Go Back   Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Glass Slipper

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 11th, 2009, 05:27 PM   #1636
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 7
Default
Originally Posted by sunkist_baby View Post
They don't look good to me. What size do you wear? I'll keep my eyes out for them
I wear a size US 8, but heard a while ago that with Chanel flats, you usually go up a size or half a size? And thanks :)
jetmeiko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 13th, 2009, 02:26 PM   #1637
Member
 
canada's's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 3,796
Default
can someone authenticate these -

http://cgi.ebay.com/MANOLO-BLAHNIK-W...3%3A9|294%3A50

the picture and font look fishy. she also sold a red chloe paraty for only $350, which is a red flag imho. i am ticked i missed a pair of (clearly authentic) jeweled manolos last week, but i don't want to end up with fakes (or want anyone else to either).
__________________
Fashion News, Trends and Sales Shopping Examiner
Fashion on Television
Style-Television.com
Follow me on Twitter!
http://twitter.com/StyleTelevision

Wishing it were platform gladiator weather...


canada's is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 13th, 2009, 03:29 PM   #1638
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 32
Default
Originally Posted by canada's View Post
can someone authenticate these -

http://cgi.ebay.com/MANOLO-BLAHNIK-W...3%3A9|294%3A50

the picture and font look fishy. she also sold a red chloe paraty for only $350, which is a red flag imho. i am ticked i missed a pair of (clearly authentic) jeweled manolos last week, but i don't want to end up with fakes (or want anyone else to either).
wow...those are counterfeits. has several give aways they are FAKE! i didn't know that style was being counterfeited now.
jewels2u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 13th, 2009, 05:51 PM   #1639
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 32
Default
Originally Posted by canada's View Post
can someone authenticate these -

http://cgi.ebay.com/MANOLO-BLAHNIK-W...3%3A9|294%3A50

the picture and font look fishy. she also sold a red chloe paraty for only $350, which is a red flag imho. i am ticked i missed a pair of (clearly authentic) jeweled manolos last week, but i don't want to end up with fakes (or want anyone else to either).
one more thing....look....they're even using the picture right from the counterfeit website. http://www.dhgate.com/mb-manolo-blah...de00f76.html#1

I think everything this seller is selling is fake. Please report these gold blahnik sandals.
jewels2u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14th, 2009, 03:45 AM   #1640
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 5
Default
hello :),
i repost my question, do these look right to you?

1) http://allegro.pl/item678876934_balenciaga_50_off.html
and
2) http://allegro.pl/item683865220_prad...tformy_39.html

Please,help me
romolae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 14th, 2009, 09:24 PM   #1641
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 41
Default
Can someone tell me if these Louboutins are real? TIA!

http://cgi.ebay.com/Christian-Loubou...%3A2|294%3A200
catherlneee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 15th, 2009, 05:05 AM   #1642
Member
 
Joined: May 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 467
Default
Originally Posted by catherlneee View Post
Can someone tell me if these Louboutins are real? TIA!

http://cgi.ebay.com/Christian-Loubou...%3A2|294%3A200
Doesn't look right to me
sunkist_baby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 15th, 2009, 10:41 AM   #1643
3Kouture Bears......
 
mizcolon73's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2009
Location: Dallas, GA
Posts: 105
Default
Anyone???

Originally Posted by mizcolon73 View Post
This is the actual listing pics and info.......

You are bidding on a fabulous pair of Yves Saint Laurent YSL Black Patent Leather "Tribute" Platform Pumps. Amazing Quality. As seen on every celeb from L.A to Tokyo! Lined in Bright Yellow leather, the bottom sole is gold, Sneaker Type. Size 39.5. Round toe. Only worn one time for a very short amount of time. 4.5in Heel. Sticker from Saks still on the bottom! Retail for $695! Match everything! CURRENT! Red Carpet Favorite! Perfect condition! There is black mark through the label. Thanks and Happy Bidding.

