Go Back   Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Jewelry Box

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 12th, 2009, 07:08 PM   #961
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 257
Default
hi, are these chanel belts authentic? thanks!

gold one:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=320396529131

silver one:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=120446917705
lovely2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 12th, 2009, 07:24 PM   #962
Member
 
jpg0150's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: Colorado,USA
Posts: 525
Default
Originally Posted by lovely2008 View Post
hi, are these chanel belts authentic? thanks!

gold one:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=320396529131

silver one:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=120446917705
First one appears to be vintage, and I can't really say whether authentic or not.
Second one looks good, though the model is wearing it wrong, lol!!

The Chanel subforum may be able to give a little more direction.
jpg0150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 13th, 2009, 04:45 AM   #963
Member
 
Radissen's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 869
Default
Originally Posted by jpg0150 View Post
Both are fake.

Here is what an authentic Carved Heart should look like, see below (chain hallmarks have changed in recent years, this is the older style chain), but pay close attention to the solid, imprinted markings on the heart, compared to the one you are asking about (dotted, light). Also, the packaging on both the above items you are asking about is completely fake.

http://s280.photobucket.com/albums/k...arved%20heart/
Thank you so much for your reply. If it isn't to much to ask of, can you explain what is wrong with the ring?
Radissen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 13th, 2009, 09:01 AM   #964
Member
 
jpg0150's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: Colorado,USA
Posts: 525
Default
Originally Posted by Radissen View Post
Thank you so much for your reply. If it isn't to much to ask of, can you explain what is wrong with the ring?
Sure, shape is wrong, it is overly white, packaging is completely fake if it is supposed to be a brand new item. Pouch is faux velvet (should be suede), marking on box is sloppy and wrong font/size,stuffing should be more fibery, like fiberglass but softer and not itchy. That stuffing is just plain old cotton type. Care card is wrong, bag is fake (handles are too thick and weave is loose). Pretty much everything is wrong with this. Hope that helps.

Here is the ring on the Tiffany site, take a good look at shape of heart and quality.

http://www.tiffany.com/Shopping/Item...+6-ri+-ni+0-t+

Last edited by jpg0150; Jul 13th, 2009 at 09:08 AM. Reason: added info
jpg0150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 13th, 2009, 12:13 PM   #965
Member
 
Radissen's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 869
Default
Originally Posted by jpg0150 View Post
Sure, shape is wrong, it is overly white, packaging is completely fake if it is supposed to be a brand new item. Pouch is faux velvet (should be suede), marking on box is sloppy and wrong font/size,stuffing should be more fibery, like fiberglass but softer and not itchy. That stuffing is just plain old cotton type. Care card is wrong, bag is fake (handles are too thick and weave is loose). Pretty much everything is wrong with this. Hope that helps.

Here is the ring on the Tiffany site, take a good look at shape of heart and quality.

http://www.tiffany.com/Shopping/Item...+6-ri+-ni+0-t+

Oh I see th difference, what a nasty fake. Thank you so much.
Radissen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 13th, 2009, 06:32 PM   #966
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 257
Default
Originally Posted by jpg0150 View Post
First one appears to be vintage, and I can't really say whether authentic or not.
Second one looks good, though the model is wearing it wrong, lol!!

The Chanel subforum may be able to give a little more direction.

thank you for your help!

i find 2 more:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=350225496242

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=350225497830

tia!!!
lovely2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 13th, 2009, 07:02 PM   #967
Member
 
teeniestar's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Location: san francisco
Posts: 30
Default
http://cgi.ebay.com/CC-Skye-Leather-...3%3A1|294%3A30

is this authentic? did anyone buy anything from this seller before? THANKS
teeniestar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14th, 2009, 10:06 AM   #968
Member
 
jpg0150's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: Colorado,USA
Posts: 525
Default
Originally Posted by lovely2008 View Post
thank you for your help!

i find 2 more:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=350225496242

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=350225497830

tia!!!
Both look good IMO.
jpg0150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14th, 2009, 10:07 AM   #969
Member
 
jpg0150's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: Colorado,USA
Posts: 525
Default
Originally Posted by teeniestar View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/CC-Skye-Leather-...3%3A1|294%3A30

is this authentic? did anyone buy anything from this seller before? THANKS
It looks good (this brand isn't highly faked, luckily); I don't have any experience with the seller.
jpg0150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14th, 2009, 01:08 PM   #970
❀ ♥ Loubounista ♥ ❀
 
Nieners's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Alaska in winter
Posts: 2,350
Default
Are there online shops that sell T&C jewelry, that also ship to The Netherlands?
And is this one auth? http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=280369558503 TIA
__________________

''If we never see each other again, and one day, you feel a certain presence beside you...

that would be me loving you wherever I am.''
HG: Fiorellino's 39 - 39.5, nude VPs sz 38.5 - 39
UHG: - NP nude mini glitter/gold specchio - Black or Ivory Jaws sz 38.5 - 39


Nieners is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14th, 2009, 03:14 PM   #971
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 2
Default
www.perlasceylan.com ?????
tomasart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14th, 2009, 03:20 PM   #972
Member
 
jpg0150's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: Colorado,USA
Posts: 525
Default
Originally Posted by Nieners View Post
Are there online shops that sell T&C jewelry, that also ship to The Netherlands?
And is this one auth? http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=280369558503 TIA
I can't say for sure 100% without seeing the markings by the clasp, and clear closeups of the front and back of the pendant. Everything looks right, but I couldn't give an absolute "authentic" without those pics, esp. since seller has no feedback. BTW, There are plenty of ebayers who sell authentic Tiffany who will ship internationally, we'll be happy to take a look at any Tiffany you may be interested in.

Last edited by jpg0150; Jul 14th, 2009 at 03:23 PM.
jpg0150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14th, 2009, 03:29 PM   #973
Member
 
jpg0150's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: Colorado,USA
Posts: 525
Default
Originally Posted by tomasart View Post
www.perlasceylan.com ?????
I have no experience with this brand. If thier quality of manmade (these are not real pearls) pearls is comparable to Majorica (I am very fond of Majorica vintage items), then it is a good deal for costume/semi-precious jewelry of that calibre. I wouldn't know if it is same quality and craftsmanship as Majorica unless I had a piece to look at.
jpg0150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14th, 2009, 07:43 PM   #974
Member
 
Pandoraholic's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 322
Default
Hi girls- it's me again. I'd love an opinion of these earings. The onlt thing I found suspicious was the pouch- she shows 2. I have asked about that so see what she says.




Attached Images
File Type: jpg Tiffearings.jpg (1.6 KB, 38 views)
File Type: jpg tiff pouch.jpg (1.7 KB, 38 views)
File Type: jpg tiff box.jpg (24.2 KB, 1 views)
File Type: jpg tiffany box.jpg (1.1 KB, 38 views)

Last edited by Pandoraholic; Jul 14th, 2009 at 07:53 PM.
Pandoraholic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14th, 2009, 07:55 PM   #975
Member
 
Pandoraholic's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 322
Default
Woops- tried to post bigger photos but the size didn't increase using photoshop- sorry for the dupes. LOL
Pandoraholic is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Jewelry Box  
Thread Tools