Go Back   Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Jewelry Box

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Dec 20th, 2007, 11:17 AM   #1
Fun size.
 
etagaya's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Location: Marin County, CA
Posts: 983
Default Fake David Yurman?
Hello,

Does anyone know if David Yurman is knocked off and sold on ebay? I'm looking at this ring:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=008

The seller's store looks legit, but I don't think the items come with any tags or pouches... Does anyone have experience with "ibuyluxury"? I'm looking for a way to save $$ on an 11mm citrine albion...

TIA!
etagaya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20th, 2007, 03:24 PM   #2
Member
 
My Purse Addiction's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Location: The Sunshine State
Posts: 2,974
Default Re: Fake David Yurman?
Someone started a thread about this yesterday, and everybody said that their experiences buying from ibuyluxury have been good. Here's the thread:

any experience with ebayer I BUY LUXURY?

On another note, there are definitely fake DY on ebay, so be careful!
My Purse Addiction is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 20th, 2007, 04:17 PM   #3
Fun size.
 
etagaya's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Location: Marin County, CA
Posts: 983
Default Re: Fake David Yurman?
Thanks you, Purse Addiction!
etagaya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 1st, 2009, 08:47 PM   #4
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 2
Default Fake David Yurman?
Fake? I don't know but when I questioned a large volume ebay store about having so many of the same pieces I was told they were "resale not retail." When I questioned again about all of the pieces that were listed as "new" I was told they would block me from their site (and they did!!). I say "buyer beware."

If a web site has multiples of the same piece this is a red flag. If they're defensive look out! Reputable sellers are direct and want to encourage good relationships with potential buyers. While I've not been victimized or seen any fakes, I'm told that there are some really good ones out there . . .

Good luck -
zoe2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 2nd, 2009, 06:48 AM   #5
Member
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,275
Default
don't know about this particular seller but Yurman is absolutely faked. I have seen fake braceletes and rings.

If in doubt,don't buy it.
snibor is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 2nd, 2009, 10:18 AM   #6
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,007
Default
Some have had great experiences w/ ebay and DY but I wouldn't get near it with a 10 ft pole. I would always be wondering if what I got was real. I buy directly from a local jeweler who carries DY.
fashion16 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 2nd, 2009, 11:01 AM   #7
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Location: Cold Cold Canada
Posts: 285
Default
I'd avoid this place at all costs based on the thread above. I would, however, look for people just selling off individual pieces.
girliegirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Jewelry Box  
Thread Tools