Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 15th, 2006, 11:07 PM   #1
 
Swanky Mama Of Three's Avatar
 
Location: Dallas Area
Exclamation Authenticate Those Shoes!

Post any questions regarding authenticity of shoes, boots, etc. . . or Sellers here.
__________________


Holy inappropriateness!!!
- a la Bethenny
Swanky Mama Of Three is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 21st, 2006, 04:45 PM   #2
Member
 
Default Re: Authenticate Those Shoes!

There are a whole bunch of balenciaga shoes posted for sale on BlueFly. Given the recent bag fiasco, does anyone know if the shoes are real or part of the "new and improved" BlueFly?
http://www.bluefly.com/pages/search/...933&inicat=933
susan-eric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 13th, 2006, 02:28 AM   #3
Member
 
Default Re: Authenticate Those Shoes!

heya just bought those sergio rossi shoes from eBay, dunno if it's real

here 's the link any ideas please ?

eBay.ca: NIB SERGIO ROSSI STILETTO HEELS SLINGBACKS SHOES 6 36 (item 290013705669 end time 06-Aug-06 18:02:22 EDT)

bunck of thanks
WiLdBizaTcH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 13th, 2006, 12:28 PM   #4
Member
 
chloe-babe's Avatar
 
Location: United Kingdom
Default Re: Authenticate Those Shoes!

Hi Wildbizatch, yep, they are not the sort of shoe that is going to be copied :)
All signs are good, the label looks 100% correct

You got a good shoe at a good price.
Oh and welcome to the forums
chloe-babe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 14th, 2006, 03:23 PM   #5
Red Hot Red Hatter ♫
 
Prada Psycho's Avatar
 
Location: North Carolina
Default Re: Authenticate Those Shoes!

Real or not? Thanks!

Prada Psycho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 26th, 2006, 03:12 PM   #6
Member
 
Default Re: Authenticate Those Shoes!

Stella McCartney in blue light blue

opinions?
uhkiwi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 26th, 2006, 03:44 PM   #7
Member
 
chloe-babe's Avatar
 
Location: United Kingdom
Default Re: Authenticate Those Shoes!

they look real to me uhkiwi, but I am not really feeling them, they have far too much going on, from the perspex front to the funny straps, which would I assume go all the way up the leg (I do not think they would be flattering on).
chloe-babe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 28th, 2006, 08:47 PM   #8
Member
 
Default Re: Authenticate Those Shoes!

thanks for the help chloe-babe! Frye boots?
uhkiwi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 7th, 2006, 04:11 PM   #9
Red Hot Red Hatter ♫
 
Prada Psycho's Avatar
 
Location: North Carolina
Default Re: Authenticate Those Shoes!

Quote:
Originally Posted by uhkiwi
thanks for the help chloe-babe! Frye boots?
They are absolutely authentic Frye boots. I bought them. Thanks for the link! Look at how much Zappos is selling them for:

Frye Bruce - Free Shipping & Return Shipping


These were a steal!!!

Last edited by Prada Psycho; Sep 7th, 2006 at 04:17 PM.
Prada Psycho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2006, 03:22 PM   #10
Member
 
Default Re: Authenticate Those Shoes!

^^ I wanted them but I didn't get a reply! bah...glad you got them
uhkiwi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 11th, 2006, 09:51 AM   #11
Red Hot Red Hatter ♫
 
Prada Psycho's Avatar
 
Location: North Carolina
Default Re: Authenticate Those Shoes!

Quote:
Originally Posted by uhkiwi View Post
^^ I wanted them but I didn't get a reply! bah...glad you got them
Thanks, uhkiwi! I have to admit that I did feel the tiniest bit guilty bidding on them because you were interested, so I only placed the opening bid amount.

I thought for SURE I'd get outbid (if not by you, by someone) because as that Zappos link shows, Frye boots are freaking EXPENSIVE. Great boots, but expensive! Yesterday I took them outside with a can of waterproofing spray and sprayed the devil out of them. I really don't care for suede b/c it gets dirty so easily, but the waterproof spray usually help.

By the way, I noticed the seller had this same boot in other sizes. Why don't you send them a message and see if they have any other Frye boots in 7.5. I can assure you they are the real deal, especially now that I've got them.
Prada Psycho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 21st, 2006, 05:12 AM   #12
Member
 
Default Re: Authenticate Those Shoes!

Hey, I'm so happy to have found this site! I'm in heaven!
I'm sure these are fake, any help would be gratefully recieved
(i got the from eBay) Thanks!!!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg JC1.jpg (18.8 KB, 114 views)
File Type: jpg JC2.jpg (18.5 KB, 109 views)
File Type: jpg JC3.jpg (13.3 KB, 76 views)
File Type: jpg JC4.jpg (13.9 KB, 44 views)
carlguile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 21st, 2006, 01:01 PM   #13
Dreaming of Mexico..
 
javaboo's Avatar
 
Location: CL Heaven!
Default Re: Authenticate Those Shoes!

Hi, I saw these shoes on eBay and was wondering if anyone can authenticate these. Click to see the Manolos Pumps
javaboo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24th, 2006, 02:55 PM   #14
Member
 
Minnie's Avatar
 
Location: NY,NJ
Default Is Footlux.com a fake or the real deal?

Is it authentic?

I love these boots http://www.footlux.com/product_info.php?products_id=622
Rene Caovilla is my favorite! I wish they had them in a darker color.
__________________
I got HERMES Fever
Minnie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24th, 2006, 02:57 PM   #15
 
Sunshine's Avatar
 
Location: Key West, Florida
Default Re: Is Footlux.com a fake or the real deal?

Those are gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sunshine is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Accessorize Yourself » The Glass Slipper  

Thread Tools