app5.sellersourcebook.com/users/105871/dsp_new_1242.jpg

app5.sellersourcebook.com/users/105871/dsp_new_1243.jpg

app5.sellersourcebook.com/users/105871/dsp_new_1244.jpg

app5.sellersourcebook.com/users/105871/dsp_new_1245.jpg

app5.sellersourcebook.com/users/105871/dsp_new_1246.jpg

app5.sellersourcebook.com/users/105871/dsp_new_1247.jpg

app5.sellersourcebook.com/users/105871/dsp_new_1241.jpg
mizcolon73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 15th, 2009, 02:38 PM   #1645
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 3
Default
and these???
Attached Images
File Type: jpg shoes1.jpg (88.4 KB, 9 views)
File Type: jpg shoes2.jpg (81.8 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg shoes3.jpg (81.8 KB, 4 views)
kateb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 15th, 2009, 07:26 PM   #1646
Yeah ano
 
dallas's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 4,272
Default
Kateb, I'm not an expert but I wouldn't touch those "Louboutins". They look nasty.
__________________
Live simply. Love generously. Care deeply. Speak kindly. Leave the rest to God.
dallas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 15th, 2009, 10:14 PM   #1647
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 6
Default I think this is fake but I am not 100% sure
This is from ebay...
http://cgi.ebay.com/MANOLO-BLAHNIK-NUDE-MARY-JANE-PUMP-SHOES-LIMITED-35-5_W0QQitemZ120438025399QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUS_Women _s_Shoes?hash=item1c0aaa6cb7&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14& _trkparms=65%3A12|66%3A4|39%3A1|72%3A2127|293%3A1| 294%3A200

Pay attention to the shape of the heels and the depth of front portion of the shoes.

The same seller sells the same shoes with different shoe pictures and price. http://cgi.ebay.com/MANOLO-BLAHNIK-CAMPARI-NUDE-MARY-JANE-PUMP-SHOES-36-5_W0QQitemZ350222188122QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUS_Women _s_Shoes?hash=item518ade7e5a&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14& _trkparms=65%3A12|66%3A4|39%3A1|72%3A2127|293%3A1| 294%3A200
But I think only this pair is authentic.

What do you guys think?
myflatlondon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 16th, 2009, 12:29 AM   #1648
Yeah ano
 
dallas's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 4,272
Default
^ I think both are authentic, the seller is reputable. If you look at the auction titles, the first pair are "Limited" (perhaps a newer version of the Mary Jane?) and the second pair are "Campari".
__________________
Live simply. Love generously. Care deeply. Speak kindly. Leave the rest to God.
dallas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 16th, 2009, 12:30 PM   #1649
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 32
Default
Originally Posted by myflatlondon View Post
This is from ebay...
http://cgi.ebay.com/MANOLO-BLAHNIK-NUDE-MARY-JANE-PUMP-SHOES-LIMITED-35-5_W0QQitemZ120438025399QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUS_Women _s_Shoes?hash=item1c0aaa6cb7&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14& _trkparms=65%3A12|66%3A4|39%3A1|72%3A2127|293%3A1| 294%3A200

Pay attention to the shape of the heels and the depth of front portion of the shoes.

The same seller sells the same shoes with different shoe pictures and price. http://cgi.ebay.com/MANOLO-BLAHNIK-CAMPARI-NUDE-MARY-JANE-PUMP-SHOES-36-5_W0QQitemZ350222188122QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUS_Women _s_Shoes?hash=item518ade7e5a&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14& _trkparms=65%3A12|66%3A4|39%3A1|72%3A2127|293%3A1| 294%3A200
But I think only this pair is authentic.

What do you guys think?
They both look authentic.
jewels2u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 17th, 2009, 03:54 PM   #1650
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 3
Default
Are these varina flats authentic? The bow looks a little bit odd to me, but it might be the angle...

http://www.auctiva.com/hostedimages/...0,0,0&format=0
crystaltricity is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Accessorize Yourself > The Glass Slipper  
Thread Tools