Go Back   Purse Forum > The Playground > The Beauty Bar

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Feb 1st, 2009, 03:25 AM   #46
On a Coach Search
 
clb1968's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Location: at the mall,shopping for BB RAOK
Posts: 2,313
Default
I bought this off of ebay a few days ago and just recvd it in the mail.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=260349120186

I did not check before I bought, so I wanted to makesure it is authentic. I believe it is , as the powder and everything is the same as my other pressed powder.
I guess my question is more, since this is a silvery decorated compact, instead of standard black plastic, is this a LE piece ? Any idea on when it came out ?

Thanks
__________________

Walk to Cure Diabetes Please Donate http://lnk.ms/1p6t3
clb1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 1st, 2009, 03:34 AM   #47
Member
 
Demosthenes's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,478
Default
It's from the LE Catherine Denuve Icon collection, so it's legit. :) I know they made beauty powders with that compact... I didn't know they made blot powders, but it looks good based on the pics.
Demosthenes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 1st, 2009, 11:30 AM   #48
On a Coach Search
 
clb1968's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Location: at the mall,shopping for BB RAOK
Posts: 2,313
Default
Originally Posted by Demosthenes View Post
It's from the LE Catherine Denuve Icon collection, so it's legit. :) I know they made beauty powders with that compact... I didn't know they made blot powders, but it looks good based on the pics.

Thanks, I am glad. I really love the case , since it is different , not just black.
__________________

Walk to Cure Diabetes Please Donate http://lnk.ms/1p6t3
clb1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 4th, 2009, 09:59 PM   #49
High school H addict
 
mattking2000's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: T.O
Posts: 703
Default
Hi there,

Could anyone please help me authenticate this GHD hair straightener?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...link:middle:us

Thanks! =D
__________________
If your local H has small leather goods on sale (particularly the agendas...), please lend me your SA's info if you don't mind sharing, or help me keep an eye out for something! Thanks! =)

Currently looking for: Globetrotter ziparound in orange (or any other color) on sale or used .. Please pm me if you've seen one. Thanks!

Once you go orange....
dangit.
nothing rhymes with orange.
mattking2000 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 4th, 2009, 10:57 PM   #50
Member
 
Demosthenes's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,478
Default
The outlet is supposed to be bulky. It has the shock protector, similar to the ones on most blow dryers. I think that's a fake, especially because of the way it's priced.
Demosthenes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 4th, 2009, 11:10 PM   #51
High school H addict
 
mattking2000's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: T.O
Posts: 703
Default
Thanks for your opinion!

I should've known, if it's too good to be true....
__________________
If your local H has small leather goods on sale (particularly the agendas...), please lend me your SA's info if you don't mind sharing, or help me keep an eye out for something! Thanks! =)

Currently looking for: Globetrotter ziparound in orange (or any other color) on sale or used .. Please pm me if you've seen one. Thanks!

Once you go orange....
dangit.
nothing rhymes with orange.
mattking2000 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11th, 2009, 02:01 AM   #52
Member
 
saccharinity's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Location: Philly PA
Posts: 415
Default authentic GHD?
Does anyone know if beautychoice.com sells authentic GHD irons?
saccharinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11th, 2009, 06:49 AM   #53
Member
 
saccharinity's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Location: Philly PA
Posts: 415
Default
Nevermind. You all can just disregard this question.

I ended up buying it from thecosmeticmarket.com after more research. Thanks for reading
saccharinity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 19th, 2009, 04:29 PM   #54
Vintage Lover!
 
Superqueen's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2005
Location: North-East Italy
Posts: 844
Default
I need some opinions about this NARS palette, listed on eBay
http://cgi.ebay.it/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...m=220361945340

I asked the seller the name of the palette and he told me '404 Angelika'...But isn't Angelika just the name of a powder blush? So my question is: is there a palette which contains the aforesaid blush? I tried to find some info on line but no results! Help me please!!!
Superqueen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 25th, 2009, 12:23 AM   #55
~*bethy-lame-o*~
 
cristalena56's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: phoenix,az
Posts: 6,097
Default
http://cgi.ebay.com/Bare-Escentuals-...3A1%7C294%3A50
__________________
"A kiss on the hand may be quite continental,
But diamonds are a girl's best friend......"
Collection Coach Wishlist
Grandma...I Love You....I Miss You.....
cristalena56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 4th, 2009, 05:34 PM   #56
Coach Addict
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 23
Default
Hi, i was wondering if these are authenticate. Thanks! http://cgi.ebay.com/New-24pc-MAC-Mak...1%7C240%3A1307
astromiranda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 4th, 2009, 06:22 PM   #57
Member
 
Demosthenes's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,478
Default
Originally Posted by astromiranda View Post
Hi, i was wondering if these are authenticate. Thanks! http://cgi.ebay.com/New-24pc-MAC-Makeup-Brush-set-Leather-pouch_W0QQitemZ190290912288QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_D efaultDomain_0?hash=item190290912288&_trksid=p3286 .c0.m14&_trkparms=66%3A2%7C65%3A1%7C39%3A1%7C240%3 A1307
Very, very fake. Please don't buy!
Demosthenes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 4th, 2009, 08:13 PM   #58
Coach Addict
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 23
Default
Originally Posted by Demosthenes View Post
Very, very fake. Please don't buy!
That's what I was thinking, don't worry! I am still learning how to ID fakes...
astromiranda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 8th, 2009, 08:46 AM   #59
tori
 
Cedes's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: it's tropical
Posts: 1,926
Default
Does anyone have any info on Brush111.com? It popped up as an ad on YouTube and they've got insane prices for MAC products - like 52 different full size pigments for $150. And brushes, eyeshadows, pieces from limited edition collections, etc.

Anyone know anything about them? They're based in China..
Cedes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 8th, 2009, 01:57 PM   #60
Member
 
Demosthenes's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,478
Default
Very fake. You run the risk of putting something lead based or toxic on your skin and eyes with fakes from China since they don't regulate cosmetics there like we do.
Demosthenes is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > The Playground > The Beauty Bar  
Thread Tools