Go Back   Purse Forum > The Playground > The Beauty Bar

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Dec 5th, 2008, 10:59 PM   #31
Member
 
I Love RICE's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: Great Lakes, USA
Posts: 1,635
Default
Hi guys. I need help asap. I'm going to a party next week and don't have time to shop. Can you tell me if this lipglass is real? I really appreciate it.
http://cgi.ebay.com/MAC-LIPGLASS-VIV...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________

I Love RICE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 5th, 2008, 11:01 PM   #32
Member
 
Demosthenes's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,478
Default
It looks good!
Demosthenes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7th, 2008, 05:50 PM   #33
Member
 
Pink_Swish's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 759
Default
Update- pics could you confirm this one is authentic?
Sorry about the size of pics

__________________

Twitter- Kickingcouture
Blair waldorf, my style icon!
xxx

Pink_Swish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7th, 2008, 08:36 PM   #34
Member
 
Pursefanatic85's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 4,615
Default
I just compared this to one of my pigments (purchased directly @ MAC) & it's identical!!
__________________
Pursefanatic85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7th, 2008, 08:50 PM   #35
Loves Boys X Boys!
 
ArmCandyLuvr's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Location: WI, USA
Posts: 6,782
Default
It looks good to me. The label and little plastic cover inside the pigment jar are definitely the way they should be.
__________________
Makeup! Nail polish! Record collecting?! Bear witness to the eccentricity of The Vinyl Word and Other Musings! Click here to enter my holiday OPI giveaway!
ArmCandyLuvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 7th, 2008, 08:58 PM   #36
hard workin
 
frostedcouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 7,328
Default
looks good!
__________________

[follow me on twitter--frostedcouture]
come check out my outfits--HERE





frostedcouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 8th, 2008, 03:46 AM   #37
Member
 
Pink_Swish's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 759
Default
yay thanks!
__________________

Twitter- Kickingcouture
Blair waldorf, my style icon!
xxx

Pink_Swish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 11th, 2008, 06:56 AM   #38
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 38
Default
Hi Ladies,
Could you help me out with this bottle of OPI I just got from ebay please?

Whats putting me off is the finish on the lid compared to my other opi (I only have 3 to compare it to) and there is no little dot on the P on the lid?

Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 23[1].jpg (47.1 KB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg 34[1].jpg (32.2 KB, 8 views)
File Type: jpg 36[1].jpg (33.6 KB, 9 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_0303[1].jpg (30.8 KB, 8 views)
File Type: jpg sf[1].jpg (42.8 KB, 5 views)
vivette is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 11th, 2008, 03:00 PM   #39
Member
 
Demosthenes's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,478
Default
The third pictures looks the same as my bottle, but the other photos look a little different. It might be from an international market, an older product than mine, or fake (do they fake OPI?).
Demosthenes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24th, 2009, 10:42 PM   #40
♡ Obsessed
 
Cheryl's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Location: Tampa, Florida
Posts: 3,345
Default
Im wanting to put in an order for an expensive perfume with fragrance.net but im also worried about it being legit.. Has anyone had any experience with it?
__________________
Cheryl

"A girl should be two things: classy and fabulous." - Coco Chanel
Cheryl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24th, 2009, 10:53 PM   #41
Handbag ADDICT!!
 
Babydoll Chanel's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Location: LA
Posts: 3,545
Default
It's legit, I have bought a few perfumes from them!
Babydoll Chanel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24th, 2009, 10:57 PM   #42
♡ Obsessed
 
Cheryl's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Location: Tampa, Florida
Posts: 3,345
Default
I just placed my order for a perfume that costs $150 retail, It was $126 on the site and i found a 15% off coupon which made it $107 and free shipping and no tax I saved $43 + 10.50 in sales tax!
__________________
Cheryl

"A girl should be two things: classy and fabulous." - Coco Chanel
Cheryl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 24th, 2009, 11:25 PM   #43
Loves Boys X Boys!
 
ArmCandyLuvr's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Location: WI, USA
Posts: 6,782
Default
They're legit, but Scrangie posted on her blog that she had a problem with them sending her tons of spam/junk mail, including a $5 check that if cashed automatically enrolled you in a program that cost $130. Since I believe there's a rule about posting links to other blogs, Google "scrangie fragrance net" and you'll find her article.
__________________
Makeup! Nail polish! Record collecting?! Bear witness to the eccentricity of The Vinyl Word and Other Musings! Click here to enter my holiday OPI giveaway!
ArmCandyLuvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 25th, 2009, 12:34 AM   #44
♡ Obsessed
 
Cheryl's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Location: Tampa, Florida
Posts: 3,345
Default
^^ Thanks! Ill watch out for that!
__________________
Cheryl

"A girl should be two things: classy and fabulous." - Coco Chanel
Cheryl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 28th, 2009, 03:25 PM   #45
Member
 
mcb100's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Location: Nowhere out of ordinary.
Posts: 2,292
Default
is this authentic? im 95% sure i'm bidding on it. lol. http://cgi.ebay.com/MAC-GLITTER-BRIL...3A1%7C294%3A50
__________________
Dogeared wishbone necklace
Chanel white vintage ligne bag
Chanel cotton club tote in khaki
Chanel black vinyl rock & chain bag
Louis Vuitton graffiti Stephen Sprouse pink GM neverfull
pink juicy tracksuit
gray ugg bailey boots
tiffanys silver ring
lilly mcneal cardigan
william rast jeans




mcb100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > The Playground > The Beauty Bar  
Thread Tools