Go Back   Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Prada

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Aug 13th, 2009, 04:35 AM   #226
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 511
Default
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/BRAND-NEW-PRA...d=p3286.c0.m14
Attached Images
File Type: jpg prada1.jpg (25.5 KB, 3 views)
File Type: jpg prada 2.jpg (13.2 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg prada 3.jpg (21.1 KB, 1 views)
File Type: jpg prada 4.jpg (20.9 KB, 0 views)
missfiggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 13th, 2009, 04:37 AM   #227
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 511
Default
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/NEW-PRADA-LAD...d=p3286.c0.m14
Attached Images
File Type: jpg prada1.jpg (20.8 KB, 5 views)
missfiggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 14th, 2009, 04:18 AM   #228
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 511
Default
I can't help but laugh at this.


http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Prada-Milano-...d=p3286.c0.m14
Attached Images
File Type: jpg prada1.jpg (15.5 KB, 5 views)
missfiggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16th, 2009, 08:46 PM   #229
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 511
Default
Lord save us - will you look at this - seller swears it's authentic and that Prada use oval logo plates!!!!

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Prada-brown-l...d=p3286.c0.m14
Attached Images
File Type: jpg prada1.jpg (25.0 KB, 3 views)
File Type: jpg prada2.jpg (22.4 KB, 2 views)
missfiggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16th, 2009, 08:48 PM   #230
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 511
Default
Another "beauty"!!

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Brown-Prada-H...d=p3286.c0.m14
Attached Images
File Type: jpg prada1.jpg (38.7 KB, 3 views)
File Type: jpg prada2.jpg (35.6 KB, 3 views)
missfiggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16th, 2009, 08:51 PM   #231
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 511
Default
Love this - she paid over $400.00 but she's selling it on behalf of her mother -oh - PLEASE - at least lie straight in bed. And pay by bank deposit so you have absolutely NO buyer protection.

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Vinatge-Prada...d=p3286.c0.m14
Attached Images
File Type: jpg prada1.jpg (16.0 KB, 2 views)
missfiggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16th, 2009, 08:53 PM   #232
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 511
Default
And for goodness sake - what is this???

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/PRADA-HANDBAG...d=p3286.c0.m14
Attached Images
File Type: jpg prada2.jpg (24.3 KB, 5 views)
missfiggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16th, 2009, 08:56 PM   #233
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 511
Default
More rubbish - ah evilbay oz - you never disappoint for awfulness.

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Authentic-Pra...d=p3286.c0.m14
Attached Images
File Type: jpg prada1.jpg (29.5 KB, 3 views)
File Type: jpg prada2.jpg (23.9 KB, 3 views)
File Type: jpg prada3.jpg (16.8 KB, 3 views)
missfiggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 17th, 2009, 03:35 AM   #234
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 160
Default
Originally Posted by missfiggy View Post
Interesting interpretation of the word "authentic"!!!!

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/100-AUTHENTIC...d=p3286.c0.m14
Have you seen that this has been relisted at a very scary BIN price with 3 offers already! Someone is going to get ripped off badly.

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/100-AUTHENTIC...d=p3286.c0.m14
oscarlilytc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 17th, 2009, 04:43 AM   #235
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 511
Default
Originally Posted by oscarlilytc View Post
Have you seen that this has been relisted at a very scary BIN price with 3 offers already! Someone is going to get ripped off badly.

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/100-AUTHENTIC...d=p3286.c0.m14

Hmm - saw that. It's been reported by me several times with several reasons why it's fake and here is ebay's reply:

"Thank you for writing eBay to report listing 250479586653 to us.

I investigated this listing and found that it does not violate eBay
policy. While the listing does not violate any of eBay's immediate
policies, it may be that the listing infringes on the intellectual
property rights of the rights owner associated with the product featured
in the listing. Rights owners can have items which they feel infringe on
their intellectual property rights removed through the eBay Verified
Rights Owner (VeRO) program. When participants in our Verified Rights
Owner (VeRO) Program notify us that a listing has violated their
intellectual property rights, by law we have to remove that listing."

