Go Back   Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Prada

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Oct 31st, 2008, 07:36 PM   #196
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 77
Default
Hi,

Is this authentic?

http://imagehost.vendio.com/bin/view...G,DSC09988.JPG#

Thanks.
crazyoverchanel is offline  
Old Oct 31st, 2008, 08:17 PM   #197
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 77
Default
Originally Posted by crazyoverchanel View Post
Hi,

Is this authentic?

http://imagehost.vendio.com/bin/view...G,DSC09988.JPG#

Thanks.
Hi,

This is the Ebay link to the above bag. The seller accepted my offer which surprised me because I felt my offer is very low. Makes me worry now..Is the seller reputable? Any of you dealt with this seller before?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=170275562712

Thanks.
crazyoverchanel is offline  
Old Oct 31st, 2008, 08:43 PM   #198
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 77
Default
Originally Posted by crazyoverchanel View Post
Hi,

This is the Ebay link to the above bag. The seller accepted my offer which surprised me because I felt my offer is very low. Makes me worry now..Is the seller reputable? Any of you dealt with this seller before?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&it em=170275562712

Thanks.
Noticed seller sell repeated items too in the feedback (eg. GUCCI Bouvier black FLORA canvas/leather bag, Bottega, Pucci etc..). This is not a good sign right?

Appreciate your comment.
crazyoverchanel is offline  
Old Nov 1st, 2008, 08:01 AM   #199
Member
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 77
Default
Can you guys authenticate this clutch for me please?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Prada-Raso-Silve...d=p3286.c0.m14
teepeechu is offline  
Old Nov 1st, 2008, 09:24 AM   #200
Member
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 63
Default
Hi, can anyone kindly help to authenticate the bag in this listing?
Many thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.com/NWT-AUTH-PRADA-V...d=p3286.c0.m14
YenSaz is offline  
Old Nov 1st, 2008, 10:58 AM   #201
soon-to-be grandma
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 690
Default
Originally Posted by Prada Psycho View Post
No, because the crooks fake the cards as well as the bags.

Amazon is equally as risky as eBay, so your best bet is to post anything from there on this thread. Ideally, shop only from reputable retailers. It costs more, but you know it's real.
thanks! I have to remember, if it's too good to be true, it's FAKE!!!
__________________
No act of kindness, however random it may be, is senseless!

Our new grandbaby is a girl! She's due in June
grammyr is offline  
Old Nov 1st, 2008, 11:17 AM   #202
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,026
Default
Originally Posted by YenSaz View Post
Hi, can anyone kindly help to authenticate the bag in this listing?
Many thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.com/NWT-AUTH-PRADA-VENEZIA-PURSE-BEAUTIFUL-GOLD-12-X8_W0QQitemZ260305820934QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item26 0305820934&_trkparms=72%3A1207%7C39%3A1%7C66%3A2%7 C65%3A12%7C240%3A1318&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14
to me it looks good.
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Old Nov 1st, 2008, 11:18 AM   #203
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,026
Default
Originally Posted by teepeechu View Post
Can you guys authenticate this clutch for me please?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Prada-Raso-Silver-Clutch-handbag-grey-purse-pochette_W0QQitemZ110305783824QQcmdZViewItem?hash= item110305783824&_trkparms=72%3A1420%7C39%3A1%7C66 %3A2%7C65%3A12%7C240%3A1318&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14
looks good as well.
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Old Nov 1st, 2008, 11:22 AM   #204
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,026
Default
Originally Posted by crazyoverchanel View Post
Hi,

This is the Ebay link to the above bag. The seller accepted my offer which surprised me because I felt my offer is very low. Makes me worry now..Is the seller reputable? Any of you dealt with this seller before?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&it em=170275562712

Thanks.
i don't know this seller but the bag in those photos looks authentic to me.
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Old Nov 1st, 2008, 11:24 AM   #205
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,026
Default
Originally Posted by awong10 View Post
Is this authentic?
http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-PRADA-Bow-Bag-Clutch-Purse-Handbag_W0QQitemZ150306918601QQcmdZViewItem?hash=i tem150306918601&_trkparms=72%3A1417%7C39%3A1%7C66% 3A2%7C65%3A12%7C240%3A1318&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14

Why do some of clutches have that prada "metal plate" backed with a leather piece? Some are without.. like this one:

http://cgi.ebay.com/NWT-PRADA-AQUAMARINE-TESSUTO-FIOCCO-BOW-POCHETTE-CLUTCH_W0QQitemZ250317330081QQcmdZViewItem?hash=it em250317330081&_trkparms=72%3A1417%7C39%3A1%7C66%3 A2%7C65%3A12%7C240%3A1318&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14
the one is nylon the other is leather.
the 2nd one is real.
for the first one i'd ask for more pics.
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Old Nov 1st, 2008, 11:29 AM   #206
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,026
Default
Originally Posted by Prada Psycho View Post
The pictures of the Prada that was posted is authentic, but when a seller has several of a similar style, bait and switch is the first thing that comes to mind. Especially when they say in their listing that they get their bags from a "supplier" or some such wording.
yeah, i see what you mean.
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Old Nov 1st, 2008, 11:33 AM   #207
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,026
Default
Originally Posted by deb_f View Post
Still searching for a Prada Fringe and realised it has to be black.

Can one of you lovelies check this one for me?

TIA.

http://cgi.ebay.com/PRADA-AUTHENTIC-Fringe-Tote-Bag-Purse-The-Row-MK-Olsen_W0QQitemZ330282413984QQcmdZViewItem?hash=ite m330282413984&_trkparms=72%3A1205|39%3A1|66%3A2|65 %3A12|240%3A1318&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14
this one seems to be real.
__________________
RoseMary is offline  
Old Nov 1st, 2008, 01:20 PM   #208
RIP Dear Penny
 
miu2's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Temecula CA
Posts: 5,629
Red face
Do these bags come with lock and keys like this???
http://cgi.ebay.com/NWT-Prada-New-Lo...em140277666311
miu2 is offline  
Old Nov 1st, 2008, 01:25 PM   #209
Member
 
kevlovlevis's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 109
Default
http://www.designeroutletboutique.com Is this website selling authentic pradas?
kevlovlevis is offline  
Old Nov 1st, 2008, 01:44 PM   #210
Member
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: New York City
Posts: 932
Default
Originally Posted by RoseMary View Post
the one is nylon the other is leather.
the 2nd one is real.
for the first one i'd ask for more pics.
I've seen other leather clutches without the leather backing. I was just using the nylon as an example.

Any thoughts??
awong10 is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Prada  
Thread Tools