Go Back   Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Jewelry Box

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 250,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Mar 15th, 2007, 12:00 PM   #1
aka Minal :)
 
fieryfashionist's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Location: The city that never sleeps!
Posts: 10,330
Question Chopard question - has anyone purchased from jomashop, please help?
Hi ladies! I love drooling over the fab bling in this thread! I really want a Chopard Happy Sport classic watch, I adore the floating diamonds, and think it's so cute!! Here is the watch for anyone who is curiousL Chopard watches - Happy Sport

I've heard of jomashop before, and know that some ladies have purchased Fendi bags from there, etc., but they have an enormous selection of watches, and I was wondering about the authenticity! Has anyone purchased from there before? The exact watch I want is offered with a 34% discount, only downside is that there is no manufacturer's guarantee, but instead a two year jomashop guarantee. Here is the link: Chopard Happy Sport Diamond Steel Ladies Watch 27/8236-23
Of course, I can always buy it elsewhere, but what do you ladies think about jomashop, please help! Thanks!! :)

-Minal
fieryfashionist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 15th, 2007, 12:19 PM   #2
Sofa King Banned
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 5,030
Default Re: Chopard question - has anyone purchased from jomashop, please help?
They state they have a 30 day money back guarantee. I would ask them if it comes with the original box and papers. Also ask for a picture of the back of the watch and post it. I have several Chopard watches and their picture looks like a stock photo.
HubbaWubba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 15th, 2007, 12:23 PM   #3
aka Minal :)
 
fieryfashionist's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Location: The city that never sleeps!
Posts: 10,330
Default Re: Chopard question - has anyone purchased from jomashop, please help?
Thank you HubbaWubba, I will e-mail them and find out!
fieryfashionist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 15th, 2007, 02:53 PM   #4
aka Minal :)
 
fieryfashionist's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Location: The city that never sleeps!
Posts: 10,330
Default Re: Chopard question - has anyone purchased from jomashop, please help?
Okay, this is the response I received:
The watch comes with papers and the orig. box.. I am sorry, but i dont have another picture for you. Thank You,

Stuart
Jomashop.com Customer Care

Desk: 646-254-6940
Phone: 877-834-1434
Email: Stuart@Jomashop.com
Web: http://www.Jomashop.com

Now I don't know what to do... all of the products could very well be authentic, but for an item in that price range, perhaps it's best not to take any sort of risk... I don't understand why they aren't more accomodating, IMO that is poor customer service.
fieryfashionist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 15th, 2007, 02:57 PM   #5
Member
 
everything posh's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Location: Chicago, Athens, London, San Jose!!
Posts: 1,988
Default Re: Chopard question - has anyone purchased from jomashop, please help?
I purchased a Cartier watch from them and it is 100% authentic. I even took it to Cartier to authenticate the watch. It came with the original box and all the papers. So feel safe to order from them!
__________________

everything posh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 15th, 2007, 07:29 PM   #6
Sofa King Banned
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 5,030
Default Re: Chopard question - has anyone purchased from jomashop, please help?
I don't understand why they don't have more pictures?
HubbaWubba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 16th, 2007, 12:27 AM   #7
aka Minal :)
 
fieryfashionist's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Location: The city that never sleeps!
Posts: 10,330
Default Re: Chopard question - has anyone purchased from jomashop, please help?
Hi everything posh!! :) Thanks for the post, and that is definitely reassuring, though I agree with HubbaWubba in not understanding their lack of pictures! Maybe because they have such a huge stock, and taking multple pictures is a time consuming process? Nonetheless, it would be nice if there were multiple pictures, from different angles, etc.! Whenever I get the watch, from jomashop or elsewhere, I'll post pics! :)
fieryfashionist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 16th, 2007, 01:57 PM   #8
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,634
Default Re: Chopard question - has anyone purchased from jomashop, please help?
I never bought anything from there but my friend who got her Gucci watch said that it sells authentic Guccis. So hopefully that helps. Thats a very beatiful watch :)
__________________
This forum is dangerous for my wallet!
tresorchic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 17th, 2007, 04:12 PM   #9
Cherokee H Princess
 
oregonfanlisa's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Location: in my jewelry box
Posts: 3,177
Default Re: Chopard question - has anyone purchased from jomashop, please help?
You know, that watch is a classic and you can find another source. I've actually seen it at my Costco and their website. And you know they will definitely stand behind the authenticity. I agree with all the other posts ... for that kind of watch and that kind of cash, you are entitled to a few more photos than a stock eBay photo! Good luck to you! You have great taste!!
__________________
Something special this way comes...
oregonfanlisa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 18th, 2007, 10:56 AM   #10
Member
 
imgg's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,906
Default Re: Chopard question - has anyone purchased from jomashop, please help?
You might want to call around to some authorized dealers....a while back I was going to buy a Chopard Happy Sport and I was able to get a GREAT discount on one from an authorized dealer. Almost the same from the link you provided. I ended up falling for a Rolex so I returned the Chopard, but I still think its a great watch!
__________________
imgg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 21st, 2007, 08:19 PM   #11
aka Minal :)
 
fieryfashionist's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Location: The city that never sleeps!
Posts: 10,330
Default Re: Chopard question - has anyone purchased from jomashop, please help?
Hi ladies! Thanks for the responses, I was away for a few days! Hmm... does anyone know the number of a good authorized retailer? I don't know how I might go about that... I think the Chopard website lists authorized retailers, perhaps from there? And I agree oregonfanlisa, one stock picture for an expensive watch is a cop out IMO, they definitely ought to have several pictures up there!

Last edited by fieryfashionist; Mar 21st, 2007 at 08:25 PM.
fieryfashionist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20th, 2007, 09:08 PM   #12
Member
 
desirusso's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 195
Default Jomashop?????
Has anyone bought a high end watch from them? I am looking into it but wanted to know if any of you have or know of someone who has bought a watch from them.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
desirusso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20th, 2007, 09:30 PM   #13
Member
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,720
Default Re: Jomashop?????
I've heard its all authentic. They only come with Jomashop warrenty. I've thought about buying from there but that's the only thing holding me back.
bagsforme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 21st, 2007, 03:07 PM   #14
BV nut
 
couturequeen's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Location: The District
Posts: 1,629
Default Re: Jomashop?????
You won't be able to deal directly with the manufacturer if you run into issues. That's the only downside. Call around to local retailers who carry the brand you want - they can sometimes match or get close enough to that price anyway, so that saves you some worry!
__________________
My updated collection pictures are here.
couturequeen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 21st, 2007, 03:47 PM   #15
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 11
Default Re: Jomashop?????
Funny you should ask! My ex fiance has worked for them for the past six years or so, and I can honestly attest that they are totally legit. I have gotten many gifts through the years from him from his company, including my cartier tank and I have never had a problem. Despite the impression their website may give, they are a very very small personalized comany. There are about 8 people that work there total.

If you need help, call them and ask for Jon!
meliss27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Jewelry Box  
Thread Tools