Go Back   Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Glass Slipper

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 24th, 2008, 08:24 PM   #1036
Member
 
noah8077's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Location: Where The Deer & The Antelope Are Hiding From Hunters
Posts: 5,226
Default
Thanks a bunch!
__________________
noah8077 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26th, 2008, 01:37 PM   #1037
Member
 
chloe-babe's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 8,597
Default
Hi lovely ladies,
Could I have some assistance with these 2 pairs of CLs please :)

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...m=320313121324

and these

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Sexy-Christian...d=p3286.c0.m14

looking in the CL thread on authenticating there seems to be so many more fakes around than there used to be :(
Thank you
__________________

What sort of cheese was that
chloe-babe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26th, 2008, 05:31 PM   #1038
newlywed!
 
meggyg8r's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 9,700
Default
^^ your best bet is to post those in the CL subforum authentication thread.
__________________


Halloween Bride!
meggyg8r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 29th, 2008, 01:57 PM   #1039
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 233
Default YSl Authentication Needed
This is my first post to authenticate; can anyone tell me anything about this seller and/or if these shoes are real?:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=370103905167

Thank You!

P.S. I posted on YSL and they suggested I post here as well!
GAMOGIRL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 29th, 2008, 09:30 PM   #1040
Member
 
Joined: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 87
Default
Originally Posted by GAMOGIRL View Post
This is my first post to authenticate; can anyone tell me anything about this seller and/or if these shoes are real?:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=370103905167

Thank You!

P.S. I posted on YSL and they suggested I post here as well!

Hi I ve seen your post on YSL but cannot access the ebay page, the tribute sandals did come without a t bar I got mine red lower heel from YSL London and they are exactly this shape
If you want to try to repost the listing we can all have a look
gypas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 29th, 2008, 09:52 PM   #1041
Member
 
Joined: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 87
Default
Originally Posted by GAMOGIRL View Post
This is my first post to authenticate; can anyone tell me anything about this seller and/or if these shoes are real?:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=370103905167

Thank You!

P.S. I posted on YSL and they suggested I post here as well!

Hello again GAMOGIRL, I think I found the shoes
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=370103905167
They look ok normally they make fakes after the designs most celebrities wear and celebrities tend to go for higher heels!
These are exactly the shoes I ve got but I am not very happy with the colour. The seller mentions that the colour in real life is darker but I would be happier if I were to see the darker colour.
Good luck
gypas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 30th, 2008, 06:37 PM   #1042
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 233
Default
Thanks gypas! I sent the seller a question email a few days ago, but have yet to get any response:( I am nervous enough about buying designer stuff from ebay, that nonresponsive sellers just turn me off...oh well, thanks for everyone's input!
GAMOGIRL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 1st, 2008, 03:25 PM   #1043
Member
 
la lola's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: Cro-Zg
Posts: 166
Default
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/BNIB-Christian...1%7C240%3A1318
Look wrong to me...
What do you all think???
__________________


''I am selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes. I am out of control and, at times, hard to handle. But if you can't handle me at my worst you, sure as hell, don't deserve me at my best.'' - Marilyn Monroe.
la lola is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2nd, 2008, 09:44 AM   #1044
Member
 
JCinwrppingppr's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 957
Default
Hi..I'm looking to buy Ugg Sundance tall boots on ebay. they discontinued them so the only place to find them right now is on ebay. Is it safe to buy Uggs there? Or is finding an authentic pair like finding a needle in a haystack?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-UGG-Su...d=p3286.c0.m14

http://cgi.ebay.com/UGG-AUSTRALIA-SU...d=p3286.c0.m14

http://cgi.ebay.com/UGG-AUSTRALIA-SU...3286.m20.l1116
__________________
next on wishlist:
YSL Tribute sandals (black patent)

imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it's better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.
- marilyn monroe

life is too short to wake up in the morning with regrets. so love the people who treat you right, forget the ones who don't and believe everything happens for a reason. if you get a chance, take it. if it changes your life, let it. nobody said that it would be easy, they just promised that it would be worth it.
JCinwrppingppr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 3rd, 2008, 01:04 AM   #1045
Member
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Location: Paris
Posts: 1
Default
http://shop.ebay.fr/merchant/sophieb5137

Hello ! I am from Paris and i already own a pair of slingbacks and i would like to grow my CL collection, so there is this seller and i would like to have your precious help.
Thanks by advance.
Sou
great forum !!

Last edited by luxestyle2009; Nov 3rd, 2008 at 01:06 AM. Reason: link not shown
luxestyle2009 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 3rd, 2008, 09:09 PM   #1046
Member
 
chynaxdawl's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 805
Default
i know these are men's shoes but if anyone can help, that'd be greatly appreciated: http://cgi.ebay.com/SALVATORE-FERRAG...d=p3286.c0.m14
__________________

chynaxdawl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 3rd, 2008, 09:11 PM   #1047
Member
 
chynaxdawl's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 805
Default
i bought these already and the seller guaranteed them to be authentic of my money back. but i know there are tons of fake mouse shoes floating around...does anyone if these are real?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=230304422652
tia!
__________________

chynaxdawl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 5th, 2008, 03:44 AM   #1048
Member
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 4
Default Fake Christian Louboutins?
Can anyone tell me whether they think these Louboutins are fake? Thanks!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 3dff_1.JPG (17.3 KB, 10 views)
File Type: jpg 3465_1.JPG (15.0 KB, 10 views)
File Type: jpg 3805_1.JPG (19.4 KB, 9 views)
anfa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 5th, 2008, 07:44 AM   #1049
newlywed!
 
meggyg8r's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 9,700
Default
^^ post in the CL subforum..
__________________


Halloween Bride!
meggyg8r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 6th, 2008, 05:52 PM   #1050
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,861
Default
Hi! Help on these please. Is this a reputable seller? TIA!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=003
regeens is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Glass Slipper  
Thread Tools