REPLY

Nov 24, 2008, 8:53am   #1
Compass Rose
Opie, My Schmopie!!
I always thought that I navigated around my kitchen and prepared all my favorite recipes pretty well, but after watching the Food Network Channel, I've added some gadgets in my kitchen that I never used to own before...just because they look good sitting there, or that I actually changed the way I cook so I can use them. This may sound really off the wall, but for one thing, I have had one teeny tiny cutting board forever. After watching Guy Fieri and Tyler Florence chop chop chop away on their nice chopping block, I had to run out and get one of those nice big thick ones with feet to prepare my veggies because it just looks so good instead of my tiny little board that has been in my family forever. Also, I always have fresh herbs in my kitchen as opposed to the dried ones in jars just because it looks good and my recipes taste much better. I feel so professional now.

I'm sure a lot of you have pretty fabulous kitchens. Heck....I don't even have a food processesor yet, but I plan on getting one because it just looks sooooo good.

Anyone else out there being influenced by the cooking shows???
Nov 24, 2008, 9:25am   #2
e
elizat
I bought a food processor after a period of watching Food TV a ton. I haul it out now and then, but don't use it all the time. I hate clutter on counters and I'd probably use it more if it was out though.
Nov 24, 2008, 11:02am   #3
bnjj
♪ Jovi Junkie ♪
I really want a salt pig after seeing Nigella use one (not in robin's egg blue, though).

Nov 24, 2008, 11:39am   #4
Compass Rose
Opie, My Schmopie!!