Go Back   Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Glass Slipper

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 250,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Aug 29th, 2009, 08:03 PM   #1756
Wonderful Winter!
 
lorihmatthews's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 12,262
Default
I have to agree with you, I think they are fake. Compare the seller's sandals with the actual ones on the Tory Burch website, there are differences in the stitching:

http://www.toryburch.com/toryburch/b...t=&icCategory=
lorihmatthews is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29th, 2009, 08:07 PM   #1757
Member
 
littlenakedange's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 189
Default
it's actually japanese auction, so you won't be able to read it ...
but here's more pics. these are white, but other colors are same.
she has like.... 100s of em on sale.

Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	31.3 KB
ID:	869316


Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	7
Size:	13.3 KB
ID:	869317


Click image for larger version

Name:	4.jpg
Views:	4
Size:	24.1 KB
ID:	869319
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	3.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	47.5 KB
ID:	869318  

Last edited by littlenakedange; Aug 29th, 2009 at 08:09 PM. Reason: n/a
littlenakedange is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29th, 2009, 08:26 PM   #1758
Member
 
mystiach's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Location: A happy place
Posts: 96
Question Prada problem
Hello everyone, I am new to this thread... What a find it is! I recently started buying shoes on Ebay, and so far have received 5 great shoes, one obvious fake and now some prada slingbacks which I am not sure about. I'm mildly annoyed but as I really like the shoes and they are well made, not too upset, just want to learn about spotting fakes. They look exactly like this but slingbacks:

http://www.stylefeeder.com/i/w6q40rz...broidered-Pump

The seller seems plain dodgy. I asked her what season and she said they cost US$1500 and were from 2002-2003 (yeh, sure). I asked another seller with near identical shoes and SHE said spring 08 (haven't been able to find confirmation of this).

I am doubtful because:

1) prada usually has a gold 3d logo on the sole, these don't. It is just embossed "prada; made in italy; 41; vero cucio". The prada font is correct.
2) The top has the full prada milano oval logo with rope and coat of arms. It is in minute detail, even to dal 1913 which I had to get a magnifying glass out to verify, which seems like a lot of effort for a fake to go to. But i have never seen this on prada shoes before, from any line... And research has turned up only a number of patent embroidered shoes that have it. Which may be a whole bunch of fakes.
3) The dust bag is not quite the right material, though it MAY just be old and a little worn, or washed a few times. All other details are correct.

Any thoughts?
mystiach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29th, 2009, 10:28 PM   #1759
Member
 
mystiach's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Location: A happy place
Posts: 96
Default
Forgot to add: they DO have a legitimate prada buckle with small PRADA font on the side of it...

Thanks :)
mystiach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29th, 2009, 10:36 PM   #1760
Chia Tang
 
ive_flipped's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: eh!!!
Posts: 2,916
Default
Anyone know if these look real...Tory Burch flats
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	4046d0f_20.jpeg.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	46.3 KB
ID:	869361   Click image for larger version

Name:	5058jb5_20.jpeg.jpg
Views:	2
Size:	43.9 KB
ID:	869362   Click image for larger version

Name:	76657fi_20.jpeg.jpg
Views:	2
Size:	44.0 KB
ID:	869363  

__________________
IT'S A GIRL

ive_flipped is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30th, 2009, 12:13 AM   #1761
Somewhat in control
 
EmilyK's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,494
Default
http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-Manolo-Blahn...d=p3286.c0.m14

thanks :)
EmilyK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30th, 2009, 05:22 AM   #1762
Member
 
mystiach's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Location: A happy place
Posts: 96
Default Report these...
I'm no expert but these sellers look frankly dodgy. Anyone more expert confirm for me?

http://myworld.ebay.com.au/jasminsplace1/

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/MANOLO-BLAHNI...d=p3286.c0.m14

http://myworld.ebay.com.au/couturevintage07/

http://shop.ebay.com.au/jeddah1612/m...1&_from=&_ipg=

Clean up ebay, I say...
mystiach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30th, 2009, 09:13 AM   #1763
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 31
Default
Hi there,
I was wondering if anyone could have a look at this link http://cgi.ebay.nl/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...=STRK:MEWNX:IT

Do these Manolo's look authentic?
Thanks!! :-)
NonieAUA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30th, 2009, 05:52 PM   #1764
DO WANT
 
ShelleyM's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 754
Default
Hi, can anyone tell if these are fake?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=170366430213

and these

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=370237810185

Thank you!

Last edited by ShelleyM; Aug 30th, 2009 at 05:55 PM.
ShelleyM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30th, 2009, 06:07 PM   #1765
IMBUSILE No: 37453
 
dallas's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 4,523
Default
Originally Posted by mystiach View Post
I'm no expert but these sellers look frankly dodgy. Anyone more expert confirm for me?

http://myworld.ebay.com.au/jasminsplace1/

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/MANOLO-BLAHNI...d=p3286.c0.m14

http://myworld.ebay.com.au/couturevintage07/

http://shop.ebay.com.au/jeddah1612/m...1&_from=&_ipg=

Clean up ebay, I say...

They all look vile to me. I have noticed that *bay Australia doesn't seem to pull the listings, no matter how many times they are reported. I have reported the same nasty fakes over and over and the auctions still run. *bay Aus. doesn't seem to give a crap.
__________________
Skin is a covering for our immortality.
dallas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30th, 2009, 06:21 PM   #1766
IMBUSILE No: 37453
 
dallas's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 4,523
Default
Originally Posted by NonieAUA View Post
Hi there,
I was wondering if anyone could have a look at this link http://cgi.ebay.nl/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...=STRK:MEWNX:IT

Do these Manolo's look authentic?
Thanks!! :-)

They look fake.

EmilyK, they are authentic.

ShelleyM, it says page not responding.
__________________
Skin is a covering for our immortality.

Last edited by dallas; Aug 30th, 2009 at 06:26 PM.
dallas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 31st, 2009, 05:35 PM   #1767
DO WANT
 
ShelleyM's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 754
Default
Sorry I don't know what happened to the links. Here they are.

Pradas:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=170366430213

D&G
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=370237810185
ShelleyM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 31st, 2009, 06:18 PM   #1768
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: Madrid (Spain)
Posts: 23
Default
I need help, girls. A friend of mine is thinking about buying a pair of manolo's. They are sold for 235€, but she wants to be sure they are not counterfeir.

The pictures:

















Thanks a lot!!!
bolsoadicta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 31st, 2009, 06:31 PM   #1769
Member
 
luvtami's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 682
Default
Originally Posted by EmilyK View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-Manolo-Blahn...d=p3286.c0.m14

thanks :)
Authentic
luvtami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 31st, 2009, 06:33 PM   #1770
Member
 
luvtami's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 682
Default
Originally Posted by ShelleyM View Post
Sorry I don't know what happened to the links. Here they are.

Pradas:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=170366430213
Authentic - sorry but I don't know enough about Dolce to respond to your second link.
luvtami is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Glass Slipper  
Thread Tools