|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#2926 |
|
Member
Joined: Oct 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 340
|
My Bayswater from ebay has just arrived, and I just want to make sure that it is authentic. For obvious reasons I don't put too much into the post Jazzy refers to above, but it would be if you lovely ladies could put my mind at ease. The bays is an older model, so the brass disc is not attached to the pocket but at the opposite side. There is no serial number. The zipper pull is rectangular and does not have a hole. I am attaching the photos from the listing, as I haven't been able to take new ones myself yet. The photos give a very accurate depiction of the bag, so I don't really think that new photos would make much of a difference! The only feature that doesn't show in the photos is the zipper lock. http://www.auctiva.com/hostedimages/...0,0,0&format=0 I have purchased two Mulberries the past couple of weeks, the bays and a chocolate Brynmore from Mulberrymad. They both have the same faint smell of perfume. Not overwhelming, but it is noticable. Is this normal? Thank you so much in advance! |
|
|
|
|
#2927 |
|
Member
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 1,820
|
gnitsirk - Please post your request in the format as stated in post #1. You may have previously posted your request in the required format, but if you have, please do so again, so we don't have to search back.
|
|
|
|
|
#2928 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Oct 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 340
|
|
||||
|
|
|
|
#2929 |
|
Member
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 1,820
|
gnitsirk - It's not an early model, it is about 2.5-3 years old. Early models have no disc, some have no Mulberry leather label and some have rounded buckles without any Mulberry stamping. Of course, they would be deemed as fake by those reviews written on ebay from people that have one bag and think they are an expert!
This one is fine!
|
|
|
|
|
#2930 |
|
Member
Joined: Oct 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 340
|
Thank you soooo much, Jazzy!!
I hope you and Kriscat realize how much we appreciate the work you do. It's a lovely bag in really good condition, and I had no reason to believe it was fake. On the contrary, Kriscat gave it thumbs up, otherwise I wouldn't have bought it. I just wanted to be absolutely sure. But then I suppose it's official - I have bought my very first Mulberry!!!!
|
|
|
|
|
#2931 |
|
Member
Joined: Oct 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 20
|
Item name: Bayswater black
Item number: 160376287458 Seller ID: rossvo357 Link: http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/MULBERRY-100-A...item25572bf0e2 |
|
|
|
|
#2932 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 2,740
|
Hi, welcome to the forum! This one is a fake. Kris |
||||
|
|
|
|
#2933 |
|
Member
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
|
Hi all
I am new here - from Denmark and becomming the biggest Mulberry fan. This is my first post - hope I do it right?! I came across this Mulberry Roxanne in Gold in a Danish website (Trendsales). I know that Mulberry made a Limited Gold version in 2005, but I have not seen it (not even pictures). I think the bag is absolutely lovely - BUT is it a fake?!?!? What do you think? Item name: Roxanne - Gold |
|
|
|
|
#2934 |
|
Member
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 1,820
|
Anne10K - Please post any future requests in the format as stated in post #1. This one may be an absolutely lovely fake, if there is such a thing, but is not an absolutely lovely genuine Mulberry.
|
|
|
|
|
#2935 |
|
Member
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
|
Hi JJ
I thought so ;-) ...To bad though... I will try to make a right post next time - thanks :-) ....By the way can I ask what makes you so sure? |
|
|
|
|
#2936 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Oct 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 20
|
What about this one? Item name: Bayswater black Item number: 110456832075 Seller ID: simply_designer Link:http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...=STRK:MEWAX:IT |
||||
|
|
|
|
#2937 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: kent
Posts: 745
|
Can someone tell me if this joel is ok please, i've never seen one irl so wouldnt have a clue
item name - joel item no - 130344292458 seller id - teamwork10 http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Genuine-Mulber...item1e5920106a TIA |
|
|
|
|
#2938 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: kent
Posts: 745
|
Can someone tell me if this joel is ok please, i've never seen one irl so wouldnt have a clue
item name - joel item no - 130344292458 seller id - teamwork10 http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Genuine-Mulber...item1e5920106a also this shimmy please Item name - shimmy item no - 280421663866 seller id - theearl11 http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...=STRK:MEWAX:IT TIA[/QUOTE] |
|
|
|
|
#2939 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: kent
Posts: 745
|
[sorry dont know whats going on here
|
|
|
|
|
#2940 |
|
Member
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 794
|
|
|
|