Go Back   Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Jewelry Box

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Sep 14th, 2006, 11:23 PM   #16
swift convert
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 4,457
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
is this authentic?
eBay: NEW TAG HEUER Aquaracer Quartz SS Ladies waf1410.ba0812 (item 150033392410 end time Sep-23-06 22:00:00 PDT)

thanks
__________________
just a couple more things ... I promise
me_love_purse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 4th, 2006, 07:12 PM   #17
Member
 
Pewter's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,054
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Does anyone know if this Chanel necklace is authentic? TIA!

eBay: AUTHENTIC Chanel CC Logo Rainbow Studded Necklace +Box (item 320042881150 end time Nov-06-06 14:45:00 PST)
Pewter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 7th, 2006, 10:05 AM   #18
Member
 
JoeyJo21's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 2,071
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Does anyone know if this Juicy Couture bracelet is authentic? It seems ok to me but I'm not sure. The main picture that the seller has used is taken from the Saks website so that makes me wonder whether it's genuine or not. I never use eBay but I'm pretty desperate for this bracelet and I can't find it anywhere else. The only online stores that have it don't ship to the UK! (such as Saks) :( I've tried everywhere else like Neiman Marcus and ShopBop too but they don't have it.

eBay.co.uk: JUICY COUTURE GOLD DOUBLE CHAIN LINK BRACELET (item 300045454668 end time 11-Nov-06 04:19:40 GMT)

TIA!
__________________

JoeyJo21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 8th, 2006, 03:54 PM   #19
Member
 
Pewter's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,054
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
How about this? Does anyone have any idea if this is authentic or not? Thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...2173&rd=1&rd=1
Pewter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18th, 2006, 09:56 PM   #20
Member
 
zerodross's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: UK/Asia
Posts: 2,505
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
hi ladies, could someone please help me authenticate this set of tiffany & co pendant/earrings set, please? I wouldn't mind buying it from their website directly, but if this is real, it seems like a pretty good deal as i'm buying it for my best friend's birthday.

eBay.co.uk: NEW Tiffany & Co Apple Necklace Earring and Necklace Se (item 170051413502 end time 25-Nov-06 16:44:39 GMT)

thanks so much!
zerodross is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20th, 2006, 05:42 PM   #21
So on a BAN!
 
A-T-G's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,919
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
I checked T & Co.'s UK site and I didn't see any apple earrings designed by Peretti--I'm also concerned that the Auction says "Elsa Peretti inspired" Apple Necklace and Earring set (I didn't see it sold as a set online). That being said, however, the necklace looked like the one in the catalogue. I'd ask for a photo of the clasp with it's engraving clearly visible (it should say Peretti Spain and Tiffany and Company or T & Co. The 925 is the silver content of the necklace and it should be there as well. Hope it works out for you!
A-T-G is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 25th, 2006, 02:49 PM   #22
Member
 
tvstar's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 887
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Is the site jomashop.com legit? Thanks!
tvstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 25th, 2006, 02:51 PM   #23
Member
 
tvstar's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 887
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Originally Posted by Pewter View Post
Does anyone know if this Chanel necklace is authentic? TIA!

eBay: AUTHENTIC Chanel CC Logo Rainbow Studded Necklace +Box (item 320042881150 end time Nov-06-06 14:45:00 PST)

Did anyone find out about this?
tvstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 31st, 2006, 05:48 PM   #24
Rai
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 447
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
I am new to David Yurman, so I need your help. I love this pendant, but is it real? I was told by a fellow PF'er that DY only uses 18kt gold with sterling. I see so many ebay auctions that look real, but they say it's 14kt.

Could the seller just be mistaken, and not realize that it's 14kt?

Is this auction authentic?

eBay: DAVID YURMAN LEMON CITRINE 14K ALBION ENHANCER (item 130064327500 end time Jan-02-07 19:26:06 PST)


Thanks for your expertise and help
__________________

Rai
Rai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 3rd, 2007, 12:24 PM   #25
Member
 
lilamyg's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 55
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Im seriously considering purchasing this...what does everyone think? authentic?

eBay: NEW Chanel J12 Ladies White Ceramic 33 mm Watch H0968 (item 230073343953 end time Jan-09-07 05:58:27 PST)
lilamyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 6th, 2007, 01:41 AM   #26
Plays with Balls
 
Japster's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: WI
Posts: 7,321
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
^^that is authentic lilamyg, I sell the Chanel J12's.
Japster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 10th, 2007, 04:57 AM   #27
Viv
Wow Addict 80 Rouge
 
Viv's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: NY
Posts: 341
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Hi everyone: I need help with this one. TIA!!!

eBay: Tiffany Cuff Mesh Bangle Bracelet 925 1837 T&CO (item 290070218087 end time Jan-16-07 17:15:00 PST)
Viv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 10th, 2007, 09:32 PM   #28
Plays with Balls
 
Japster's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: WI
Posts: 7,321
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Viv- There are no pics of the brand markings- this is a clear sign that they are hiding something.
Japster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 11th, 2007, 01:00 AM   #29
Viv
Wow Addict 80 Rouge
 
Viv's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: NY
Posts: 341
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Originally Posted by Japster View Post
Viv- There are no pics of the brand markings- this is a clear sign that they are hiding something.
Japster thank you!! I have one tiff item and i know notting about buyin on ebay.. but you are right!! I'll pay more attention to that next time

thank u!

btw: that seller is selling fake mj flats too!
Viv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13th, 2007, 10:09 PM   #30
Member
 
MeriCherie's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 402
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
hi girls how does this hermes bracelet look? I've been looking for an authentic hermes bracelet for under 200$ now, so if anyone has any to sell or have spot good ones please lte me know!

eBay.ca: Authentic Hermes Silver "Belt" Ivory Bracelet NR (item 190071159833 end time 16-Jan-07 00:00:00 EST)
MeriCherie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Jewelry Box  
Thread Tools