|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#46 |
|
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 16
|
Oh and I forgot to mention that when it lists all the items it has found from those sellers you can save the search to your favourite searches and give it a particular name so you don't have to keep typing all the names in over and over
It will say Save this search next to eg. 123 items found V handy
|
|
|
|
|
|
#47 |
|
Sofa King Banned
Joined: Aug 2008
Location: England
Posts: 910
|
Natural gas girl was on the official CL website as a "recommended buyer" as well as 2 others (think Be-luxe was 1?) but that website is now gone and the new CL site isn't up yet. She's been pretty helpful with me, but not bought yet as seems overpriced. As for Onlymoda, I think they are authentic (tho seriously this is not from a sale so don't quote me) but they were GODDAMN rude to me and even tho the price was good I won't deal with them again.
Only adding to this thread as I wanted to rant about Onlymoda, was in tears after dealing with them, all very impersonal and robot like, plus they questioned me as a buyer???? despite me having 100% a+++++ feedback cos I asked them a coupld of qu's re sizing issue. grrrrrrrrr |
|
|
|
|
|
#48 |
|
Member
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 13
|
I just got a pair of shoes from her and they look fake to me....I posted them for authentication in the "authenticate this" thread... Are you sure her stuff is real? Have you ever had any of it authenticated? I would love to know because I am worried about the pair I got in the mail. |
|
|
|
|
|
#49 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 149
|
I'll second mushroom_city - I've bought a few Marni pieces from her and a couple of Dries. All were authentic. I think she's known to the Marni people in Italy and am pretty sure she gets her stock from Italy on trips there.
I can't comment on authenticity without seeing the item itself but imo, mushroom_city is completely legit. |
|
|
|
|
|
#50 |
|
Addict
Joined: Mar 2008
Location: The Valley
Posts: 16,323
|
|
|
__________________
See my shoes here! Buy now, think later! Wish list: Always looking for (38-39.5): Eugenie (under $1K), Nude Be A Girl or Body Double, Pin-up, Yasmin, Red patent Clichy or Alti Pump, Madeleine, Grace (gold or lace, preferably) Fall wants: Lilac/navy Maggie |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#51 |
|
Loves her Pug!
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: Ohio
Posts: 2,738
|
Can anyone name some authentic ugg sellers?
|
|
__________________
I am GRADUATING from College on December 19, 2009!!!!!! |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#52 |
|
Member
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: Melbourne-somewhere
Posts: 10
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#53 |
|
ILVOEMahina
Joined: Sep 2005
Location: Humid USA
Posts: 681
|
They carry lots of Louboutins...wondering if their shoes are authentic?? Thanks in advance!!
|
|
|
|
|
|
#54 |
|
Member
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 3
|
I'm also wondering if there are any reputable UGG dealers on ebay. I've been looking at these:
http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-UGG-CLASSIC-...mZ200270837747 Do these look good? |
|
|
|
|
|
#55 |
|
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,858
|
lenkainbe on ebay is awesome to deal with. She usually has Miu Mius and Pradas at great prices. CLs occasionally. Happy shopping.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#56 |
|
Member
Joined: Dec 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 705
|
I've only ever bought shoes from naturalgasgirl. Her prices are pretty high, but she's always been able to get me sold out styles in my size (7) & they are always completely authentic. I would also recommend her from a customer-service standpoint, because if you have a problem, she will absolutely work with you.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#57 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: Miami
Posts: 20
|
|
||||
|
|
|
|
|
#58 |
|
Member
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 194
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#59 |
|
Member
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 2
|
(http://bit.ly/W1vy) Is this seller legit? Anyone ever buy anything from them before?? |
|
|
|
|
|
#60 |
|
Member
Joined: Dec 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 705
|
Hi all ... I just emailed Robin (naturalgasgirl) looking for a pair of CL Lapono booties in black (she doesn't have them
) and I mentioned TPF & how her store has been floated as a place to buy authentic designer shoes on the bay. She emailed me back right away and let me know that she offers free shipping to members of TPF, so if you buy from her, make sure you mention you're a member and get your free shipping. (Apologize if this info. has already been posted. I think I read through the whole thread, but may have missed it...)
|
|
|
|