Go Back   Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Jewelry Box

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Feb 8th, 2008, 01:19 PM   #1
I am the one that I want!
 
lucretias's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: North Dakota BRR!
Posts: 1,599
Default Anybody try bidz.com ?
If so, what do you think? Just ran across it the other day...
__________________
One must still have chaos in oneself to give birth to a dancing star-Nietzsche
lucretias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 8th, 2008, 01:25 PM   #2
Member
 
exquisite09's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 752
Default Re: Anybody try bidz.com ?
One of my former co-workers used it a few times.
She told me that when she got her jewellry appraised, it was worth like 3x what she paid.
I don't know how true that is, but just thought I'd share.
exquisite09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 8th, 2008, 01:31 PM   #3
I am the one that I want!
 
lucretias's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: North Dakota BRR!
Posts: 1,599
Default Re: Anybody try bidz.com ?
^^^ interesting? Did you ever see the jewelery?
__________________
One must still have chaos in oneself to give birth to a dancing star-Nietzsche
lucretias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25th, 2008, 09:31 AM   #4
addicted to TPF
 
Baby Boo's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2005
Location: Middle East
Posts: 8,232
Default Re: Anybody try bidz.com ?
im bumping this cuz ive just come across the webste.. my friend just bought a necklace .5 carat and its hot.. its a single stone and it looks lovely and she paid 300$ she also bought her husband a techno master watch thats retial worth apparently is 1600 she pairs 125... it looks good.. ive just bid on something cuz her stuff looked great.. anyone else use it?
__________________
My Wish List

- 228 Reissue last of chanel HG
- 40 Birkin
- Chanel Mini Flap
- Chanel wallet long
- Biarritz tote/hobo XL size


Baby Boo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25th, 2008, 02:17 PM   #5
Coach & Ignes Mod
 
greenpixie's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Location: sunny CA
Posts: 7,014
Default Re: Anybody try bidz.com ?
I am curious about this site as well - thoughts?
__________________

greenpixie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 15th, 2008, 04:01 PM   #6
Member
 
Elvawith's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Location: New York/Connecticut
Posts: 444
Default bidz.com ?
Has anybody made a purchase from Bidz.com? I see it advertised on a lot of websites and been on it a few times for a quick look around.

I have a feeling it cant be trusted though and some of the prices too good to be true.

I havent really shopped on a site like before so wondered if anybody had any experience with them?

TIA.
Elvawith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 15th, 2008, 05:16 PM   #7
Sofa King Hooked
 
illinirdhd's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2007
Location: New to the Philadelphia area!
Posts: 5,738
Default Re: bidz.com ?
I bought a ring there once - it was a good price, and I got it without a problem. The one thing I did notice is that on anything where the price looks too goo to be true, if you bid, you can bet you'll be WAYYYYY outbid before the auction ends. Not sure how it works - probably like schill bidding on eBay. So it's kind of hard to win anything at a bargain price.

That said, my McAfee virus software had an absolute fit every time I log in. So there must be something fishy going on - it comes up as a red site (most reputable sites are green, and some questionable ones are yellow). Use with caution, I guess.
__________________

Our baby boy was born on August 21!

illinirdhd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 11th, 2008, 06:47 PM   #8
Member
 
Katie68506's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: 44 miles from the center
Posts: 662
Default
http://www.ripoffreport.com/searchre...!&q5=bidz.com+
Katie68506 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 11th, 2008, 06:48 PM   #9
Member
 
Katie68506's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: 44 miles from the center
Posts: 662
Default
http://www.ripoffreport.com/searchre...!&q5=bidz.com+

be warned
Katie68506 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 15th, 2008, 10:56 PM   #10
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 765
Default
Eeeek! I did a few times. Fortunately, I knew better than too bid too much. You can't see what it is you're really bidding on. Only stock photos. You better know stone quality and their value. They do returns, but I must have run into the nastiest CS person ever. It can be good, but be careful.
starbucksqueen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Jewelry Box  
Thread Tools