|
|||||||
![]() |
| Thread Tools |
|
|
#211 |
|
tiffany addict
Joined: Mar 2008
Location: co
Posts: 8
|
i just wondered if either of these two re real? i know that the heart toggle that says return to is fake, (pretty sure at least,) but what about the second one?
all this fake tiffany is giving me a headache http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTH-SILVER-HEAR...QQcmdZViewItem http://cgi.ebay.com/SILVER-HEART-TOGGLE-NECKLACE-WOW-FRIENDS-CO-WORKERS_W0QQitemZ310032800775QQihZ021QQcategoryZ10 999QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItemhttp://cgi.ebay.com/SILVER-HEART-TOGGLE-NECKLACE-WOW-FRIENDS-CO-WORKERS_W0QQitemZ310032800775QQihZ021QQcategoryZ10 999QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem |
|
|
|
|
|
#212 |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 162
|
Can anyone please tell me if this Cartier Pasha Seatimer W31080M7 is real or not? Thanks.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=170201140589 |
|
|
|
|
|
#213 |
|
Member
Joined: Feb 2008
Location: Maryland
Posts: 355
|
There are a lot of metals that look like silver and probably woundn't melt under a lighter. Some people also use magnets to check but this is not really conclusive either. It is also possible that you could get a fake that is real sterling (I would imagine, although I am not familiar with Tiffany fakes) because sterling is not very expensive at all. I used to buy and sell estate jewelry. You can buy something called jewelers acid to test if something is gold or silver. You make a small nick in an unnoticeable place then drop the acid on. Depending on what color it turns tells you what the metal is. For sterling you have to add something else to it (it has been so long I cannot remember what, maybe saltwater or something) and it turns another color after. I am not sure where you could buy this acid but you could try looking it up online. Also, most little jewelry sellers could probably test the metal for you to see if it is sterling or not. HTH.
![]() EDITED TO ADD - I looked it up and it looks like there is a separate test kit for silver, although we never used one. Here is a link describing the process for gold: http://www.nationaljewelerssupplies....d-testing.html This describes the process for silver: http://www.sterling-silver.ws/articl...er-testing.htm A less damaging process: http://scales-n-tools.com/index.php?...products_id=42 |
|
__________________
shhhhh...don't tell my fiance I am shopping for bags again.... Current wishlist: LV Speedy 30 or 35
Last edited by erisdoe; Mar 21st, 2008 at 11:47 PM. Reason: add links |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#214 |
|
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,018
|
Can someone authenticate this david yurman ring for me?
http://cgi.ebay.com/DAVID-YURMAN-PET...ayphotohosting |
|
|
|
|
|
#215 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: CT
Posts: 930
|
|
||||
|
|
|
|
|
#216 |
|
*Forever Searching*
Joined: Mar 2008
Location: Qatar / United Kingdom
Posts: 258
|
A friend of mine and I both bought from this seller
http://stores.ebay.co.uk/dr-dragon20...QQftidZ2QQtZkm and he was selling genuine tiffany & co. I can't remember who it was that asked me about this seller here on the forum, so I am posting this here for you to see it. (only ships within the UK) |
|
|
|
|
|
#217 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 478
|
Plus take a look at those joints in the links, this is a really poor replica.
|
||||
|
Last edited by mulberryroxanne; Mar 26th, 2008 at 06:05 PM. |
|||||
|
|
|
|
|
#218 |
|
chocolate...where?
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: US
Posts: 1,935
|
Does anyone know if this store is legit?
http://charmclick.com/index.php They're selling tiffany jewelry at reduced prices, and it looks like they're using the same pics as the tiffany website. Has anyone ordered from them before? TIA! |
|
Last edited by Laurie8504; Mar 27th, 2008 at 02:52 AM. Reason: typo |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#219 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 478
|
|
||||
|
|
|
|
|
#220 |
|
chocolate...where?
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: US
Posts: 1,935
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#221 |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 128
|
Hello
Please help tell me if these arre authentic Thanks http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=008 http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=004 |
|
|
|
|
|
#222 |
|
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 978
|
Can anyone tell if this is real? I really want to get this for my cousin who is getting confirmed next month, but can't afford to spend much.
http://cgi.ebay.com/Tiffany-Loving-H...QQcmdZViewItem |
|
|
|
|
|
#223 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 978
|
Anyone? Help? PLEASSSEEEEE!! |
||||
|
|
|
|
|
#224 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 478
|
|
||||
|
|
|
|
|
#225 |
|
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 978
|
boo. I did ask her for pictures of the clasp and her response was that it was too blurry. I didn't think silver came in a velvet box either. I also checked the website and there is no large size like she said hers is. Only small and medium. Oh well. Thanks for the help. |
|
|
|