Home Accessorize Yourself The Jewelry Box

ENGAGEMENTS RINGS! What does yours look like?

POST A REPLY

Aug 6, 2012, 3:33am   #2866
Tattersall Junkie
This March DH and I celebrated 5 years. My diamond was originally set in a simple solitaire setting but I cut gloves open with my ring at work all the time (I'm a nurse) so we decided it was a good time to have it reset in a halo. After much debating I chose a Scott Kay design engagement ring and wedding band. My original wedding band was a custom design to fit my first solitaire setting and sit flush. I decided this time around I didn't want my rings soldered so I can just wear the band to work or for casual occasions. It looks almost square in the pictures but if you look closely you can see the radiant shape. I had my stone bevel set so that I didn't have to mess around with prongs as they gave me grief in my last setting. I am thrilled with the results. I don't have my GIA paperwork in front of me so here are the stats I know...

Radiant cut
1.10 carat
G color
VVS2
Excellent

My naked stone waiting to be reset...

Setting with CZ and prongs...

With my stone...

Aug 6, 2012, 8:04am   #2867
Originally Posted by mrscook