Go Back   Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Mulberry

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Feb 28th, 2009, 02:09 PM   #9646
Member
 
cazzz1's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 83
Default
Apologies if this has already been commented on. Does this bag look ok? Presumably the worn edges can be sorted with some polish?
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...m=250378233086
cazzz1 is offline  
Old Feb 28th, 2009, 02:19 PM   #9647
Member
 
Kriscat's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,469
Default
Originally Posted by suesmithmrs View Post
cant seem to enlarge other photos but the ebay no is 320345402677
thanks a lot
sue
Hi, I am sorry, fake I agree with Ali
Kris
Kriscat is offline  
Old Feb 28th, 2009, 02:21 PM   #9648
Member
 
Kriscat's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,469
Default
Originally Posted by Brandy1160 View Post
How do you tell so quick?
Hi, for instance the leather is too smooth/shiny - and label shows a little bit too orange tree....
Kris
Kriscat is offline  
Old Feb 28th, 2009, 02:21 PM   #9649
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Mid Wales, UK
Posts: 11
Default
What about the Aygness bag on ebay? or
Brandy1160 is offline  
Old Feb 28th, 2009, 02:31 PM   #9650
Member
 
Kriscat's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,469
Default
Originally Posted by therese1983 View Post
Hi!

Does this look real to you?

images.tradera.com/923/78309923_1.jpg
http://images.tradera.com/923/78309923_1.jpg
Hi, can you post a link to the auction, please?
Kris
Kriscat is offline  
Old Feb 28th, 2009, 02:36 PM   #9651
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Mid Wales, UK
Posts: 11
Default
Krisscat 250378233086
Brandy1160 is offline  
Old Feb 28th, 2009, 03:03 PM   #9652
Member
 
Kriscat's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 1,469
Default
Originally Posted by Brandy1160 View Post
Krisscat 250378233086
Hi, - Brandy1160 and cazzz1; I am not familiar with the Agyness - sorry. But, not necessarily a good sign that seller has private feedback.
Kris

Last edited by Kriscat; Feb 28th, 2009 at 03:07 PM.
Kriscat is offline  
Old Feb 28th, 2009, 03:18 PM   #9653
Member
 
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 13
Default
Hi again,

http://www.tradera.com/HELT-NY-AKTA-...ktion_81807411

link to the auction :)
therese1983 is offline  
Old Feb 28th, 2009, 03:22 PM   #9654
Member
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 16
Default
Hi girls, trying again.
Bayswater olive. Authentic?
http://www.blocket.se/vi/20393308.htm?ca=11_s

Thanks, Akka
Akka is offline  
Old Feb 28th, 2009, 04:00 PM   #9655
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Location: Perth
Posts: 34
Default
Originally Posted by Kriscat View Post
Yes, looks good
Kris
Super, thank
__________________
My Collection
Balenciaga Blk City
Chloe Choc Paddington
LV Monogram Pochette
Balenciaga Bubblegum Pink Twiggy
Marc Jacobs Blk Stam
Balenciaga Anthracite Day
Fendi Tan Spy
Balenciaga Aquamarine First

Wish List
Mulberry Roxanne
JODES83 is offline  
Old Feb 28th, 2009, 05:24 PM   #9656
Member
 
Lady Farquar's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Derbyshire, England
Posts: 932
Default
Hi Bayley39

I can't tell. Need larger photos and close ups of the buckles, magnetic poppers, etc

Sorry!
Lady Farquar is offline  
Old Mar 1st, 2009, 04:31 AM   #9657
Member
 
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 1,490
Default
Camille - I am still not sure from those photos, sorry. To me, the shape of the bag looks slightly off at the sides, and the leather is very regular. Trendsales is a Scandanavian type of ebay I think, if so, has the seller sold any other Mulberry items, that we could take a look at?

bayley - based on those two photos, it looks good.

cazzz - I am not overly familiar with the agyness, but would want to see a clear, close up of the interior Mulberry label.

therese - Definitely fake.

Akka - I think it is likely to be ok, but could do with seeing additional photos just to be sure.
JazzyJay is offline  
Old Mar 1st, 2009, 04:47 AM   #9658
Member
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 25
Default
[quote=JazzyJay;9978990]Camille - I am still not sure from those photos, sorry. To me, the shape of the bag looks slightly off at the sides, and the leather is very regular. Trendsales is a Scandanavian type of ebay I think, if so, has the seller sold any other Mulberry items, that we could take a look at?

Hi JazzyJay,
Thanks again for looking at my bag.
No, the seller did not sell any other Mulberry items - at least not on Trendsales from what I can tell. He is not a frequent user. I would never have bougth it from him if it wasn't because he had the original receipt (which looks OK from a local Danish Mulberry store) I really dont know what to do now. I have also noted, that the leather compared to my long locked purse and antony looks very regular - actually it looks like the quality is better. It is a bit more stiff, though, so the bag keeps the shape. The craftsmanship looks good as well. For me it was just a nagging feeling, that I was hoping to get rid of...Unfortunately, when you get this nagging feeling it tends to prove out well-reasoned.
Anything I could take additional pictures of to help at this stage?
Then I will have to figure out what to do next.
Have a great sunday,
CamilleP
CamilleP is offline  
Old Mar 1st, 2009, 05:14 AM   #9659
Member
 
suesmithmrs's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: kent
Posts: 630
Default phoebe
Hi
Can anyone have a look at this phoebe for me please.
item no 220366502106 or
thanks a lot.
sue
Attached Images
File Type: jpg phoebe 1.jpg (14.6 KB, 11 views)
File Type: jpg phoebe 2.jpg (16.1 KB, 11 views)
suesmithmrs is offline  
Old Mar 1st, 2009, 05:40 AM   #9660
Member
 
BAYLEY39's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,704
Default
Originally Posted by JazzyJay View Post
Camille - I am still not sure from those photos, sorry. To me, the shape of the bag looks slightly off at the sides, and the leather is very regular. Trendsales is a Scandanavian type of ebay I think, if so, has the seller sold any other Mulberry items, that we could take a look at?

bayley - based on those two photos, it looks good.

cazzz - I am not overly familiar with the agyness, but would want to see a clear, close up of the interior Mulberry label.

therese - Definitely fake.

Akka - I think it is likely to be ok, but could do with seeing additional photos just to be sure.

thankyou jj

i have since bought this choccy phoebe so fingers crossed
BAYLEY39 is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Mulberry  
Thread Tools