Go Back   Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Jewelry Box

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 22nd, 2007, 11:55 PM   #61
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 3
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...5474&rd=1&rd=1

This is a montblanc necklace that retails for $620 and this person is selling it for about $420. I'm interested in buying some jewelry from this person but I'm not sure as to where you can get these jewelry for so much cheaper and to the best of my knowledge, I find it very hard to find fakes of montblanc jewelry. This person says that they get their jewelry from a supplier that orders directly from montblanc and some of the things that I wanted would be backordered for 4-6 weeks. Does this person seem authentic? There is almost no negative feedback and I'm just worried because this is not a cheap decision.
chocolateS2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 24th, 2007, 07:41 PM   #62
Vivian =]
 
takeme2PARIS's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 97
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Hey ladies! I cant find this ring on the Tiffanys site and the person is selling it for a cent (with shipping!) is it authentic?

http://cgi.ebay.com/TIFFANY-RETURN-R...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________


Anyone who says they hate Gucci purses has never owned one
takeme2PARIS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 25th, 2007, 04:04 PM   #63
Member
 
mulberryroxanne's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 476
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Originally Posted by takeme2PARIS View Post
Hey ladies! I cant find this ring on the Tiffanys site and the person is selling it for a cent (with shipping!) is it authentic?

http://cgi.ebay.com/TIFFANY-RETURN-R...QQcmdZViewItem
I wouldn't, sorry, the writing on it is just wrong, hard to explain but its 'fat' and has a kind of white inside, sorry if I'm not explaining very well
mulberryroxanne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26th, 2007, 03:13 PM   #64
Sofa King Addicted!
 
margaritaxmix's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 13,624
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
^^ Agreed. That's a fake....I'm not liking the shape/chunkiness of the oval either...

[hehe I, too, am not explaining very well.]
__________________

margaritaxmix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26th, 2007, 03:55 PM   #65
unconventional witt
 
simpleplan's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 964
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Originally Posted by takeme2PARIS View Post
Hey ladies! I cant find this ring on the Tiffanys site and the person is selling it for a cent (with shipping!) is it authentic?

http://cgi.ebay.com/TIFFANY-RETURN-R...QQcmdZViewItem
IMO looks counterfeit. Lots of inconsistencies in the depth of the engraving. Just ask the seller if she'll provide a refund if you take it to a Tiff's and get it cleaned and they say it's not authentic, just to see what her reply is..
GL!!
__________________
How happy is the blameless Vestal’s lot.
The world forgetting, by the world forgot.
Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind;
Each pray’r accepted, and each wish resigned.
simpleplan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 26th, 2007, 04:50 PM   #66
Member
 
mulberryroxanne's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 476
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Hi, this i the one your looking for on the site;

http://uk.tiffany.com/shopping/item....nu=1&cid=96666
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 18107341_FL_LRG.jpg (4.9 KB, 6 views)
mulberryroxanne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 29th, 2007, 12:07 PM   #67
Member
 
Katerina.'s Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 747
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
KJL strawberry
Can anyone tell me if this is authentic or not?

http://cgi.ebay.com/KENNETH-LANE-RED...QQcmdZViewItem
Katerina. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 6th, 2007, 03:17 PM   #68
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 76
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Did anyone buy a watch from bluedial.com before? Their prices seem fabuluous, just wondering if they are selling real ESQ watches. I saw a watch that I like on their website. The same model is selling $250 on ewatches, while it was only $130 on bluedial.com Thanks.
keukenhof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 9th, 2007, 09:18 PM   #69
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 4
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
doees anyone know if the sites TCO925.com or B2Cshops.com charmclick sell authentic tiffany co jewelry? these sites claim they do and they look authentic? does anyone know sure sure?
swtchik24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 10th, 2007, 12:22 AM   #70
Member
 
wantitneedit's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,450
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
could someone please tell me if they know of reputable sellers of cartier and/or rolex watches on ebay? Or online stores that ship internationally?
your help is much appreciated....
wantitneedit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 10th, 2007, 09:43 AM   #71
Member
 
mulberryroxanne's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 476
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Originally Posted by swtchik24 View Post
doees anyone know if the sites TCO925.com or B2Cshops.com charmclick sell authentic tiffany co jewelry? these sites claim they do and they look authentic? does anyone know sure sure?
Hi, I can't see how they can be, Tiffany jewellery is only available through their owns outlets, they are very definite about this, they only other way to get genuine pieces outside of the stores is second hand and be very very careful. HTH.
mulberryroxanne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16th, 2007, 11:51 PM   #72
Sofa King Banned
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 591
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Originally Posted by wantitneedit View Post
could someone please tell me if they know of reputable sellers of cartier and/or rolex watches on ebay? Or online stores that ship internationally?
your help is much appreciated....
I think the Rolex website has a page of licensed sellers--of course, I don't know if any of those are online. Check it out, though. Their site is really beautiful.
Royal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 20th, 2007, 02:24 AM   #73
Lovin' it!
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: LA
Posts: 205
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
HELPHELPHELP!
Does anyone know how to spot the fakes of cartier watches?
Can you please help me?
If so, please PM me pleasepleaseplease
thanks
alice$ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 20th, 2007, 11:04 PM   #74
Member
 
wantitneedit's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,450
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
hi there,
could someone please authenticate this seller? has anyone bought off them before? thanks heaps

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=009
wantitneedit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29th, 2007, 07:21 PM   #75
I LVOE IT TOO! RUFF
 
Booga1003's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,745
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Originally Posted by wantitneedit View Post
could someone please tell me if they know of reputable sellers of cartier and/or rolex watches on ebay? Or online stores that ship internationally?
your help is much appreciated....

Interwatches.com they will ship international .
__________________
MULTI SPEEDY WHITE. AWWW YOU WILL BE MINE
I HAD YOU , OH WHY DID I SELL YOU .......



Booga1003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Jewelry Box  
Thread Tools