Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 134,000 members have contributed over 7.5 million posts in 314,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jun 11th, 2008, 11:35 PM   #16
Sofa King Banned
 
Location: Atlanta
Default

Go Tano Go!!!
atucciboutique is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14th, 2008, 06:38 PM   #17
shopaholic
 
TygerKitty's Avatar
 
Location: Colorado
Default

I have no idea what this store is like... I've never purchased from them but they appear to have tanos for sale. I would call (as suggested) and talk to someone before blindly ordering online unless someone can vouch for them.

http://www.shopmartins.com/tano-handbags.html
__________________
"Life may not be the party we hoped for, but while we're here we should dance."

TygerKitty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14th, 2008, 09:59 PM   #18
luv2shop!!!
 
Default

suspicious post...

Last edited by tano expert; Jun 14th, 2008 at 10:28 PM.
tano expert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14th, 2008, 10:03 PM   #19
Member
 
aklein's Avatar
 
Default

Do I smell a ?
__________________
Meez are scary, so back to the kitties ....



aklein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14th, 2008, 10:12 PM   #20
luv2shop!!!
 
Default

the poster's already banned, I see!

Last edited by tano expert; Jun 14th, 2008 at 10:29 PM.
tano expert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14th, 2008, 10:25 PM   #21
Member
 
aklein's Avatar
 
Default

Holy cow. That was fast! A ban and a removal of posts. Nice works mods!
__________________
Meez are scary, so back to the kitties ....



aklein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 15th, 2008, 08:36 AM   #22
luv2shop!!!
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by softwhispers36 View Post
That store has already been mentioned twice in this thread, and the owner of it has just been banned from tpf.
Its suspicious that you posted this here right after mods deleted another suspicious link to this same site.

Last edited by tano expert; Jun 15th, 2008 at 08:39 AM.
tano expert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17th, 2008, 01:09 AM   #23
shopaholic
 
TygerKitty's Avatar
 
Location: Colorado
Default

Same disclaimer as mentioned previously but here are some more sites claiming to sell Tano:

http://www.shopshebang.com/home.php?cat=55

http://www.violetsofsaratoga.com/shop.php?id=4
__________________
"Life may not be the party we hoped for, but while we're here we should dance."

TygerKitty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21st, 2008, 10:39 PM   #24
Member
 
Unhappy lori shoes

Hi, I had a bad experience I bought the MY PHOTO TANO BAG and the first bag they sent me had ripped lining. They send me another one with no tags and pen marks on the handle I almost postive it was used plus the way it was packed was in a shopping bag just thrown it there.I am sending the 2nd bag back.
slick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21st, 2008, 10:44 PM   #25
Member
 
Default store

The Store's Name Was Lori's Shoes
slick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23rd, 2008, 09:21 AM   #26
Member
 
gohogs85's Avatar
 
Location: TX
Default

^^^That's a shame, because I've bought a Tano from Lori's Shoes and had a really good experience. Send it back! They have a good return policy--even though I'd be super mad too. Sorry about your bag!
gohogs85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11th, 2008, 04:50 PM   #27
Member
 
fashion1sta's Avatar
 
Location: FORKS<3
Default

I've found 2 bags on cusp: (this site is authentic! so no worries)

http://www.cusp.com/shoponline/searc...cid=CUSGDITano
fashion1sta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11th, 2008, 10:36 PM   #28
luv2shop!!!
 
Default

^^cusp is a division of Neiman Marcus.
tano expert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 12th, 2008, 08:03 AM   #29
Obsessed Tano-Ite
 
Voodoo's Avatar
 
Location: Face Down
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tano expert View Post
^^cusp is a division of Neiman Marcus.


Oh! That's exciting!
__________________
GO STARS! ... 2-0-1-1 (1 point)
Voodoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 22nd, 2008, 11:04 PM   #30
what's one more?
 
Location: L.A. / O.C.
Default

Irv's Luggage
http://www.irvs.com/search.asp?skw=TANO&BrandID=853

The website says they have a 110% low-price guarantee. I've never purchased from them.
__________________
"Know your own taste and buy the things that make you feel good." - Tom Ford
cheetos is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Tano  

Thread Tools



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:40 AM.