Go Back   Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Jewelry Box

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 15th, 2009, 01:30 PM   #856
Member
 
MrsVintage's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Location: Up north
Posts: 277
Default
Please experts, what do you think about this watch?
Is it solid white gold?
What does the stamp "R" on clasp mean?

As always, many TIA for you kind help.

Link: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...:X:RTQ:US:1123
MrsVintage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 15th, 2009, 02:28 PM   #857
What R U Lookin' At?
 
TravelBug's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,954
Default
Has anybody had any experience with Luxury Exchange (ebay id Malletier), are they legit and how is the customer service? Thanks!
TravelBug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 15th, 2009, 03:32 PM   #858
Member
 
jpg0150's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: Colorado,USA
Posts: 521
Default
Originally Posted by TravelBug View Post
Has anybody had any experience with Luxury Exchange (ebay id Malletier), are they legit and how is the customer service? Thanks!
I have heard very good things about them, but have not bought from them personally. They have been around quite a while, and have really great feedback. People who pay that kind of money for an item tend to be very picky, so I think they are very safe to buy from, and I would expect thier customer service is good.
jpg0150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 15th, 2009, 03:33 PM   #859
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Default Anyone know of skyjems
Hi all, I am looking for wholesale gemstones. I had a friend tell me they bought some stuff from Skyjems on eBay and were happy with them but I need bulk.

Anyone here know of Skyjems? Do they deal wholesale? Anyone dealt with them?

I checked their website at http://www.skyjems.net/ and says it is under construction. (Some nice pictures though)
gemloverlattes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17th, 2009, 07:00 PM   #860
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 228
Default
Hi! All
Could you please authentic this juicy charm? I 'm planning to bid on ebay with this seller many items and has got 100% feedback but I'm not sure because this brand got a lot fake items. Thank you

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...m=270407433500
joeuk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18th, 2009, 12:10 AM   #861
Member
 
jpg0150's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: Colorado,USA
Posts: 521
Default
Originally Posted by joeuk77 View Post
Hi! All
Could you please authentic this juicy charm? I 'm planning to bid on ebay with this seller many items and has got 100% feedback but I'm not sure because this brand got a lot fake items. Thank you

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...m=270407433500
I would pass- while I can't say it's fake, it looks very sloppy to me- crystals look too big and uneven, and leaves look off.
jpg0150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18th, 2009, 12:14 AM   #862
Member
 
jpg0150's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: Colorado,USA
Posts: 521
Default
Originally Posted by gemloverlattes View Post
Hi all, I am looking for wholesale gemstones. I had a friend tell me they bought some stuff from Skyjems on eBay and were happy with them but I need bulk.

Anyone here know of Skyjems? Do they deal wholesale? Anyone dealt with them?

I checked their website at http://www.skyjems.net/ and says it is under construction. (Some nice pictures though)
I am sure if you contacted them, they would sell wholesale to you. I have bought a few loose stones from them and been happy with them- I can't complain about the prices, either.
jpg0150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18th, 2009, 10:49 AM   #863
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 228
Default
Originally Posted by jpg0150 View Post
I would pass- while I can't say it's fake, it looks very sloppy to me- crystals look too big and uneven, and leaves look off.

Thank you for your help. jpg0150 I will pass this item
joeuk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18th, 2009, 01:20 PM   #864
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 228
Default
Hi! Girls
I found this website in Amazon.uk but I don't know this seller is reputable because I need to buy juicy couture in there. everyone have been bought this website before ? and Could you please authenticate this juicy charm?

http://www.treasurebox.co.uk/juicy_c...anta_charm.htm

Thank you for expert
joeuk77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18th, 2009, 03:50 PM   #865
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 98
Default
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=370216890954


Dear Jpg,is this one real???the lock looks weird to me,but the clip looks good...
applecheek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18th, 2009, 05:05 PM   #866
Member
 
jpg0150's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: Colorado,USA
Posts: 521
Default
Originally Posted by joeuk77 View Post
Hi! Girls
I found this website in Amazon.uk but I don't know this seller is reputable because I need to buy juicy couture in there. everyone have been bought this website before ? and Could you please authenticate this juicy charm?

http://www.treasurebox.co.uk/juicy_c...anta_charm.htm

Thank you for expert
Charm itself looks good, I can't speak on the site itself.
jpg0150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18th, 2009, 05:06 PM   #867
Member
 
jpg0150's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: Colorado,USA
Posts: 521
Default
Originally Posted by applecheek View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=370216890954


Dear Jpg,is this one real???the lock looks weird to me,but the clip looks good...
I didn't get a chance to see it. Looks like it has been removed?

Ok, I got it. Dimka is usually a good seller, I have bought there several times. They did make this bracelet, but I think there may have been another charm or two. The RTT heart charm is an add-on, (probably something they got stuck with and are just using to get more visibility/interest) you can see where it is attached to the clasp. I think the bracelet is likely authentic, but please let me double check as to how many charms it is supposed to have. I am not so enthusiastic about the RTT charm, however. It looks off, but may be really beat up. Hard to say without seeing the back and bottom.

Last edited by jpg0150; Jun 18th, 2009 at 05:35 PM.
jpg0150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18th, 2009, 05:55 PM   #868
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 98
Default
I think they suppose to have four charms?like the style but not sure about the size...how about this one?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...:X:RTQ:US:1123
applecheek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18th, 2009, 06:14 PM   #869
Member
 
jpg0150's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: Colorado,USA
Posts: 521
Default
Originally Posted by applecheek View Post
I think they suppose to have four charms?like the style but not sure about the size...how about this one?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...:X:RTQ:US:1123
Yes, they are supposed to have four! 30plus20 is an EXCELLENT seller of pre-owned Tiffany. Both bracelets are authentic, this one is in better shape. The other one has a good price (right now), just plan on using the RTT tag for something else, it doesn't look right to me. But both bracelets themselves look good.
jpg0150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18th, 2009, 06:22 PM   #870
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 98
Default
thank you Jpg,I got the second one for my birthday tomorrow,LOL...I use this excuse got a lot of stuff for myself already...btw.the bead bracelet and 1837ring I got another day are excellent!
applecheek is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Jewelry Box  
Thread Tools