Go Back   Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Prada

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 2nd, 2009, 11:10 PM   #6166
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: Beautiful, Lion City
Posts: 425
Default
hi,

Please help to verify this:

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI....MakeTrack=true

thanks!
hoha77 is offline  
Old Jul 2nd, 2009, 11:12 PM   #6167
Touch My Prada & Die
 
Prada Psycho's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: ♥ North Carolina ♥
Posts: 13,266
Default
Originally Posted by missfiggy View Post
Can someone have a look at this and let me know what you think. I asked the seller for more pix and she sent me the attached. One of these pics has something in it that makes me think that this bag is a fake. The blurry zip says Lampo but it's too hard to make out whether it's the proper "Lampo" or not. But it's one of the other pics that has me wondering.

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/PRADA-Black-H...3A1%7C294%3A50

It's fake. I see something off in every single picture.
__________________
SWEET SAM, FOREVER IN MY HEART
Prada Psycho is offline  
Old Jul 2nd, 2009, 11:14 PM   #6168
Touch My Prada & Die
 
Prada Psycho's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: ♥ North Carolina ♥
Posts: 13,266
Default
Originally Posted by hoha77 View Post
hi,

Please help to verify this:

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI....MakeTrack=true

thanks!

Hideous fake!
__________________
SWEET SAM, FOREVER IN MY HEART
Prada Psycho is offline  
Old Jul 2nd, 2009, 11:20 PM   #6169
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: Beautiful, Lion City
Posts: 425
Default
hi,

Please authenticate this also:

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI....BUCI%26otn%3D4
hoha77 is offline  
Old Jul 2nd, 2009, 11:21 PM   #6170
Touch My Prada & Die
 
Prada Psycho's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: ♥ North Carolina ♥
Posts: 13,266
Default
Originally Posted by hoha77 View Post
hi,

Please authenticate this also:

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI....BUCI%26otn%3D4

Another fake. Have you considered shopping retail?
__________________
SWEET SAM, FOREVER IN MY HEART
Prada Psycho is offline  
Old Jul 2nd, 2009, 11:24 PM   #6171
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: Beautiful, Lion City
Posts: 425
Default
Originally Posted by Prada Psycho View Post
Another fake. Have you considered shopping retail?

Yes. But not too sure which one?
hoha77 is offline  
Old Jul 2nd, 2009, 11:38 PM   #6172
Member
 
anusa's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: noman's land
Posts: 751
Default
pp ruled we were right
Originally Posted by missfiggy View Post
Here's another couple of pics she also sent which may or may not help decide the issue. Thanks
__________________
dream as if you were to live for ever
live as if you were to die today
anusa is offline  
Old Jul 3rd, 2009, 12:04 AM   #6173
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 511
Default
Originally Posted by Prada Psycho View Post
It's fake. I see something off in every single picture.
Thanks PP. I was sure about a couple of "wrongs" but you've seen even more. I really did like this style and colour so I'll just keep looking.
missfiggy is offline  
Old Jul 3rd, 2009, 12:52 AM   #6174
Wee
Member
 
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 358
Default
Hi I was thinking to get the new Prada spring-summer 2009 Messager Bag from"Raffaello Network".Has anyone bought from them before and are they selling the real stuffs?
Need help to confirm they are selling real stuffs.
Wee is offline  
Old Jul 3rd, 2009, 03:09 AM   #6175
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 511
Default
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/New-Black-Nyl...3A1%7C294%3A50

Is this another ebay oz horror??
missfiggy is offline  
Old Jul 3rd, 2009, 03:11 AM   #6176
Member
 
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 18
Default
Everyone please help me on this bag :
  1. Is it authentic Prada ?
  2. What is the name/style of this bag ?

Thanks!









Last edited by senocs; Jul 3rd, 2009 at 03:18 AM.
senocs is offline  
Old Jul 3rd, 2009, 03:21 AM   #6177
Member
 
anusa's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: noman's land
Posts: 751
Default
any comments on this one
i cant believe this
http://cgi.ebay.com/Prada-Gauffre-Le...3%3A1|294%3A50
__________________
dream as if you were to live for ever
live as if you were to die today
anusa is offline  
Old Jul 3rd, 2009, 03:29 AM   #6178
Member
 
sweetnycdesi's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: Midtown Manhattan
Posts: 139
Default
Hi Guys, searched this by item number so if its been auth. already - I apologize!

Also, can you tell me what the original price was & if you are familiar with how it looks IRL?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...lenotsupported
__________________

Check out my blog! www.midtowngirl.com
sweetnycdesi is offline  
Old Jul 3rd, 2009, 04:35 AM   #6179
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,026
Default
Originally Posted by sweetnycdesi View Post
Hi Guys, searched this by item number so if its been auth. already - I apologize!

Also, can you tell me what the original price was & if you are familiar with how it looks IRL?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...lenotsupported
it's authentic, don't know about the retail price though; maybe $800? not sure.
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Old Jul 3rd, 2009, 04:36 AM   #6180
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,026
Default
Originally Posted by anusa View Post
any comments on this one
i cant believe this
http://cgi.ebay.com/Prada-Gauffre-Leather-Handbag-New-MSRP-2-000_W0QQitemZ170351766231QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_Def aultDomain_0?hash=item27a9c1aad7&_trksid=p3286.c0. m14&_trkparms=65%3A12|66%3A2|39%3A1|72%3A1205|293% 3A1|294%3A50
hi anusa!! it's fake.
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Prada  
Thread Tools