Go Back   Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Jewelry Box

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Feb 6th, 2007, 06:54 PM   #1
beljwl
OP
Springsteen Fan!!!!
 
beljwl's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Walking distance to Rodeo Drive
Posts: 21,017
Default Is this site legit?
http://www.jomashop.com/gucci-ya112501.html I really love this watch. Is it to good to be true? Is there a way to check out this company? When I go to Yahoo and put the style of the watch this is the place that comes up.
beljwl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 6th, 2007, 06:59 PM   #2
Member
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 4,181
Default Re: Is this site legit?
i have seen jomashop on amazon.com loking for cartier watches. they must be legit if amazon lets them partner on their site?
twin53 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 7th, 2007, 04:10 AM   #3
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 4
Default Re: Is this site legit?
seems this site legit
sweetyhebe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 7th, 2007, 10:15 AM   #4
60 is the new 40 LOL
 
shanam's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 1,568
Default Re: Is this site legit?
I just bought and received my S/S diamond deco from them. Excellent.
Fast shipping, all the correct paperwork, NEW watch and they do guarantee. They have the best prices for Michelle on the web. I checked their ratings on watch forums and they got good marks. Just be sure to pay by CC in case you are not happy.
shanam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 7th, 2007, 02:58 PM   #5
beljwl
OP
Springsteen Fan!!!!
 
beljwl's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Walking distance to Rodeo Drive
Posts: 21,017
Default Re: Is this site legit?
Thank you to everyone who responded!!!


I also posted the same question on another forum on the board and someone said they saw the same watch on sale at Macy's and this is was my respose.


REALLY!!!! WOW!!! Thanks for that info. I have been reading about Jomashop mostly on the Fendi board and there is also 300+ reviews about them on Epinions.com The general consensus is that yes, what they sell is authentic. But that their customer service is beyond bad. I have also read most peoples complaint is that things on the web site are out of stock and they don't find out for a few days that it is out of stock Other major complaints are that sometimes that packaging of the items looks pretty beat up but what they bought is okay. I can deal with a dirty or messed up box since I am not wearing the box. My biggest concern is that if I have a problem with the watch I will be S.O.L. Since they are not "Authorized Dealers' I would feel MUCH better buying it from Macy's or Bloomindales (or any other Dept. Store) To me buying from Macy's is the same as buying directly from Gucci.

Just a side note. When I finally thought to do a search on Jomashop (Duh) there is another thread on asking for discounts. Someone bought a Wedding ring at Cartier and asked for a discount and people were surprised that Cartier offered discounts and then a few other people said that almost all Jewelry and Watch store will negotiate for better prices. I just would feel weird asking for a discount at Gucci but I guess if you can do it at Cartier that is might also work Gucci.
beljwl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 20th, 2007, 05:24 PM   #6
Member
 
everything posh's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Location: Chicago, Athens, London, San Jose!!
Posts: 1,659
Default Re: Is this site legit?
Yes they are legit. I bought my cartier watch from them. Fast delivery, with all the paperwork. Even got it authenticated at Cartier!
__________________

everything posh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Jewelry Box  
Thread Tools