Go Back   Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Glass Slipper

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Oct 18th, 2006, 06:31 PM   #31
fashionista/med student
 
cmacmill's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Location: brookline, ma
Posts: 50
Default Re: Authenticate Those Shoes!
Are these manolo's real: eBay: Manolo Blahnik Hot Patent Stiletto Mary Janes 41/10 NEW (item 150047531477 end time Oct-23-06 19:32:21 PDT)

the seller doesn't seem to have other for sale and the story of shoes being too small seems legit but I don't know anything about authenticating shoes.
If they are real, what would be a reasonable max bid to still be getting a good deal? $400 ish?
cmacmill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 20th, 2006, 09:11 AM   #32
Shopping with girls!
 
shopalot's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Toronto
Posts: 4,716
Default Re: Authenticate Those Shoes!
Originally Posted by cmacmill View Post
Are these manolo's real: eBay: Manolo Blahnik Hot Patent Stiletto Mary Janes 41/10 NEW (item 150047531477 end time Oct-23-06 19:32:21 PDT)

the seller doesn't seem to have other for sale and the story of shoes being too small seems legit but I don't know anything about authenticating shoes.
If they are real, what would be a reasonable max bid to still be getting a good deal? $400 ish?
IMO these look good!
The BIN price is just a little over retail.
__________________


shopalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 20th, 2006, 02:33 PM   #33
Sofa King Marple
 
chicky's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 2,937
Default Re: Authenticate Those Shoes!
eBay.co.uk: SEXY LEATHER CHLOE BLACK PADDINGTON BOOTS SIZE 6 / 39 (item 260042848438 end time 28-Oct-06 17:05:52 BST)

Factory seconds....??
I mean, i know that any slightly imperfect goods have got to go somewhere other than on the shelf, but, what do you think?
__________________
One does not know the true meaning of petty until one has seen two cats squabbling over a patch of sunlight..
chicky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 23rd, 2006, 11:45 AM   #34
Member
 
joia's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Singapore
Posts: 73
Default Re: Authenticate Those Shoes!
Can someone please help to see if these CL Bruges are real? The seller has many of this shoes in the same (slightly worn) condition as stated..

eBay: Christian Louboutin pumps bruges black sz 37 US 6.5 NRs (item 110046506452 end time Oct-24-06 10:09:40 PDT)
joia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 23rd, 2006, 11:03 PM   #35
Obsessed with Pink!
 
emmakins's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 556
Default Re: Authenticate Those Shoes!
Can anyone help with these marc jacobs flats? I love them but only if they are real!

eBay Australia: AUTH Marc Jacobs Red Dress Shoes EUR36 (item 230040960744, end time 27-Oct-06 12:51:04 AEST)
emmakins is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24th, 2006, 11:34 PM   #36
Member
 
love,bags's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 645
Default Re: Authenticate Those Shoes!
Originally Posted by emmakins View Post
Can anyone help with these marc jacobs flats? I love them but only if they are real!

eBay Australia: AUTH Marc Jacobs Red Dress Shoes EUR36 (item 230040960744, end time 27-Oct-06 12:51:04 AEST)
I have these in black and this pair looks good to me... in fact, I didn't think this style was faked yet. Does it say Made in Italy on the bottom? It should, but I can't see it very clearly. BTW these aren't flats, they're 2" heels.

With that said, I am positive that this seller is selling fake MJ Mouse shoes. And his clothes are all likely fake as well. Chloe dress for under $100?? Even if this particular pair is authentic I'd be wary of buying from such a seller...

Anyone else w/input?
love,bags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24th, 2006, 11:54 PM   #37
Member
 
love,bags's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 645
Default Re: Authenticate Those Shoes!
Emmatkins, now that I think of it, I'm not sure that this color (burgundy-ish?) was ever made... I have only seen black and red...
love,bags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 25th, 2006, 05:53 AM   #38
Obsessed with Pink!
 
emmakins's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 556
Default Re: Authenticate Those Shoes!
^This seller also has black pair listed too-does it look they same as yours?

I suppose it's not worth risking buying from this seller if the rest of their stuff is fake...
emmakins is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 1st, 2006, 02:18 PM   #39
tlj
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 72
Default Re: Authenticate Those Shoes!
Can someone please help before I pay. Are these auth? Thanks alot!!!
eBay: 100% BRAND NEW CHLOE WRAP PADDINGTON IT BOOT BROWN 39/8 (item 300041890656 end time Oct-31-06 21:06:24 PST)
cwj-tlj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 1st, 2006, 05:23 PM   #40
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 1
Default Re: Authenticate Those Shoes!
I'd like to know if these Lanvin flats are authentic!Thank you!
eBay: Lanvin 2006 fw black patent ballet pumps flats 38 NIB (item 230043316045 end time Nov-01-06 18:26:04 PST)
evelle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2nd, 2006, 10:06 PM   #41
Member
 
azia's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,865
Default Re: Authenticate Those Shoes!
I have a few pairs of Marc by Marc Jacobs from a couple years back and none of them said "by" on the box, I don't think?

Originally Posted by love,bags View Post
Emmatkins, now that I think of it, I'm not sure that this color (burgundy-ish?) was ever made... I have only seen black and red...
azia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 5th, 2006, 10:02 PM   #42
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 64
Default Re: Authenticate Those Shoes!
Hi! Was wondering if anyone can give some advice on these Chanel shoes -
eBay: 06 CHANEL CC Logo Camellia Flower Heels Shoes 37 7 NIB (item 290046628020 end time Nov-13-06 06:33:02 PST)

Thanks so much, Lisa
calgal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 8th, 2006, 06:15 PM   #43
Member
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 50
Default Re: Is Footlux.com a fake or the real deal?
Originally Posted by darfina View Post
I have already ordered from Footlux.com and nothing of what i bought was fake.
Last season I bought a pair of sandals from Rene Caovilla and a pair of pumps from Pedro Garcia.
Footlux is European, therefore taxes and customs are not included, I had to pay only a small amount when I received the shoes. Customs had generated an invoice. but i still saved some money.
The boots are gorgeous.
hi - i just bought a pair of pedro garcia's...everything seems to be about 100.00 less than ShopBop and Zappos.... is that about the amount you had to pay in taxes? i may pm you hope that is okay.
lele is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 9th, 2006, 08:37 PM   #44
YPK
Member
 
YPK's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 721
Default Re: Authenticate Those Shoes!
Are these Jimmy Choos authentic ? Thanks!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg JimmyChoo1.jpg (2.0 KB, 31 views)
File Type: jpg JimmyChoo2.jpg (1.6 KB, 21 views)
File Type: jpg JimmyChoo3.jpg (1.9 KB, 13 views)
YPK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 9th, 2006, 09:11 PM   #45
YPK
Member
 
YPK's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 721
Default Re: Authenticate Those Shoes!
Are these Jimmy Choos authentic? I wonder why half the sole is grey. TIA eBay: GORGEOUS JIMMY CHOO KNEE LENGTH BOOTS UK 4 EUR 37 (item 270052037891 end time Nov-14-06 08:30:00 PST)
YPK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Glass Slipper  
Thread Tools