|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#511 |
|
Member
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 3
|
Hi,
What a great forum! I'm hoping you can assist me: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=001 I contacted the seller and had them email me actual pictures of the size 36. They appear to be authentic, but I'm a bit leary since they don't have much feedback and the price seems to good to be true. They sold another pair in 37 and I contacted that buyer to see if they are authentic, but they haven't responded. I asked if they could get more sizes and they said that they probably could get a few more (red flag?). They have been very accomodating and answer all my questions. I've asked a few more including where they are buying them from for so cheap, if they can add in the auction that they guarantee authenticity with a full refund including shipping and no restocking fees with regards to authenticity. I dont' know what to think which is why I'm asking all of you. I'd hate to miss out on these again, but I'd hate it even more if I got fakes. I won't have full coverage with PayPal or ebay because they are new (so stupid). If I use AMEX will I have full protection? Thanks for the help. Here are the emailed pictures (I had to resize the original pics because they were too big): |
|
|
|
|
|
#512 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: May 2007
Location: Ohio until further notice :)
Posts: 4,756
|
I had these and returned them, but obviously I was very tempted to buy them off Ebay for more than half off retail! The last time she had the auction up I stayed away b/c the "can get other sizes" and he/she being unsure of what size the ones up for auction were, but if you choose to be daring, definitely pay via Paypal and AMEX. They do not makes fakes of these, but I was just weirded out by the seller and the auction itself. I too was wondering how they were able to offer something that retails for 650+ INCLUDING tax for so little, when these are practically sold out. Keep us updated! |
||||
|
|
|
|
|
#513 |
|
Member
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 3
|
Hi Ashakes,
Thank you for the quick response. What do you make of the previous auctions winner? I looked at their feedback and they have purchased authentic Louboutin's from others. You'd think/hope they'd know the difference. I'm not sure how daring I am having already been through a PayPal claim once already for fakes and it was a huge headache. I'm not much of a gambler, but I want these shoes! I know that I will be able to tell if they are fake in person. Argh! What to do? What to do? My last message to them was quite firm in asking questions about authenticity, where they buy them & why the sell them for so cheap when retail is almost $700.00 & they are selling for even more on ebay. I asked them about other sizes because a 35.5 would be a better fit. Just sent my message about 30 minutes ago. Hopefully, they'll reply before the auction ends. If they are legit then they should want to comply. I did notice that some of the pictures were taken on different days. The last two (3rd shows size 36 on the bottoms) were taken when I requested them. The first two were on two other different days & may not be of the size 36's. Would you take a chance if given another opportunity, if they had your size and you still wanted them? lol PS: You have acquired an amazing collection & in such a short period of time! I also missed out on the Numero Prive's in Tortoise (didn't want the Very Prive's). The Mad Mary's are HOT. The Simples are one of my faves because they are so comfortable. |
|
Last edited by Haute_To_Trot; Nov 14th, 2007 at 01:35 PM. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#514 |
|
Member
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 3
|
Ashakes,
Would you mind PMing me? Thank you. |
|
Last edited by Haute_To_Trot; Nov 14th, 2007 at 01:40 PM. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#515 |
|
Italian shopaholic
Joined: Nov 2007
Location: Shh...RAOK time
Posts: 843
|
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...:X:RTQ:US:1123
Do you guys think these Chanel pumps are real? I keep seeing knock-offs sold for $20 and the pictures just look the same to the untrained eye (not a big Chanel expert) The seller seems reputable at a first glance, anybody know him/her or bought something from the store? Thanks! |
|
|
|
|
|
#516 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Location: the big apple
Posts: 2,860
|
|
||||
|
|
|
|
|
#517 |
|
Member
Joined: May 2007
Location: Ohio until further notice :)
Posts: 4,756
|
Asha |
|
|
|
|
|
#518 |
|
Member
Joined: Nov 2007
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 327
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#519 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Location: the big apple
Posts: 2,860
|
|
||||
|
|
|
|
|
#520 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 3,714
|
This is clearly a great deal and I am so curious to know where this seller found them since my understanding was that they were all sold out and only Hong Kong still had them available. I am always leery of new sellers with no feedback, but who knows. Good luck! |
||||
|
|
|
|
|
#521 |
|
Member
Joined: May 2007
Location: Ohio until further notice :)
Posts: 4,756
|
^^^She was somewhat rude when somebody asked her if they were authentic. LOL And, there are fake Louboutins, mostly the Bruges, but I wouldn't put it past the counterfeiters to start making fake pigalles. I agree with Foxy that from that pic they appear authentic, but I would ask for more photos as well.
I just went on ioffer and found this: http://www.ioffer.com/i/Christian-Lo...o-box-32665366 More sizes and for $290???? |
|
|
|
|
|
#522 |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 3,714
|
^^OMG!!! I can't believe that, can we just assume that anything from ioffer is fake?
|
|
|
|
|
|
#523 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 3,714
|
This is very strange because the photo looks like it was taken from a store display. You can see the metal display bars in the background and some other shoes. I would be nervous about only one photo. |
||||
|
|
|
|
|
#524 |
|
Member
Joined: May 2007
Location: Ohio until further notice :)
Posts: 4,756
|
^^^I know some honest people do go on there to sell their stuff, but that is crazy. Python for $290??? Right....
I have gone on there before to warn others. Somebody had stolen my silver pigalle pics and NGG's and they were probably just running off with their money. They also had stolen some other Ebayer's Iowa Zeppa pics. |
|
|
|
|
|
#525 |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 3,714
|
Wow ioffer is scary!! I just did a search on Louboutins and hundreds of listings came up, look at this, the seller even states that they are replicas, but from the photos, they look so real!?!? I can't believe this.
http://www.ioffer.com/i/Christian-Lo...hoes--31828881 |
|
|
|