Go Back   Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Jewelry Box

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Mar 30th, 2007, 09:19 PM   #1
Member
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 7
Default overstock.com whatches and jewelry
hello ..

is overstock ( the site not the auction ) sell real whatches and jewelry or fake ??


thanks
shopaholic- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 31st, 2007, 12:41 AM   #2
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 525
Default Re: overstock.com whatches and jewelry
i have not bought from them but since no one else has chimed in i will tell you that on another site someone bought a cartier watch from them and had it authenticated at cartier.
queen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 31st, 2007, 12:51 AM   #3
What are you waiting for?
 
BrodiesLVMama's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Location: City of Brotherly Love
Posts: 531
Default Re: overstock.com whatches and jewelry
I've seen a mix. They supposedly chacked down on replicas things but I would still watch out. Make sure there is a guarantee or you pay with a credit card so you have something to fall back on just in case.
BrodiesLVMama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 31st, 2007, 08:38 AM   #4
Member
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 7
Default Re: overstock.com whatches and jewelry
thanks so much
shopaholic- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 31st, 2007, 08:45 AM   #5
Hermes Convert
 
FleurDeLis's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,583
Default Re: overstock.com whatches and jewelry
I have not bought jewelry from them but I have bought designer clothes, all real. You just need to be aware that if you return it there is a restocking fee of 20% of purchase price and that can get real expensive with jewelry
__________________

FleurDeLis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 31st, 2007, 08:13 PM   #6
Loves Boys X Boys!
 
ArmCandyLuvr's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Location: WI, USA
Posts: 6,785
Default Re: overstock.com whatches and jewelry
Overstock.com is real, but stay far away from Overstock Auctions. That's where the fakes are. I've bought watches from Overstock.com and they were real.
__________________
Makeup! Nail polish! Record collecting?! Bear witness to the eccentricity of The Vinyl Word and Other Musings! Click here to enter my holiday OPI giveaway!
ArmCandyLuvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 31st, 2007, 09:06 PM   #7
EkkiEkki Pitang Zoom
 
purly's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 4,657
Default Re: overstock.com whatches and jewelry
I heard a story about a guy who bought something from overstock. Apparently he tried to return it and couldn't because they're in bankruptcy and don't have to accept returns? I'm not sure how true this is...
purly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 2nd, 2007, 03:55 PM   #8
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 14
Default Re: overstock.com whatches and jewelry
I've heard that overstockDOTcom is real but a lot of the items in the auctions are fake.
PinkGlitterStar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 2nd, 2007, 08:02 PM   #9
Whale Tail!
 
aquablueness's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Location: Bayarea, California
Posts: 4,200
Default Re: overstock.com whatches and jewelry
Originally Posted by BrodiesLVMama View Post
I've seen a mix. They supposedly chacked down on replicas things but I would still watch out. Make sure there is a guarantee or you pay with a credit card so you have something to fall back on just in case.
:( wow, i never knew that they had some replicas. that's kind of alarming because i almost bought a movado watch for my bf there. i would def. not have felt good after reading this. but good thing i bought it from movado boutique 15% off sale baby!!!!
aquablueness is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Jewelry Box  
Thread Tools