Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 09:31 AM   #31
Red Hot Red Hatter ♫
 
Prada Psycho's Avatar
 
Location: North Carolina
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ls2008 View Post
hi. can anyone authenticate this bag? Thanks!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/ebayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=300257060393
__________________
SWEET SAM, FOREVER IN MY HEART
Prada Psycho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 09:36 AM   #32
Red Hot Red Hatter ♫
 
Prada Psycho's Avatar
 
Location: North Carolina
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by giuliagaleria View Post
Hi, please can you tell me if this is real or a fake?
Thanks in advance for your help.
Bye
Rossella

http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTHENTIC-PRADA-BOW-CLUTCH-BAG-GLACEZIPPERS_W0QQitemZ270272800547QQihZ017QQcatego ryZ63852QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

This auction/seller bothers me. Ask for close ups of the logo tags both inside and outside. If they send them, post them here.
__________________
SWEET SAM, FOREVER IN MY HEART
Prada Psycho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 10:44 AM   #33
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marose28 View Post
Without getting specific:

Seller has NO feedback, no close-up pics of logo/interior, leather and pleating is wrong, and Nappa Pleats tote didn't come in this shade.

Here's a link to a real one: http://www.bergdorfgoodman.com/store...68711cat265303
(scroll down to get to the Nappa Pleats and click on the link to zoom)
Thank you!!! I had looked at that real one, but I'm not a Prada expert. I just really, really want a pretty purple bag - I knew this was too good to be true. Before your reply I asked for more photos and seller has been silent (!). Any thoughts on finding a great purple bag? I think PP had posted one a couple of months ago, but can't find it in stores now. Thanks again!!!
purse princess5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 11:50 AM   #34
Member
 
Default

thankyou pp and rm for info on intrend. Actually a close friend was intrested in a bag from there but now I know better. Thanks once again
__________________
dream as if you were to live for ever
live as if you were to die today
anusa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 11:53 AM   #35
Red Hot Red Hatter ♫
 
Prada Psycho's Avatar
 
Location: North Carolina
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by purse princess5 View Post
Thank you!!! I had looked at that real one, but I'm not a Prada expert. I just really, really want a pretty purple bag - I knew this was too good to be true. Before your reply I asked for more photos and seller has been silent (!). Any thoughts on finding a great purple bag? I think PP had posted one a couple of months ago, but can't find it in stores now. Thanks again!!!

Perhaps this would be the one you mean?




http://www.smartbargains.com/go.sb?p...earch...prod.5


Fantastic bag. It's even lined in leather. The only reason I didn't keep the one I got from BG was that it was too big for my tastes. I totally love the bag though.
__________________
SWEET SAM, FOREVER IN MY HEART
Prada Psycho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 12:09 PM   #36
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prada Psycho View Post
This auction/seller bothers me. Ask for close ups of the logo tags both inside and outside. If they send them, post them here.
Thank you, I've just asked for pictures, I'll let you know.
Bye
Rossella
giuliagaleria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 01:24 PM   #37
My dogs' Mom
 
miu2's Avatar
 
Location: Temecula CA
Red face

Quote:
Originally Posted by blivlien View Post
This one really bothers me and the "I got it as a gift" sends up red flags. If it were me, I would pass.
miu2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 02:13 PM   #38
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prada Psycho View Post
Perhaps this would be the one you mean?




http://www.smartbargains.com/go.sb?p...earch...prod.5


Fantastic bag. It's even lined in leather. The only reason I didn't keep the one I got from BG was that it was too big for my tastes. I totally love the bag though.
YES!!!!!! That is it!! Is smartbargains a safe site? The color looks a lot lighter than your pics. Is violet the right color? Is it worth $1400?? THANK YOU!
purse princess5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 02:22 PM   #39
Red Hot Red Hatter ♫
 
Prada Psycho's Avatar
 
Location: North Carolina
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by purse princess5 View Post
YES!!!!!! That is it!! Is smartbargains a safe site? The color looks a lot lighter than your pics. Is violet the right color? Is it worth $1400?? THANK YOU!

Smartbargains is legit, but I'd still suggest posting pics here just to be 100% certain. Whether it's worth $1400 is a personal decision, but I can tell you the original retail was $2050 and the black version still goes for that on the NM website. It was a single season bag/color combination though, so you'll be hard pressed to find it.

I'm not sure if this is a lighter purple than mine or if it's just the resolution on the monitor. You can always return it if it's too light though. I'm "pretty" sure it only came in the darker purple, but not 100% sure, though.

If you decide to go for it, Google Smartbargains promo codes. They usually have something going on. I think if you're a new customer, you can get 10% off. Check tPF Deals & Steals forum for codes too.
__________________
SWEET SAM, FOREVER IN MY HEART
Prada Psycho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 02:24 PM   #40
Member
 
umbriel's Avatar
 
Default

Ladies, has Miu Miu ever made Harlequin in this colour? Is it authentic? Thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/BTWT-MIU-MIU-LARGE-SIZE-HARLEQUIN-TOTE-BAG-100-AUTH_W0QQitemZ130252880607QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item 130252880607&_trkparms=72%3A1089|39%3A1|66%3A4|65% 3A12|240%3A1318&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14
__________________
Make the best of where you are.


umbriel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 02:31 PM   #41
Member
 
Default

hi I dont know if it this color was done or not but I am sure this one is fake

although I am no expert but this one is fake
__________________
dream as if you were to live for ever
live as if you were to die today
anusa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 03:03 PM   #42
My dogs' Mom
 
miu2's Avatar
 
Location: Temecula CA
Red face

The pics don't really show exactly what color it is? Either way, I agree with Anusa and would stay away from this seller. His listings fro Fairy Bags are really "sketchy" to say the least!!
miu2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 06:05 PM   #43
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prada Psycho View Post
Smartbargains is legit, but I'd still suggest posting pics here just to be 100% certain. Whether it's worth $1400 is a personal decision, but I can tell you the original retail was $2050 and the black version still goes for that on the NM website. It was a single season bag/color combination though, so you'll be hard pressed to find it.

I'm not sure if this is a lighter purple than mine or if it's just the resolution on the monitor. You can always return it if it's too light though. I'm "pretty" sure it only came in the darker purple, but not 100% sure, though.

If you decide to go for it, Google Smartbargains promo codes. They usually have something going on. I think if you're a new customer, you can get 10% off. Check tPF Deals & Steals forum for codes too.
Thanks. After doing a little more surfing, I don't think it's the same. Smart Bargains didn't have a style # to compare (BlueFly had "yours" w/the style #). Even though they are both called violet, Smart Bargains calls it Prada Violet Nappa Stripes Hobo, while BlueFly and other sites call it the Prada violet lambskin Stripes medium bag. I just can't believe the photos could be that off. BlueFly's photos were just like yours.
purse princess5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 07:16 PM   #44
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by miu2 View Post
This one really bothers me and the "I got it as a gift" sends up red flags. If it were me, I would pass.

Thanks miu2 :) She was a really helpful selleer u I asked her to take a pic of the underside of the zippers and she said they were plain underneath, no lampo or anything, so I'm def gonna pass!
__________________
but dreaming about something in orange
blivlien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 07:31 PM   #45
My dogs' Mom
 
miu2's Avatar
 
Location: Temecula CA
Red face

Quote:
Originally Posted by blivlien View Post
Thanks miu2 :) She was a really helpful selleer u I asked her to take a pic of the underside of the zippers and she said they were plain underneath, no lampo or anything, so I'm def gonna pass!
I had a feeling that something was not right............. Glad you found out now instead of after winning the bag!!
miu2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Miu Miu  

Thread Tools