|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#1 |
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
|
Hi everyone! I'm looking on EBay for a Vivienne Westwood silver orb necklace and come across this seller:
http://cgi.ebay.com/3D-Orb-Necklace-Slv-L-Vivienne-Westwood-Sticker_W0QQitemZ160151154726QQihZ006QQcategoryZ92 841QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem who has a lot of them, all pretty cheap. This seems a bit dubious to me, are these replicas? Do people even make fakes of VW jewelry? I'm not even sure about that. It also only comes with a VW sticker, no box or pouch. Thanks for any help! |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Member
Joined: May 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 31
|
They make a lot of fake orbs, and I'm pretty sure this one is fake...I don't think they would have it so cheap anyways.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Resident Lurker
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 463
|
There are actually a large amount of VW fakes out there, and this is one of them. My advice to you would be checking out Diabro or Hervia and getting yours from there.
|
|
__________________
'Know, first, who you are; and then adorn yourself accordingly.' -- Epictetus Next up: Anna Corinna Gunmetal midi-City; Chanel black lambskineast/west, timeless clutch; Gerard Darel Saint-Germain; Jenny Yuen Gatsby Sapphire; Rebecca Minkoff Matinee Midnight Pewter, Matinee Wine, MAMini mocha also: lanvin ballet flats; vivienne westwood silver knuckle duster; hermes collier de chien, ulysse pm |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 29
|
If the orb is anchored with a bar through the middle, or if the gems are pastel colored, it's fake.
Best thing to do is to look at Hervia or the official VW site (http://www.viviennewestwoodonline.co...og/index2.html) and compare. Lately, I don't think I've seen a single authentic thing on eBay, so I'd also recommend ordering from one of those two sites. |
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Member
Joined: May 2007
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 1,327
|
Em.. there are a lot of fakes around so if possible buy from your nearest Vivienne Westwood Store..
|
|
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
Sofa King Banned
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 7
|
they look fake, you have to be very careful. the best place to get VW stuff from is www.viviennewestwoodonline.co.uk they sell to the US now, and its the official site!
the new bags are amazing!
|
|
|
|