Go Back   Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Prada

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Oct 22nd, 2008, 10:41 AM   #46
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 10
Default Authentic this Prada Fairy
Sorry guys not very familiar to this form. Hopefully I'm posting this in the right area but could you authenticat this Prada?

http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTH-Fairy-bag-F...d=p3286.c0.m14
sisistraw is offline  
Old Oct 22nd, 2008, 10:53 AM   #47
Member
 
sckcs's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 718
Default
This looks pretty yucky to me. Should it be reported?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Multi-Colored-Le...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________
Robbie
Cavalier King
Charles Spaniel
sckcs is offline  
Old Oct 22nd, 2008, 11:21 AM   #48
Member
 
marose28's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,566
Default
Originally Posted by sisistraw View Post
Sorry guys not very familiar to this form. Hopefully I'm posting this in the right area but could you authenticat this Prada?

http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTH-Fairy-bag-F...d=p3286.c0.m14
Yes, the fairy in the pictures is authentic. HOWEVER, miu2's post about this auction, which is appended below, says it all. I think there is something going on with this bag/seller. The bag's been on the auction block a few go-rounds now... always way under market price. That's something to be worried about. I wouldn't risk it either.

P.S. sisistraw, I saw your other posts in the forum about verifying the authenticity of the fairy bag you bought on ebay. Did you buy it from this seller? Although the bag in the pictures in the item description look ok, it might be a simple case of bait and switch.
I suggest you post pictures here in the Authenticate this Prada thread of the ACTUAL fairy bag you received. Make sure you have clear pictures of (at the very least) the entire bag, close-up of the logos (inside and out), hardware, and the leather itself. Fake fairies are usually easy to catch (as of right now) because the losers can't get the leather and print right, among others.

Quote:
Originally Posted by miu2
Although the bag in the picture is authentic, I am a bit concerned that this seller sold this bag twice before. Here is the link to the other listing wherein the seller says it was also a "re-list". Seller also only has $200 in Paypal protections and the price is ridiculously low. All these things considered, I would be very leery about bidding on this particular bag. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=180295791826&category= 63852

Ooops, here is that listing:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...category=63852

Last edited by marose28; Oct 22nd, 2008 at 11:30 AM. Reason: ETA
marose28 is offline  
Old Oct 22nd, 2008, 11:46 AM   #49
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,021
Default
Originally Posted by sckcs View Post
This looks pretty yucky to me. Should it be reported?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Multi-Colored-Leather-Prada-Purse-Hand-bag-MUST-SEE_W0QQitemZ180301018981QQihZ008QQcategoryZ63852Q QssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
seems it's already been.
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Old Oct 22nd, 2008, 12:18 PM   #50
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 10
Default
Sure, I just need to get a photo of the bag I received and post here. Unforunatly I don't have a digital camera but will try with my mobile and see if I can attach.
sisistraw is offline  
Old Oct 22nd, 2008, 12:20 PM   #51
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 10
Default
By the way I didn't buy from this seller but don't want to mention yet who as I'm trying to negotiate and get money back. Of course before doing it would be great if I would have your opinion.
sisistraw is offline  
Old Oct 22nd, 2008, 12:20 PM   #52
Team Edward
 
sparklemint's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: In Edward Cullen's Volvo
Posts: 2,489
Default
Anyone deal with this seller? She is lovely to communicate with and her feedback is wonderful. ANy thoughts?!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=350113728830

Thanks!
__________________
Kimmy





My Bag Collection: Check it Out!

sparklemint is offline  
Old Oct 22nd, 2008, 12:23 PM   #53
Member
 
kaka's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 4,340
Default
is this authentic ? ive never seen this style before ...

http://cgi.ebay.com/100-Auth-Prada-H...742.m153.l1262
__________________
"like the old Indian proverb says do not judge a man until you've walked 2 moons in his moccasins"
kaka is offline  
Old Oct 22nd, 2008, 01:15 PM   #54
True Gemini
 
AAA07's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 1,089
Default
what about this?

http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-53...m=190261224517
__________________
http://www.blisteredwhiskers.org/ Help save a kitty.
AAA07 is offline  
Old Oct 22nd, 2008, 03:29 PM   #55
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 11
Default
Any chance this is real?
http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-Prada-...1%7C240%3A1318
Thanks
fullspeed is offline  
Old Oct 22nd, 2008, 03:44 PM   #56
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 11
Default
Hi,
TPF experts is this a real prada?
http://cgi.ebay.com/BNWT-GENUINE-PRA...3286.m63.l1177
fullspeed is offline  
Old Oct 22nd, 2008, 04:04 PM   #57
True Gemini
 
AAA07's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 1,089
Default
Hello how about this? TIA
http://cgi.ebay.com/PRADA-CANVAS-LEA...d=p3286.c0.m14
__________________
http://www.blisteredwhiskers.org/ Help save a kitty.
AAA07 is offline  
Old Oct 23rd, 2008, 01:26 AM   #58
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Default orange fairy bag
Hi I'm thinking of purchasing this bag but this will be my first prada bag and I am wary about purchasing on ebay. Can someone please help me authinticate? Thanks

http://cgi.ebay.com/Gorgeous-Prada-Cervo-Lux-Orange-Fairy-bag-Brand-NEW_W0QQitemZ280277927205QQihZ018QQcategoryZ63852Q QssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
turkoglu1780 is offline  
Old Oct 23rd, 2008, 02:58 AM   #59
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 508
Default
Originally Posted by fullspeed View Post
Hi,
TPF experts is this a real prada?
http://cgi.ebay.com/BNWT-GENUINE-PRADA-NAPPA-HANDBAG-LEATHER-BLACK_W0QQitemZ320312534000QQcmdZViewItem?hash=ite m320312534000&_trksid=p3286.m63.l1177
missfiggy is offline  
Old Oct 23rd, 2008, 03:07 AM   #60
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 508
Default
Originally Posted by AAA07 View Post
what about this?

http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-53...m=190261224517


Already reported and removed by ebay
missfiggy is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Prada  
Thread Tools