Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Tano

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Sep 12th, 2008, 10:33 PM   #46
Is a MAN, man.
 
REYNALD0C's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: Soul California
Posts: 2,203
Default
Originally Posted by MamaToJakers View Post
^^ Hey, they also have Vinnie's Tampon Case!!! Is it bad that I first thought of you, Rey? You could totally use that to carry your save-a-life tampons!!!
HAHAHAH OMG! Thats funny! I soooo need that ;P Save-A-Life Tampon! hahahahahhahahahahahaha. man! How did I miss this?!
__________________
When will it be my turn to own a Birkin?
40cm, Black Fjord with PHW PLEASE!
REYNALD0C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14th, 2008, 01:58 PM   #47
~*~ addicted ~*~
 
TygerKitty's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Location: Colorado
Posts: 12,213
Default
I was randomly searching tano on Yahoo today and found some of these sites... I've never ordered from any of them and most have a small selection but sometimes it's nice just to have places to look for more pictures. Shop at your own risk!

http://www.bagshop.com/store/mresults2.php?Search=tano

http://www.garnethill.com/mercadoSea...&freeText=tano

http://www.adoniabags.com/tano.html

http://www.rosietrue.com/category.asp?catid=7135 (I think this one was posted already?)

http://www.fashionflairs.com/tanohandbags.html

http://www.shopblushboutique.com/Tano-Handbags.html

http://www.standardstyle.com/Search.aspx?s=tano&c=0&b=0

http://www.flcrooks.com/search.aspx?find=taNO

Again, I have NOT purchased from any of these stores and I have no idea if they are legit or good brands or anything. I just look at the pictures lol
__________________
"Life may not be the party we hoped for, but while we're here we should dance."
TygerKitty is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14th, 2008, 04:55 PM   #48
Member
 
aklein's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2007
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 3,464
Default
Just want to point out that adoniabags is a banned member here.
http://forum.purseblog.com/deals-and-steals/20-off-on-adoniabags-com-215541.html
aklein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14th, 2008, 04:59 PM   #49
~*~ addicted ~*~
 
TygerKitty's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Location: Colorado
Posts: 12,213
Default
Very good to know aklein!!! Thank you!!!!
__________________
"Life may not be the party we hoped for, but while we're here we should dance."
TygerKitty is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14th, 2008, 08:50 PM   #50
Blue Morph
 
Miss Bev's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Location: Youngstown OH
Posts: 346
Default
Originally Posted by aklein View Post
Just want to point out that adoniabags is a banned member here.
http://forum.purseblog.com/deals-and-steals/20-off-on-adoniabags-com-215541.html
When I click the link you posted, it still says "member" so they were not banned. Just warned for advertising. So they might still be ok but as with any online ordering I would be very careful and call them first and read up on their return policy.

Thanks for the new list of stores TK. One site had modeling shots so that great to see even if I don't order.
Miss Bev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14th, 2008, 08:56 PM   #51
luv2shop!!!
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 3,349
Default
true- being banned for advertising on tpf without permission is not that bad- being banned for selling fakes, fighting with tpf members and/or giving horrible CS is what you need to look out for!
__________________
my store: must have bag
http://musthavebag.com

my new blog:
http://musthavebag.blogspot.com
tano expert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14th, 2008, 09:09 PM   #52
Member
 
babyblue4's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Location: GA
Posts: 345
Default
^I agree! So if anyone has a bad experience with any of these stores, just pass it along. It looks like the adonia one was not banned. They probably made a mistake like tons of new members and didn't realize you can't advertise. I see girls doing it all the time about their ebay auctions and getting warned. I wish we could keep a list of the ones we know are bad but they usually show up as all x's so it wouldn't do any good LOL!
babyblue4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14th, 2008, 09:37 PM   #53
Member
 
babyblue4's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Location: GA
Posts: 345
Default
ecrater.com (auction site)
babyblue4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 15th, 2008, 06:44 AM   #54
Member
 
brimack's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 452
Default
I've ordered from adoniabags twice and didn't have a problem.
brimack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 15th, 2008, 09:52 AM   #55
Member
 
aklein's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2007
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 3,464
Default
I confused adoniabags with atucciboutique. Both joined around the same time and plugged their stores. Atucciboutique was banned, adoniaboutique had its threads closed and never returned. Sorry for the confusion I caused, I just want potential buyers to be aware of this.
aklein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 15th, 2008, 11:11 AM   #56
Member
 
fafnir's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: Portland
Posts: 4,028
Default
I've ordered from Garnet Hill in the past and they carry high quality items. Their service has always been good, too.
fafnir is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 15th, 2008, 03:46 PM   #57
Member
 
AEdo's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 79
Default
Originally Posted by fafnir View Post
I've ordered from Garnet Hill in the past and they carry high quality items. Their service has always been good, too.
Agreed - nothing but good CS and good quality from GH - I've purchased a bunch of times...
AEdo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 15th, 2008, 04:22 PM   #58
~*~ addicted ~*~
 
TygerKitty's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Location: Colorado
Posts: 12,213
Default
Ohhhhhh this is terrific news about these sites! Thanks for everyone's input... it is so very important!
__________________
"Life may not be the party we hoped for, but while we're here we should dance."
TygerKitty is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 16th, 2008, 04:01 AM   #59
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 9
Default Banned??
Originally Posted by aklein View Post
Just want to point out that adoniabags is a banned member here.
http://forum.purseblog.com/deals-and-steals/20-off-on-adoniabags-com-215541.html
Hello Fellow Tano Fans,

Just because a company has been banned from this site does not mean they have bad business ethics. If Tano didn't think they were credible they would not sell their bags to them. I think it is very important to be objective and not have a cult mentality. If no one has had a bad buying experience, I don't think its fair to speak ill of this company. Be fair AND buyer beware is a great motto.
Tano Bagz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 16th, 2008, 04:09 AM   #60
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 9
Default
Originally Posted by brimack View Post
I've ordered from adoniabags twice and didn't have a problem.
Dito:)
Tano Bagz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Tano  
Thread Tools