Go Back   Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Jewelry Box

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 27th, 2008, 03:21 PM   #166
Sofa King Banned
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 264
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Please help tiffany fans! These items look like a great bargain... but im skeptical (especially b/ c the site does admit that some things are "high quality replicas"
Also the picture is straight from the tiffany website.....
hmmm I really want this neclace and its not on the real tiffany site anymore
(plus check out on this site, the rainbow teardrop they are selling... its only 95$ from 900$.. that cant be real!)
http://www.pizzazzsales.com/product_...uct_id=1114990
kat8kit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 27th, 2008, 10:29 PM   #167
Member
 
shopafrolic's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 248
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
call me a cynic but if someone uses pictures straight from the Tiffany website they arent to be trusted...
shopafrolic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 28th, 2008, 05:23 PM   #168
Member
 
vivi24's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2007
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 474
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Originally Posted by kat8kit View Post
Please help tiffany fans! These items look like a great bargain... but im skeptical (especially b/ c the site does admit that some things are "high quality replicas"
Also the picture is straight from the tiffany website.....
hmmm I really want this neclace and its not on the real tiffany site anymore
(plus check out on this site, the rainbow teardrop they are selling... its only 95$ from 900$.. that cant be real!)
http://www.pizzazzsales.com/product_...uct_id=1114990
This website is definitely NOT authorized to sell Tiffany jewelry. I would not buy from them.
vivi24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 29th, 2008, 12:46 PM   #169
Member
 
mulberryroxanne's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 478
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Originally Posted by kat8kit View Post
Please help tiffany fans! These items look like a great bargain... but im skeptical (especially b/ c the site does admit that some things are "high quality replicas"
Also the picture is straight from the tiffany website.....
hmmm I really want this neclace and its not on the real tiffany site anymore
(plus check out on this site, the rainbow teardrop they are selling... its only 95$ from 900$.. that cant be real!)
http://www.pizzazzsales.com/product_...uct_id=1114990
I second whats already been said, wouldn't touch them with a barge pole!
mulberryroxanne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 2nd, 2008, 08:59 PM   #170
ReRe
 
ReRe's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: Philly area
Posts: 3,430
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
I've dealt with Jomashop and other internet watch companies. I've had great luck, getting huge percentages off, i.e. Tag Heuer, Dior, but they do not come with the Mfg warranty, because they are not authorized dealers. They do provide their own watch warranties that I have never had to use. They probably buy close out stock from other retailers, but because they discount they cannot be authorized dealers. I bought a Tag Link with diamonds from Amazon, and its perfect. I needed an extra link and a local authorized dealer did the work for me, just charged me for the extra link. It wasn't a problem. I paid $2300 for a $3600 watch. No regrets.
ReRe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 5th, 2008, 01:08 AM   #171
Member
 
pghandbag's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: DC/Pittsburgh
Posts: 1,690
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
How does this look?? TIA!!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ksid=p3907.m29
pghandbag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 8th, 2008, 12:00 AM   #172
Member
 
glitter8188's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Location: US
Posts: 1,441
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
ok i was bad and didn't check here before, but are these real? I have them and they seem real (real pouch included) but i just wanna be sure

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=170190153929&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWN:IT&ih=007
__________________
. . . and your very flesh shall be a great poem. -Walt Whitman
glitter8188 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 8th, 2008, 04:29 AM   #173
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 41
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Is this authentic? http://cgi.ebay.com/100-Auth-BNIB-CH...QQcmdZViewItem

item #: 320214829590
pupilCandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 8th, 2008, 04:13 PM   #174
Member
 
heat97's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,880
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Quote:
Originally Posted by kat8kit
Please help tiffany fans! These items look like a great bargain... but im skeptical (especially b/ c the site does admit that some things are "high quality replicas"
Also the picture is straight from the tiffany website.....
hmmm I really want this neclace and its not on the real tiffany site anymore
(plus check out on this site, the rainbow teardrop they are selling... its only 95$ from 900$.. that cant be real!)
http://www.pizzazzsales.com/product_...uct_id=1114990





It's not real, but the site says that the items sold are "high quality replicas" :just go straight to FAQ page

Are our products authentic designer originals?
YES and NO! All of our items listed under our "Authentic Designer Specials" catalog are all authentic designer items, which will include all designer packaging. All of our other catalogs, excluding the "motions waterfall collection" catalog, are all high quality replica items.
__________________

"I like my money where I can see it, hanging in my closet"

WISHLIST:

1. Nude Patent Wallis -37
2. Nude VP w/ nude or gold tip -37
3. Ivory Champus - 37 - got them thanks to meggy!!!
4. Roccia Python Simple - 37-37.5
heat97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11th, 2008, 06:28 AM   #175
Member
 
wantitneedit's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,450
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
hi there,

Ive only just discovered the bluenile website, is this a legitimate site?
thanks in advance
wantitneedit is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11th, 2008, 08:57 PM   #176
Member
 
glitter8188's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Location: US
Posts: 1,441
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Originally Posted by glitter8188 View Post
ok i was bad and didn't check here before, but are these real? I have them and they seem real (real pouch included) but i just wanna be sure

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=170190153929&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWN:IT&ih=007

anyone?
__________________
. . . and your very flesh shall be a great poem. -Walt Whitman
glitter8188 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12th, 2008, 12:21 AM   #177
Go Yankees!
 
harlem_cutie's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: stimulating the economy in NYC!
Posts: 2,530
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Originally Posted by wantitneedit View Post
hi there,

Ive only just discovered the bluenile website, is this a legitimate site?
thanks in advance
bluenile is indeed a legitimate site
harlem_cutie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12th, 2008, 01:47 AM   #178
Member
 
wantitneedit's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,450
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
^thanks for replying.
wantitneedit is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12th, 2008, 05:59 PM   #179
Member
 
mulberryroxanne's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 478
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Originally Posted by glitter8188 View Post
anyone?
These look good to me
mulberryroxanne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 12th, 2008, 07:53 PM   #180
Member
 
glitter8188's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Location: US
Posts: 1,441
Default Re: Authenticate This! jewelry or Seller!
Originally Posted by mulberryroxanne View Post
These look good to me
thanks!
__________________
. . . and your very flesh shall be a great poem. -Walt Whitman
glitter8188 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Jewelry Box  
Thread Tools