And here is my reply to ebay:

"Dear ebay

When did the rules about listing counterfeits change?? It is illegal in Australia to buy, sell or import counterfeits. It is illegal to list and sell counterfeit items on ebay. Ebay's policies are quite clear, the law is quite clear. The items reported are quite clearly fakes - how do they not violate ebay's immediate policies?

Please DO explain - I can't wait to see the explanation which justifies illegal activities on ebay."

I'd love a contact to send this sort of carp straight through to Prada's legal department - it's only with the Rights Owners intervention that this rubbish will be removed from the market.

As I said - I can't wait to see THIS explanation. It would appear that if something is only a little bit fake then it's ok. Bit like being a little bit pregnant....

Last edited by missfiggy; Aug 17th, 2009 at 04:46 AM.
missfiggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 17th, 2009, 08:49 PM   #236
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 511
Default


I N D E S C R I B A B L Y A W F U L ! ! !

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Prada-handbag...d=p3286.c0.m14
Attached Images
File Type: jpg PRADA1.jpg (33.1 KB, 7 views)
missfiggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 20th, 2009, 03:16 AM   #237
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 511
Default
Originally Posted by missfiggy View Post
Hmm - saw that. It's been reported by me several times with several reasons why it's fake and here is ebay's reply:

"Thank you for writing eBay to report listing 250479586653 to us.

I investigated this listing and found that it does not violate eBay
policy. While the listing does not violate any of eBay's immediate
policies, it may be that the listing infringes on the intellectual
property rights of the rights owner associated with the product featured
in the listing. Rights owners can have items which they feel infringe on
their intellectual property rights removed through the eBay Verified
Rights Owner (VeRO) program. When participants in our Verified Rights
Owner (VeRO) Program notify us that a listing has violated their
intellectual property rights, by law we have to remove that listing."

And here is my reply to ebay:

"Dear ebay

When did the rules about listing counterfeits change?? It is illegal in Australia to buy, sell or import counterfeits. It is illegal to list and sell counterfeit items on ebay. Ebay's policies are quite clear, the law is quite clear. The items reported are quite clearly fakes - how do they not violate ebay's immediate policies?

Please DO explain - I can't wait to see the explanation which justifies illegal activities on ebay."

I'd love a contact to send this sort of carp straight through to Prada's legal department - it's only with the Rights Owners intervention that this rubbish will be removed from the market.

As I said - I can't wait to see THIS explanation. It would appear that if something is only a little bit fake then it's ok. Bit like being a little bit pregnant....

This one has now sold to an unsuspecting and naive, trusting, buyer for AU$800.00. What a CON JOB!!!!
missfiggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 20th, 2009, 03:18 AM   #238
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 511
Default
Hmmm...unique? - Yep, unique in it's horribleness. OMG!!

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/PRADA-Blue-Tu...d=p3286.c0.m14
Attached Images
File Type: jpg prada1.jpg (38.5 KB, 2 views)
File Type: jpg prada2.jpg (20.2 KB, 1 views)
File Type: jpg prada3.jpg (17.4 KB, 1 views)
File Type: jpg prada4.jpg (23.4 KB, 1 views)
missfiggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 20th, 2009, 03:31 AM   #239
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 511
Default
This was NEVER sold at David Jones - they only sell AUTHENTIC Prada. Another cash-in LOSER.


http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Prada-Black-F...d=p3286.c0.m14
Attached Images
File Type: jpg prada1.jpg (27.1 KB, 1 views)
File Type: jpg prada2.jpg (24.1 KB, 1 views)
missfiggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 20th, 2009, 03:34 AM   #240
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 511
Default
And another one - B A R F F

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/Prada-handbag...d=p3286.c0.m14

"Material: Looks like leather however unsure" WHAT!!?? OH wait a minute - maybe it's not Prada either!!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg prada1.jpg (16.6 KB, 1 views)
missfiggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Prada  
Thread Tools