Go Back   Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Jewelry Box

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Sep 27th, 2007, 11:38 PM   #91
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 3
Default Tag seller?? Real?
Hi,
I am new to this forum so I hope I am doing things correctly. If not, please tell me what I need to do.

Is this Tag real? http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-TAG-HEUER-KI...QQcmdZViewItem

It looks like the seller used stock photos, but the seller also has good feedback, so I don't know. Any tips?

Thanks in advance.
kaenhu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28th, 2007, 05:33 PM   #92
Member
 
mulberryroxanne's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 476
Default Re: Tag seller?? Real?
Originally Posted by kaenhu View Post
Hi,
I am new to this forum so I hope I am doing things correctly. If not, please tell me what I need to do.

Is this Tag real? http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-TAG-HEUER-KI...QQcmdZViewItem

It looks like the seller used stock photos, but the seller also has good feedback, so I don't know. Any tips?

Thanks in advance.
Hi, I wouldn't like to say, I personally would only be happy with photos of the actual item having been posted on the sale. The sellers feedback isn't always a good indicator as it could be the buyers just don't know what they are buying. I would request pics of actual item, then post them here, sorry I'm not more help.
mulberryroxanne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 3rd, 2007, 02:30 PM   #93
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 3
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Hi can someone authenticate these Tags?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=005

and then this one:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=016

Thank you!!!
kaenhu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 7th, 2007, 10:46 PM   #94
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 14
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
I am really interested in this Tiffany & Co necklace and was wondering if someone could kindly authenticate it for me?

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....MEWA:IT&ih=011

Item number: 320166140436

Thank you in advance for your help, I really appreciate it.
Eve_G is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 8th, 2007, 11:28 PM   #95
Member
 
mysterious's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 71
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Is this tiffany toggle necklace authentic? TIA!

http://i17.ebayimg.com/07/i/000/ba/7f/65b5_1.JPG
mysterious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10th, 2007, 10:50 AM   #96
Member
 
mulberryroxanne's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 476
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Originally Posted by Eve_G View Post
I am really interested in this Tiffany & Co necklace and was wondering if someone could kindly authenticate it for me?

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....MEWA:IT&ih=011

Item number: 320166140436

Thank you in advance for your help, I really appreciate it.
sorry if I'm too late, that's a fake
mulberryroxanne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10th, 2007, 10:52 AM   #97
Member
 
mulberryroxanne's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 476
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Originally Posted by mysterious View Post
Is this tiffany toggle necklace authentic? TIA!

http://i17.ebayimg.com/07/i/000/ba/7f/65b5_1.JPG
Hi, sorry that doesn't look right, gonna say fake

Here's one on ebay that looks good, the pic is def a really Tiffany heart toggle necklace but she has zero feedback, may be worth you asking a few questions. HTH

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/GENUINE-TIFFAN...QQcmdZViewItem

Last edited by mulberryroxanne; Oct 10th, 2007 at 10:58 AM.
mulberryroxanne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12th, 2007, 05:34 AM   #98
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 14
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Thank you so much for your help mulberryroxanne.
Eve_G is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 23rd, 2007, 05:56 PM   #99
Member
 
pghandbag's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: DC/Pittsburgh
Posts: 1,689
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
I don't know if this Elsa Peretti Tiffany piece gets faked but I really like it. Any thoughts?? TIA!

http://cgi.ebay.com/Elsa-Peretti-Tif...QQcmdZViewItem
pghandbag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 23rd, 2007, 06:12 PM   #100
Member
 
mulberryroxanne's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 476
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Originally Posted by pghandbag View Post
I don't know if this Elsa Peretti Tiffany piece gets faked but I really like it. Any thoughts?? TIA!

http://cgi.ebay.com/Elsa-Peretti-Tif...QQcmdZViewItem
Hi pghandbag, this necklace unfortunately does get faked, at face value this one looks 'ok' but without a close up of the markings on the otherside I wouldn't commit to a 100% real verdict. I would also get clarification from the seller as to the size of the bean as it looks like the small one to me (16");

http://uk.tiffany.com/Shopping/Item....+6-ri+-ni+0-t+

and that one is only £105 so if the bidding gets going you may be better off cutting your losses and just getting it from Tiffany & Co direct. Maybe the seller can supply close pics of the markings
mulberryroxanne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24th, 2007, 11:50 AM   #101
Member
 
pghandbag's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: DC/Pittsburgh
Posts: 1,689
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Wow! I had no idea that would get faked. Darn... thanks so much, mulberryroxanne!
pghandbag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 9th, 2007, 05:10 AM   #102
Yes, it's a Manbag.
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: In the land of Birmingham :P
Posts: 232
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
:)
www.thewatchery.com
prices seem too good to be true :)
p.s. delete my thread about this, didn't see this :P
Helpmeplease is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 9th, 2007, 03:53 PM   #103
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
^ I actually think they look OK...anyone deal with this seller before?
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 14th, 2007, 03:07 PM   #104
Italian shopaholic
 
Velouria's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2007
Location: Shh...RAOK time
Posts: 843
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
What do you think?

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/AUTHENTIC-CHAN...QQcmdZViewItem

Too cheap to be authentic?
Velouria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15th, 2007, 08:12 AM   #105
Member
 
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 3
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
please authenticate this

http://www.tiffany-jewellery.co.uk/

real or not real??

please help
Johnny is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Jewelry Box  
Thread Tools