Go Back   Purse Forum > The Playground > The Beauty Bar

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jan 9th, 2008, 10:38 AM   #1
mshel
OP
I Love Summer
 
mshel's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 3,215
Default Is fragrance.net legit?
The search engine is still down so this might have been covered before.

I just ordered a fragrance that would have cost me $225.00 at NM, but w/****** coupon of no tax and free shipping and another coupon for 10% off...plus the sites discount, I got it for around $135.00.

But, now I'm worried it might not be an authentic site...the reviews are great though.

Anyone know for sure? Thanks!
mshel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9th, 2008, 10:59 AM   #2
Member
 
bagaholic85's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: i <3 ny
Posts: 5,084
Default Re: Is fragrance.net legit?
i know someone that knows someone that knows someone that runs this site type of a deal...lol...but its legit
bagaholic85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9th, 2008, 03:09 PM   #3
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 1,200
Default Re: Is fragrance.net legit?
I was just searching for a thread on the same site, too! I just placed an order and I'm really really hoping it's legit....
__________________
~Andrea


twinkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8th, 2008, 09:38 AM   #4
Member
 
Peaches23's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,455
Question ~*Authenticate This! Beauty Items*~
Post your authenticity questions on general beauty items.

Thanks!
__________________
Peaches23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8th, 2008, 10:05 AM   #5
BABYGiRL <3
 
Veelyn's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: Fangtasia
Posts: 13,503
Default
Thanks for starting this.. I have been looking at beauty products on ebay..
__________________





Veelyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24th, 2008, 06:54 AM   #6
Member
 
Zucnarf's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Location: Europe
Posts: 1,380
Default
Is it original mac?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Professional-Mac...d=p3286.c0.m14
__________________
Zucnarf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24th, 2008, 07:46 AM   #7
Member
 
Pursefanatic85's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 4,615
Default
to me they look off...the metal pieces on all mine are silver & that brush roll looks cheap not to mention $50.00 for 32 brush thats too good to be true
__________________
Pursefanatic85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24th, 2008, 08:21 AM   #8
Member
 
Zucnarf's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Location: Europe
Posts: 1,380
Default
Yes, you are right. Thank you!
__________________
Zucnarf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24th, 2008, 10:36 AM   #9
Shopping Squad Prez
 
thatgurl's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,460
Default
Originally Posted by Zucnarf View Post
Is it original mac?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Professional-Macs-Makeup-Brush-32pcs-Set-MACs-Pouch_W0QQitemZ220284672765QQcmdZViewItem?hash=ite m220284672765&_trkparms=72%3A1205%7C39%3A1%7C66%3A 2%7C65%3A12%7C240%3A1318&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14
These are fake.
__________________
*Seriously limiting myself while I pay down debt*
thatgurl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 29th, 2008, 05:35 PM   #10
soon-to-be grandma
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 690
Default
OMG They make fake beauty products, too??? Where have I been???? Are they only sold on ebay or can I get taken other places?? I'm guessing flea markets aren't a good place to look, huh?
__________________
No act of kindness, however random it may be, is senseless!

Our new grandbaby is a girl! She's due in June
grammyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 8th, 2008, 08:05 AM   #11
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 819
Default
http://cgi.ebay.com/T3-TOURMALINE-EV...d=p3286.c0.m14

how about this T3 dryer?
ling0882434 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 8th, 2008, 01:26 PM   #12
Shopping Squad Prez
 
thatgurl's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,460
Default
Originally Posted by ling0882434 View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/T3-TOURMALINE-EVOLUTION-Hair-Dryer-SAVE-60_W0QQitemZ130259627526QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item13 0259627526&_trkparms=72%3A1208%7C39%3A1%7C66%3A2%7 C65%3A12%7C240%3A1318&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14

how about this T3 dryer?
^^Item has ended. However, I'd want to see the dryer itself, not just the box before I purchased.
__________________
*Seriously limiting myself while I pay down debt*
thatgurl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 13th, 2008, 12:45 PM   #13
Member
 
jessie_mags's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 117
Default
How about these? Authentic?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-MAC-15...d=p3286.c0.m14
jessie_mags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 13th, 2008, 09:15 PM   #14
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 819
Default
http://cgi.ebay.com/T3-Tourmaline-Ev...d=p3286.c0.m14

hope this one is auth
ling0882434 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 14th, 2008, 09:29 PM   #15
Shopping Squad Prez
 
thatgurl's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 2,460
Default
Originally Posted by jessie_mags View Post
How about these? Authentic?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-MAC-15-makeup-brush-set-Face-brush-eyeshadow_W0QQitemZ320309418938QQcmdZViewItem?hash =item320309418938&_trkparms=72%3A1205|39%3A1|66%3A 2|65%3A12|240%3A1318&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14
I was falling on the side of wanting to see closer photos of the handles & stamp.........and then I read in the auction "As far as I know these brushes are authentic."

That's telling me she knows they aren't real.
__________________
*Seriously limiting myself while I pay down debt*
thatgurl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > The Playground > The Beauty Bar  
Thread Tools