|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#916 |
|
hmm...
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,152
|
Hey everyone!
I was wondering if you guys know a reputable seller for Philip Stein Watches? I see there are a few powersellers that sell tons of watches but are any of them reputable...I would still be spending a fair amount of money and I really wouldn't want to end up with a fake! Thanks so much |
|
__________________
I think i'm addicted to Chanel !Wishlist: Banned for the rest of 2009!!!
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#917 |
|
Member
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 316
|
Hi I bought an open heart necklace and supposed to be mini heart pendant (on ebay)- can anyone tell me the measurements of the mini open heart and the small open heart pendant please.
I think I have got a small one rather than a mini- i'm happy it's a little bigger than i thought- but i'm totally confused. Does anyone have photos of the hallmarks on the heart and Peretti chain so I can compare to see if it is Authentic- I'm STRUGGling to take a good enough pic to post. THANKS Also the the ribbon and tiffany bag are EXACTLY the same as a purchase i made in Tiffany collins street a few weeks back. The box is white inside though and The Blue Tiffany and Co. is like a sticker onto the box- Different from the 2 boxes I have from the purchase in Melbourne and Rodeo Drive end of May. Could this be an older design of the box or may it mean i've bought a fake?? Bit worried- do they make FAKE open hearts- it looks real to me. |
|
|
|
|
|
#918 |
|
Member
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 316
|
Re- Previous post My Tiffany open heart necklace from ebay.
I managed to get a few pics- Any help would be most appreciated thanx x ![]() ![]() ![]()
|
|
|
|
|
|
#919 |
|
Member
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: Colorado,USA
Posts: 494
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#920 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: Colorado,USA
Posts: 494
|
http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/k...nfendi0032.jpg And here is a pic of the markings on the small open heart pendant, with new (brand new, actually) chain. http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/k...hearts0011.jpg |
||||
|
|
|
|
|
#921 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 316
|
I got this for $81au and the guy said it was purchased from Melbourne while on their honeymoon (he said they're still together- so made me think he'd had it a while) along with another necklace and she has only like worn this one once as she prefered the other. I gave it a rub with a polishing cloth last night and it looks BRAND NEW- now nice and shiny and NO scratches- i'm so pleased- saved lot's this size (small- it's 16mm across) is $275au over here- so $194au saved- BARGIN. |
||||
|
|
|
|
|
#922 |
|
Member
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: Colorado,USA
Posts: 494
|
That's great! Now is a really good time to buy pre-owned Tiffany, as you will see the prices going up as it gets closer to the holidays. I wear mine every once in a while, more often now that I put it on a longer chain (I just love my Teardrops so I wear them more, lol!!). Congratulations, and enjoy! |
|
|
|
|
|
#923 |
|
Member
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: Colorado,USA
Posts: 494
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#924 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 24
|
Hi Everyone,
I am ashamed to say that I think I have purchased a counterfeit Tiffany & Co 1837 Wide Cuff off Ebay. I am usually so picky about these things but for some reason didn't put enough research into it. The first giveaway is the box, it is so fake, I have real boxes and it's way off. My naive self thought maybe she wanted to keep the real box and had a fake one lying around. It's really hard to tell on the actual bracelet though, I think from looking at the pics on the Tiffany website that the font on the bracelet is wrong. Please help, see what you think. The inside is stamped with 1997 Tiffany & Co 925. She said she received it as a gift a couple of years ago. http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....m=120440924045 |
|
|
|
|
|
#925 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: Colorado,USA
Posts: 494
|
And a note, looking through the 1837 bracelets on ebay, the majority were fake, especially the cuff!! 1837 items are highly faked, and most not even well, so please be cautious. I report when I see, but ebay is slow to remove. |
||||
|
Last edited by jpg0150; Jul 4th, 2009 at 10:54 PM. Reason: added info |
|||||
|
|
|
|
|
#926 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 24
|
Here are some crops of the outer stampings. The '2' in the 925 and the T and C look wrong to me, based off other photos I've seen on the internet. And no, it didn't come with a pouch. Even the box 'stuffing' looks fake! |
|
|
|
|
|
#927 |
|
Member
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: Colorado,USA
Posts: 494
|
|
|
Last edited by jpg0150; Jul 4th, 2009 at 11:20 PM. Reason: added info |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#928 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 24
|
Cheers, Jade |
|
|
|
|
|
#929 |
|
Member
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: Colorado,USA
Posts: 494
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#930 |
|
hmm...
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,152
|
Hi everyone,
Has anyone bough a Philip Stein Watch (or another designer watch) from "daveswatches" on ebay? Are their watches authentic? Any help would be very much appreciated! Thanks so much! |
|
__________________
I think i'm addicted to Chanel !Wishlist: Banned for the rest of 2009!!!
|
|
|
|
|