Go Back   Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Jewelry Box

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Sep 1st, 2007, 08:37 PM   #76
Vain Perfection
 
sunnivain's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 191
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
oops i posted in the wrong thread
well i want to know if this jicy couture necklace is real that i plan on buying from somebody



thanks!
sunnivain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 4th, 2007, 05:12 PM   #77
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
^ Looks okay so far, but would like more pics and maybe a link to the auction to look at seller fb, other items, selling history, etc.
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 5th, 2007, 10:58 AM   #78
♪ Jovi Junkie ♪
 
bnjj's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Bon Jovi Blvd.
Posts: 5,573
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Can I please get some feedback on this Tiffany set? Real? Fake? Thanks.

http://tinyurl.com/yr4gq4
__________________





bnjj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 5th, 2007, 03:25 PM   #79
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 2
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Hello I am sorry to bother you but I am tying to buy my girlfriend a 6 months present and was wondering if any of these pieces of Tiffany and Co. jewelry is authentic. Thanks for your time.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Tiffany-Flower-Necklace_W0QQitemZ250159863152QQihZ015QQ categoryZ110494QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQ cmdZViewItem
Item number: 250159863152
http://cgi.ebay.com/Tiffany-Bracelet-Silver-Authentic-NEW-wBox-Ribbon_W0QQitemZ280149279393QQihZ018QQca tegoryZ110492QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcm dZViewItem
Item number: 280149279393
http://cgi.ebay.com/Tiffany-Sterling-Silver-Flower-Pendant-w-Chain18-in_W0QQitemZ280148472104QQihZ018QQcatego ryZ92789QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZVie wItem
Item number: 280148472104
a4rings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 6th, 2007, 02:53 PM   #80
Member
 
mulberryroxanne's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 476
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Hi A4rings, I would avoid items 1 and 3, the middle choice looks ok from what I can see, but a closer pic of the branding and markings would help a lot. HTH
mulberryroxanne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7th, 2007, 11:37 AM   #81
♪ Jovi Junkie ♪
 
bnjj's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Bon Jovi Blvd.
Posts: 5,573
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
No one has any feedback on this post of the other day??

Quote:
Can I please get some feedback on this Tiffany set? Real? Fake? Thanks.

http://tinyurl.com/yr4gq4
__________________





bnjj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 11th, 2007, 10:34 PM   #82
Member
 
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 635
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Can anyone authenticate David Yurman? Thanks in advance..

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEBI:IT&ih=010
honey52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 13th, 2007, 11:39 PM   #83
Member
 
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 635
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
=/ so.. i guess nothing....
honey52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14th, 2007, 11:26 AM   #84
Member
 
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 635
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
has anyone dealt with rocky's gold and silver on ebay? I was interested in getting a david yurman ring from them but i see they also sell tiffany. what bothers me though is that they have one piece of tiffany on there that has cubic zirconia in it. i doubt thats real. can anyone verify?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Tiffany-Co-Sterl...QQcmdZViewItem
honey52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14th, 2007, 04:04 PM   #85
Member
 
mulberryroxanne's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 476
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Originally Posted by honey52 View Post
has anyone dealt with rocky's gold and silver on ebay? I was interested in getting a david yurman ring from them but i see they also sell tiffany. what bothers me though is that they have one piece of tiffany on there that has cubic zirconia in it. i doubt thats real. can anyone verify?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Tiffany-Co-Sterl...QQcmdZViewItem
That Tiffany is def fake, I would avoid! Can't speak on the DY as I know nothing about that but if they sell fake T&Co I doubt the conscience will prohibit the sale of a fake anything.
mulberryroxanne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 16th, 2007, 01:24 AM   #86
Member
 
risingsun's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,658
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Originally Posted by mulberryroxanne View Post
That Tiffany is def fake, I would avoid! Can't speak on the DY as I know nothing about that but if they sell fake T&Co I doubt the conscience will prohibit the sale of a fake anything.
I live about 15 minutes from Rocky's and buy from them frequently. They are a well-respected vendor in our community. I would contact them about this particular item and ask about the CZ in this piece. That doesn't seem right.

Last edited by risingsun; Sep 16th, 2007 at 01:35 AM.
risingsun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17th, 2007, 09:42 AM   #87
Member
 
mulberryroxanne's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 476
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Originally Posted by risingsun View Post
I live about 15 minutes from Rocky's and buy from them frequently. They are a well-respected vendor in our community. I would contact them about this particular item and ask about the CZ in this piece. That doesn't seem right.
There is def something wrong, sorry to say I'm unhappy with all of the Tiffany jewellery items they are selling, this one;

http://cgi.ebay.com/Tiffany-Co-Sterl...QQcmdZViewItem

is a good example, as there are really close up photos and the quality of the script 'T&Co' 1837 and 925 are extremely poor, with that 'white' within the depth of the text typical to a replica. I personally would not buy any of them, but would be interested in how it turns out as they may have purchased them as real and are selling on blissfully unaware.
mulberryroxanne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 18th, 2007, 06:23 PM   #88
save mode..on.
 
keodi's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: In the playground
Posts: 8,428
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Hello, is anyone familiar with vintage cartier?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=007
keodi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20th, 2007, 09:06 AM   #89
diva on duty
 
lilach's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: Kingdom Far Far Away
Posts: 4,538
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Originally Posted by keodi View Post
Hello, is anyone familiar with vintage cartier?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=007
it is not cartier it is a "remake" and not 18k gold but only plated
__________________

"When I'm good I'm very, very good, but when I'm bad, I'm better."
Mae West
lilach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20th, 2007, 09:16 PM   #90
save mode..on.
 
keodi's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: In the playground
Posts: 8,428
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Originally Posted by lilach View Post
it is not cartier it is a "remake" and not 18k gold but only plated
thank you so much! phew good thing I didn't bid..
keodi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Jewelry Box  
Thread Tools