Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 01:28 AM   #16
Member
 
marose28's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by purse princess5 View Post
OK. Thanks. What is the giveaway?
Without getting specific:

Seller has NO feedback, no close-up pics of logo/interior, leather and pleating is wrong, and Nappa Pleats tote didn't come in this shade.

Here's a link to a real one: http://www.bergdorfgoodman.com/store...68711cat265303
(scroll down to get to the Nappa Pleats and click on the link to zoom)
marose28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 01:37 AM   #17
Member
 
marose28's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by anusa View Post
is intrends.coma legit site any one bought any thing from there
Hi anusa,

I checked the website, but their stock photos (if they are theirs after all) are horrible. So I did a quick search in tPF. So far this thread has the most helpful info: Intrend.com - lots of Chloes on sale, others too!

Apparently, there are claims that some people received fakes, while at least one poster said she received authentic bags. Personally, I would stick with the known legit sites.

HTH!
marose28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 01:44 AM   #18
Member
 
5thelement's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marose28 View Post
Hey PP, is there anything we can do (ie posting item number or auction title, along with the link - kind of like what Miu2 suggested before) to help the search process so we can limit duplicate posts? It's your guys' call.

woohoo.. new thread!

P.S. How's your recovery doing? Hope the surgery's a success and everything is under control. We're rooting for ya!
yay! new cleaner thread. my suggestion for keeping this easy to search (since it's not that easy to search the eBay links posted) is to post in the following format:

eBay item xxxxxxxxxxxx
link

that way, when we search the thread for an item number, it should come up easily.

Any thoughts?
__________________
It's here!!!
Prada Washed Leather Bauletto in Cocco


Still on wishlist
5thelement is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 01:50 AM   #19
Member
 
Default

thanks marose i think i would stick to the known ones or on eBay with the help of you guys
Quote:
Originally Posted by marose28 View Post
Hi anusa,

I checked the website, but their stock photos (if they are theirs after all) are horrible. So I did a quick search in tPF. So far this thread has the most helpful info: Intrend.com - lots of Chloes on sale, others too!

Apparently, there are claims that some people received fakes, while at least one poster said she received authentic bags. Personally, I would stick with the known legit sites.

HTH!
__________________
dream as if you were to live for ever
live as if you were to die today
anusa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 01:54 AM   #20
Member
 
Default

hi. can anyone authenticate this bag? Thanks!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/ebayISAPI.dll...m=300257060393
ls2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 02:03 AM   #21
Member
 
Default

you will also need photos of inside and zipper pulls. I am no expert but it does not look convincing to me, i may well be wrong. so wait for some one better to chime in.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ls2008 View Post
hi. can anyone authenticate this bag? Thanks!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/ebayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=300257060393
__________________
dream as if you were to live for ever
live as if you were to die today
anusa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 02:12 AM   #22
Member
 
marose28's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ls2008 View Post
hi. can anyone authenticate this bag? Thanks!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/ebayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=300257060393
sorry .
marose28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 02:21 AM   #23
Member
 
marose28's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by anusa View Post
i should be on a bag ban actually but ...................i am sooooooooooo drooooling over this one
so ur certain that it is authentic. my fingers are etching to bid, even I think it is authentic
Has she responded with more photos? Close ups of the logos would be nice. BUT I am certain it is authentic - everything checks out. If it helps any, I just checked her feedback and I have a feeling I know which lovely tPFer she bought the bag from. I remember missing this auction months ago (sucks!). Scroll down her feedback as buyer past 90 days and you'll see what I'm talking about.
marose28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 04:54 AM   #24
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by purse princess5 View Post
How can you tell??
basically everything is wrong.
__________________
RoseMary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 05:19 AM   #25
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by anusa View Post
is intrends.coma legit site any one bought any thing from there
i don't think so, the guccis look very fake.
__________________
RoseMary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 05:22 AM   #26
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ls2008 View Post
hi. can anyone authenticate this bag? Thanks!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/ebayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=300257060393
fake.
__________________
RoseMary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 05:47 AM   #27
Member
 
Default

Hi all,

does anyone know if this is real?

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...m=220276631619

TIA :)
__________________
but dreaming about something in orange
blivlien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 07:32 AM   #28
Member
 
Default

Hi, please can you tell me if this is real or a fake?
Thanks in advance for your help.
Bye
Rossella

http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTHENTIC-PRADA-...QQcmdZViewItem
giuliagaleria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 09:02 AM   #29
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blivlien View Post

Sorry forgot to add a close up of the lock charm I received from the seller too lock charm.jpg
__________________
but dreaming about something in orange
blivlien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10th, 2008, 09:30 AM   #30
Red Hot Red Hatter ♫
 
Prada Psycho's Avatar
 
Location: North Carolina
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by anusa View Post
is intrends.coma legit site any one bought any thing from there
KNOCK OFF SITE!!!
__________________
SWEET SAM, FOREVER IN MY HEART
Prada Psycho is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Miu Miu  

Thread Tools



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:41 AM.