POST A REPLY

Jul 6, 2012, 7:09pm   #1
I was lucky enough to find a pretty wallet at NR, received my dark grey MAM with GM hardware yesterday, and received my charcoal grey bf cross body today! :)

Love my new items, but kind of worried about the handles on the MAM. They feel kind of loose or not as secure or substantial as the ones on my black MAM from this year. I'm not sure what year my dark grey MAM is but it has birdie lining. This bag was listed as excellent used condition so I'm wondering--was this a problem with certain MAMs? Should I be worried?

I apologize in advance for the boring background (my couch) and poor lighting/photo quality
Attached Images

Jul 6, 2012, 8:43pm   #2
ICAn Haz COAch MoNeY
You're such a lucky lady. I love all your things and the MAM looks really nice. Not sure about the handles..I am pretty new to RM. The purple wallet is also a stunner!!
Jul 6, 2012, 9:22pm   #3
Congrats! I really like the dark grey with gunmetal! As for the handles, in my experience, MAMs from different seasons definitely have different handles. Some of my MAMs have softer handles and feel more loose, if that makes any sense. The old school RM's definitely had handle issues where they would become floppy over time, but I'm not sure about the ones from the season that your dark grey is from. I hope that helps a little, and I'm sure there are more ladies that can chime in!
Jul 6, 2012, 10:31pm   #4
evil feline
Originally Posted by kaits33
I was lucky enough to find a pretty wallet at NR, received my dark grey MAM with GM hardware yesterday, and received my charcoal grey bf cross body today! :)

Love my new items, but kind of worried about the handles on the MAM. They feel kind of loose or not as secure or substantial as the ones on my black MAM from this year. I'm not sure what year my dark grey MAM is but it has birdie lining. This bag was listed as excellent used condition so I'm wondering--was this a problem with certain MAMs? Should I be worried?