Home The Playground The Kitchen

Favourite Starbucks drink?

POST A REPLY

Oct 6, 2006, 7:40pm   #1
King Louis' Mistress
In high school, I started every day with a Grande Soy Tazo Chai. (Isn't that fun to say?) ... and when my family went to China the year I graduated, my brother and I couldn't wait to get our photo taken next to the Starbucks in the Forbidden City. In my first year of university, I did a design project on the history of the plastic lid of their disposable cups, and how the success of the raised lid is due to the improper way in which they foam their milk. (A proper cappuccino is topped off with microfoam, not dishwasher suds!)

These days, I'll opt for a plain old cup of their boldest brew, sometimes with a flavor shot of vanilla to sweeten things up.

Do you carry the white cup?
Oct 6, 2006, 8:05pm   #2
Surprisingly Content
I tried a soy latte with splenda and I got sick :( I'm thinking my stomach can't tolerate caffeine anymore - so I may try it again decaf, but it takes away the fun :( regardless, it was scrumptious!
Oct 6, 2006, 8:54pm   #3
No, I carry the clear cups.

I drink the cold stuff.
Oct 6, 2006, 9:36pm   #4
I'm not addicted to Starbucks. I don't like the taste of coffee so I stick with the Frappuccinos.
Oct 7, 2006, 5:49pm   #5
Oh no she di-int!!
When I do drink coffee, I prefer it in a ceramic mug with a saucer, and great company to relax and enjoy it with. I live at Starbucks ground zero land but I really don't care for this 'hurry up i gotta have my coffee and get outta here' attitude.

However, I do occasionally indulge at SB and the double tall nonfat latte is my fave. I used to drink frappacinos too awhile back, but I gained weight as a result - no more sweet drinks for me.
Oct 7, 2006, 6:19pm   #6